Sentosa Thread LVII (57) - nightwolf75 56:28 "we are getting a lot of weirdos in CS."

wonder if any1 can offer advise.

got a digimate 3, the usb sometimes can be detected by PC, sometimes cannot.
tried on a few PCs and all of the tried PCs usb port. PC on windoze xp

strange things is tried on my notebook running on vista it was ok...

:dunno:

any explanation(s) ? :think:

wonder if any1 can offer advise.

got a digimate 3, the usb sometimes can be detected by PC, sometimes cannot.
tried on a few PCs and all of the tried PCs usb port. PC on windoze xp

strange things is tried on my notebook running on vista it was ok...

:dunno:

any explanation(s) ? :think:

- Under powered USB ports?
- USB cable faulty?
- USB port on digimate faulty?
- harddisk going to "up the lorry" soon?
- the digimate itself is fault? <--only way to test is to remove the HDD and put it into another external casing and try. *

- Under powered USB ports?
- USB cable faulty?
- USB port on digimate faulty?
- harddisk going to "up the lorry" soon?
- the digimate itself is fault? <--only way to test is to remove the HDD and put it into another external casing and try. *

Under powered USB ports --> could be could me, but the Digimate was attached with power, so shd USB port be under powered it will still work right ?

USB cable faulty --> tried 4 cables..so not cable fault

HDD gone so --> nope, HDD work well on external casing..

if i can't rectify i have to call Master Yoda soon....:bsmilie:

AB thanks

Under powered USB ports --> could be could me, but the Digimate was attached with power, so shd USB port be under powered it will still work right ?

USB cable faulty --> tried 4 cables..so not cable fault

HDD gone so --> nope, HDD work well on external casing..

if i can't rectify i have to call Master Yoda soon....:bsmilie:

AB thanks

call me, someone did? :what:

to me happened it sometimes too. XP at fault, it could be. power not enough, i suspect too my laptop/PC is.... :think:

call me, someone did? :what:

to me happened it sometimes too. XP at fault, it could be. power not enough, i suspect too my laptop/PC is.... :think:

even though u power up the Digi ? still not enuff ??

If it's powered by PS, then no worries of USB not enough power.

40GB should work fine without PS, but >40GB you will very likely need to use the PS unless you're connecting the HDD to a PC rather than notebook.

-- posting live from HP Alexandra's FOC network, where everybody looks at me and my Mac like amazed... :bsmilie:

MAC RULEZ!!!
guru-levitate.gif

-- posting live from HP Alexandra's FOC network, where everybody looks at me and my Mac like amazed... :bsmilie:

:think: I just came back from that area

We are not only hot but cool at the same time, slow walk along the street and FSing ... :devil:
if you are FSing then what are you doing online?

Guru going to hold exhibition as well?

We are not only hot but cool at the same time, slow walk along the street and FSing ... :devil:

Remember to try their fried potatoes hor, taste nice with red chilli powder... :bsmilie::thumbsup:

Logging in from new workplace... :)
sian.. no messaging software allow.. :(

erm... yeah. occasionally it just won't work. :(

morder - how new work place? :)

Oh la.. new place... must start from scratch again lor..

No more reaching office at 10am++ liao.. :(