Sentosa Thread IV

DarkForce said:
DF will be the first to throw car battery at you ;p

Graffer car batt and put letters 'DF's camera' and runs away.....

Please dispose all new or used VR/non-VR lens to the following address ....*blah blah blah*.A cup of kopi is entitled for every lens donated. While stocks last. hahahahaha :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

acidbyte said:
Please dispose all new and used VR lens to the following address ....*blah blah blah*.Per cup of coffee is entitled for every lens donated. hahahahahahaha.

btw AB - wat lens was u using last nite, dat was featured in the pic earlier? dats one big mama lens... :what:

acidbyte said:
Please dispose all new and used VR lens to the following address ....*blah blah blah*.A cup of kopi is entitled for every lens donated. While stocks last. hahahahaha :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

you forgot to add...
Please take a Q number.... i not greedy...i just wan 80-400 VR and 70-200 VR can already... :bsmilie:

Looks more like a prime. :think: 300 F2.8 i think someone mentioned

Bigma doesn't look like that :think:

dEthANGeL said:
Looks more like a prime. :think: 300 F2.8 i think someone mentioned

Bigma doesn't look like that :think:

heck.... the front element glass looks like at least 77mm or above.... :o dats a big mama to me. heard the 200mm/f2 VR has a even bigger front element... :sweat:

nightwolf75 said:
btw AB - wat lens was u using last nite, dat was featured in the pic earlier? dats one big mama lens... :what:

DSC02189_2.jpg

That big mama is a 300 with 1.4x tc. TUA KI rite ?!?! :bigeyes:

acidbyte said:
That big mama is a 300 with 1.4x tc.

ooooooo.... eawtan's new toy? *drool*... dat makes it a 600mm/f8 lens, with converter and 1.5x FLM. man, u can count feathers with this setup. :sweat:

Drudkh said:
600/f8? :dunno:

lets see if i got my maths rite...

300/f4 ~ (x1.5) 450/f4
450/f4 ~ (x1.4 TC) 630/f5.6

opps.. forgot. 1.4TC increase the f-stop by one. :bsmilie:

AB - buying or not?? :devil:

Got get a good filter for yr 17-40? B+W or Nikon?

gryphon said:
Got get a good filter for yr 17-40? B+W or Nikon?

neither. got a hoya. too damn broke to even get a good filter. then again, i'm tempted to use the 17-40 without a filter. but... :sweat: the front glass elements are pretty close to the edge of the rim of the lens. very easy get scratches.

nightwolf75 said:
neither. got a hoya. too damn broke to even get a good filter. then again, i'm tempted to use the 17-40 without a filter. but... :sweat: the front glass elements are pretty close to the edge of the rim of the lens. very easy get scratches.
bro, buy one to protect the front glass element. accident happens.

nightwolf75 said:
Good lens use good filter, at least a super HMC.
I using a B+W, bought 2nd hand for $80 sometime ago.

scud said:
bro, buy one to protect the front glass element. accident happens.
Ya lor...somemore the hood is bulky, sometimes I dun even bring e hood out if i carrying small bag. Lagi easier to get knocked

i did. bought a normal hoya filter to chiam see tong first. save a bit first b4 going to get a SHMC or the nikon filter. :embrass:

but i really hate the 17-40 lens hood. :sticktong crap design...

gryphon said:
Ya lor...somemore the hood is bulky, sometimes I dun even bring e hood out if i carrying small bag. Lagi easier to get knocked
need external flash if using this lens, else can see shadow.
me now handicap as no flash! ;(

nightwolf75 said:
i did. bought a normal hoya filter to chiam see tong first. save a bit first b4 going to get a SHMC or the nikon filter. :embrass:

sell the lens hood lor.... :devil:
i find the case is total useless.
hood only difficult to put in bag. when shooting, i dunno if it is as effective as the hood for tokina 19-35.

nightwolf75 said:

Bro,

use hoya filter might deteriorate the image of good lens :)