Sentosa Thread IV

Hello you all!
Just poppin by to say, Hope you guys have a great week ahead!

Good morning everyone!!

Anyone knows ppl at TCW & can help get more discounts ;)

nightwolf75 said:
morning folks! bleah... another working week...
sleepgo_ron.gif

scud - u buying the nikon filter?? good choice! almost comparable to the B&W filters. streets better than the hoya HMC... and also a helluva more expensive too...
cry.gif
nw75, have u tried the filter on canon lenses?
if have some photos, do email me ycteoh@gmail.com for comparison.

yr statement says "...almost comparable to B&W..."
meaning the #1=B&W, #2=nikon.
or the other way around?

gryphon said:
Good morning everyone!!

u on buying spree again???

gryphon said:
Good morning everyone!!

I'll be at TCW later tonight. Might be able to help out a little .....

eawtan said:
I'll be at TCW later tonight. Might be able to help out a little .....
I & Scud wanna get Canon 580EX flash (grey). TCW quoted $690, found another place for $660 but no stock. So if this week still no stock may have to go to TCW...but asked before...they say cannot reduce price even if we get 2 sets :(
So asking if any TCW regulars here can help get more discounts ;)

scud said:
nw75, have u tried the filter on canon lenses?
if have some photos, do email me ycteoh@gmail.com for comparison.

yr statement says "...almost comparable to B&W..."
meaning the #1=B&W, #2=nikon.
or the other way around?

yeah. espn was kind enuf to lend me (not sell) the 77mm to try. beats my hoya filter flat. u can go and try at CP. get a piece of white paper, and put the 2 filters side by side on the paper. u'll be able to see dat there's a colour change of the paper when view thru the hoya. nikon filter almost no colour change - ie it preserves the whiteness of the paper. then again, at twice the cost of my hoya... u better expect better results! :bsmilie:

B&W is not one of the most expensive filters ard for nothing. IMO, B&W still is the king of the hill, locally speaking. i know there are (some say) better filters available overseas. but, as i've never seen those b4, i shall not say anything abt them. i have just one B&W filter on my 50mm. sigh... the 'cheapest' B&W filter i can afford... :cry:

acidbyte said:
who?? or you prefer something with more "comical" style

1roig3
lol. :bsmilie: Good stuff for Monday morning. You guys are fast sia...din login for 1 day or so and already thread no. 4 liao. :sweat:

Oh yeah, good morning all!!! :lovegrin:

Wah lao, please do not edit the photos this way... it's very degrading.

Anyway, I'm ONLINE! :D

DarkForce said:
By the way, are you still interested to get the CP-E3 ?

I thought of selling mine.

Newly brought on 12/02/2005
Use only 3 times
Cost me : $255

If u really interested, I can sell u say $200 .
Wah...upgrading to Quantum Turbo liao? ;)

Good Morning ...

Monday morning ... :complain:

Good morning folks! Looks like another CS-posting week ahead! :bigeyes: lolx
;p :bsmilie:

furball said:
Good Morning ...

Relax!! Monday is yr slacking day rite? While Sat & Sun are the experimentation days?? :devil:

:sticktong :bsmilie:

Ashleyy said:
Relax!! Monday is yr slacking day rite? While Sat & Sun are the experimentation days?? :devil:

:sticktong :bsmilie:

I wished ... was in the lab whole morning ... busy busy again ... :confused:

furball said:
Good Morning ...

What time liao still GOOD MORNING!!! :kok: :kok:

nightwolf75 said:
looks good. i'll be download when i reach home tonite. heehee... i wonder if the mods saw my post in digital darkroom. i've already posted it up early this morning! :bsmilie:
saw yr posting after i posted the above. ;p
will dl tonite.

What time liao still GOOD MORNING!!! :kok: :kok:

Piangs, what is ur definition of good morning ah ?
Now still morning mah ...
Everytime :kok: me, dun so affectionate leh ... :embrass:

Garion said:
Wah...upgrading to Quantum Turbo liao? ;)

No need Quantum Turbo lah. Just get an old car battery and connect it to the flash loh :sticktong

Damn busy this morning. Office firewall got problem. By the time the problem is resolved, it lunch time liao :bsmilie: