dEthANGeL said:eRhh ... :dunno:
I just hope the issue wasn't me cos i feel bad already :sweat:
What happened bro? Hope you will be feeling better soon....relak lar hor...DarkForce said:nikonsiao I am ok.
Thanks guys for your concern. Just need some time to cool down.
Tonight u will see a happy , jumping, energetic Darkforce shooting those dancers again :lovegrin:
quekky said:u are comparing digicam with dslr? might as well compare A80 with D70...
u should compare A80 vs 5700, D100 vs 10D
DarkForce said:Bro u feel bad for what ? Nothing to do with you lah. I still love you as brother loh.
It's someone else .....
Garion said:Hi CYRN,
Well, I was thinking that since most of the ppl here are newbies to bird shoot, it may be best to start off in a so called "civilised" environment like SBG, its best to start off with the basics first, i.e. exposure, composition, shutter speed, the do's and don't's of bird photography, the correct way of approaching the bird etc. I thought of sunbirds coz 1) they make excellent subject material 2) they are quite easily found 3) are relatively easy to approach, even if you are using a shorter lens. Of course SBG do have other birds too, but for good first results and practice sunbirds are preferred. And that place is easily accessible to all also. I know of Punggol area, been there before, but its quite remote, lots of walking to do if u dun have transportation, and can be quite hot too.
For 26 Feb, I can't make it, u guys go ahead with your JBP shoot. Or, if anyone still interested, make the SBG sunbird shoot on tentatively Sun 27 Feb morning? Those who are interested, let me know.![]()
DarkForce said:Same same me too. I only got 400mm + 2x TC :sticktong
DarkForce said:Bro u feel bad for what ? Nothing to do with you lah. I still love you as brother loh.
It's someone else .....
CYRN said:u got 100-400 L IS mah.... if you going can let me try try or not? :lovegrin:
DarkForce said:But hor, if add 2x TC to it , AF cannot be use liao. Need to do MF loh.
By the way go where ? ice-cream buffer again ?
Ask u bring me shoot birds u don't want to teach me :sticktong
AJ23 said:Hope it's not me either. :sweat:
Nvm, tonight u'll be a happy man, again.![]()
DarkForce said:nikonsiao I am ok.
Thanks guys for your concern. Just need some time to cool down.
Tonight u will see a happy , jumping, energetic Darkforce shooting those dancers again :lovegrin:
DarkForce said:You stand so far, how can it be you ? Ok lah. Tonight if u happen to see someone's head got my 70-200mm L IS lens half stuck into it. That's him loh.
CYRN said:That's why I changed my 2x for a 1.4x... still managable AF
Go JBP or SBG lah... cannot eat I/C buffet for another 2 month liaoz. :sweat:
I got u a better deal mah :sticktong ... Garion's OK with teaching US how he got those great bird shots :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
nikonsiao said:Darkforce..good to see you are ok..whatever it was it must have been very bad knowing how keen you are when it comes to photoshooting...cheer up man....make sure you dance dance and jump jump around hor..
DarkForce said:I got a 1.4x then change to 2x TC. 1.4x to short for me loh.
AJ23 said:How's everyone on last night's Raffles City show? All having the last fun?
Anyone going for today's new show?
KNIGHT ONG said:You given the photos to them ??