Sentosa Thread II

just got a new hdd, now my 4 hdd all from diff manufature ;p

DarkForce said:
hi guys.

Most probably I am going down again tonight. The last time I shoot, I miss some of her posts due to CF card suddenly full. By the time I replace a empty one, she move away liao. :mad2:

Tonight I will make sure I keep monitor my CF card level and prepare for the right moment
like dat u should get those cam can put 2 memory cards. 1 shoot finish can just switch over to the other, got break then change the card

furball said:
Hmm. About the same settings leh. But then why my pics look under ?
Yesterday used, if not wrong 28-105mm, F2.8, aperature used 4.5, ISO400, flash, I think is the ttl mode. should be not need to bother right ?

The HangZhou one I used 90mm, F2.8, aperature used 3.5, ISO800, but this one I used D70 built-in flash, think is +1EV, Cant remember.
28-105/2.8, got such lens meh? :dunno:

just dropped by cityhall over lunch just now............ the crowd for the fashion show is very much bigger than previous days......

u have been warned,............................................................

quekky said:
like dat u should get those cam can put 2 memory cards. 1 shoot finish can just switch over to the other, got break then change the card

If there is such thing as external battery , is there such thing as external storage device which connect to the camera say 400 G ? Then can shoot non-stop liao.

If I not wrong Canon 1Ds markII or 20D can support two cards at one time

DarkForce said:
If there is such thing as external battery , is there such thing as external storage device which connect to the camera say 400 G ? Then can shoot non-stop liao.

D2h, d2x, 1DS mark 2 got wifi, which u can upload the files to a pc

all nikon can connect a cable to a pc, after that the pictures will be saved to the pc instead. but kindof slow with usb1.1

furball said:
Okie, I thought u forgot about it already.
For yesterday's shots, I have to PS ~ +1EV. Hee ...
Last week shots, also have to add ~ 0.3EV. Hais. Why am I never getting it right ... :dunno:

shoot in RAW rite? dats normal. usually, a DSLR underexpose any pic. like my 10D, usually bet .5 to 1 EV in RAW. need to just bump it up in PS to bring out the colours.

time to invest in 70-200mm/f2.8 VR lor.... :devil:

quekky said:
D2h, d2x, 1DS mark 2 got wifi, which u can upload the files to a pc

all nikon can connect a cable to a pc, after that the pictures will be saved to the pc instead. but kindof slow with usb1.1

USB 1.1? Thought D70 is USB 2.0. If PC only got 1.1 then just get a USB 2.0 PCI card to solve that problem.

Will03 said:
just dropped by cityhall over lunch just now............ the crowd for the fashion show is very much bigger than previous days......

Bigger crowd ??? Win already ...
Me confirm can go later liaos ... Hee Hee ...
ESPN :blah:

nightwolf75 said:
shoot in RAW rite? dats normal. usually, a DSLR underexpose any pic. like my 10D, usually bet .5 to 1 EV in RAW. need to just bump it up in PS to bring out the colours.

time to invest in 70-200mm/f2.8 VR lor.... :devil:

Nope, did not shoot RAW. Hee ... Buy VR ??? heavy and no money ... ur ang pow just give me a receipt to collect the lens can already. :bsmilie:

DarkForce said:

20D cannot, all e 1D series got 2 slots...1 CF & 1 SD

df, what time u reaching there tonite?

Will03 said:

oh sianz.. then i not going liao. you guys enjoy. :)

acidbyte said:
USB 1.1? Thought D70 is USB 2.0. If PC only got 1.1 then just get a USB 2.0 PCI card to solve that problem.
oh ya, but the usb quite slow, compare to those fast card readers. i think is coz of those what hi-speed,low-speed, whatever usb2 speeds

furball said:
Nope, did not shoot RAW. Hee ... Buy VR ??? heavy and no money ... ur ang pow just give me a receipt to collect the lens can already. :bsmilie:

u wish... i saving up for
a) 1dmkII body... :lovegrin:
b) EF 24/28-70mm/f2.8L ... :lovegrin:
c) EF 70-200/f2.8 IS USM... :lovegrin:

not necessary in dat order... anyone wants my 10D and 70-200mm/f4L? :bsmilie:

if u shooting tonite, increase the EV+1 and try shooting RAW lah! u get more control over PS later.

nightwolf75 said:
if u shooting tonite, increase the EV+1 and try shooting RAW lah! u get more control over PS later.

Orr ... will do ... going to lab again to finish up my final stuff.
Then I can go off already ... *Evil Smiles*

nightwolf75 said:
not necessary in dat order... anyone wants my 10D and 70-200mm/f4L? :bsmilie:
Give me I take anytime :angel:

Just want to find out has anyone tried the Lowepro Backpack Harness ?

Backpack_Harness_1_n.jpg

gryphon got himself a 20D liaos ah?! :think: