Sentosa Thread II

Anyone got friends or relatives coming back from HK over the weekend?

TMC said:
Anyone got friends or relatives coming back from HK over the weekend?

HK sell very cheap camera stuffs... :bsmilie:

gryphon said:
Someone pls help me up my 300D sale thread especially over the weekend. Thanks FP for the up....u buy from me lor ;)

wha...Nikon or 20d?

rainman said:
HK sell very cheap camera stuffs... :bsmilie:

yeah man, heard that 12-24 tokina is out for 4100 HKD. so looking forward to getting it.

TMC said:
yeah man, heard that 12-24 tokina is out for 4100 HKD. so looking forward to getting it.
stupid tokina, no M mount. :complain:

TMC said:

yeah....heard it's a fine pc of glass (I still keep track of all these stuffs but controlling my desire..haha)

Just a pc of advice....how often do u use a WA?
probably ppl like PFC uses that more often

Piortise ur purchase.... :)

Ashleyy said:
Welcome! Welcome to this little crazy but happening thread! Did you went for Seed juz now?

Happy belated hatchday

Hihi, yah i was at seed yesterday. graet to meet up with this new gp. :bsmilie:

dEthANGeL said:
Woah ... eh how come your moon has a tinge of orange? :think:

Ashleyy:

Nah .... was bored.. setup the tripod .. slapped on the cheapo 300mm .... aimed it out the skylight of my room ... there's the shot ... :bsmilie:

Well,

The light surround the moon was yellowish , so I might as well maintain the mood loh. I not as lucky as u , did not bring tripod along so use free hand to shoot

DarkForce said:
Well,

The light surround the moon was yellowish , so I might as well maintain the mood loh. I not as lucky as u , did not bring tripod along so use free hand to shoot

Yeah,tonight's moon is really nice. Orangy and bright!! and round round one!!

DarkForce said:
Well,

Woah .. cool .... the moon's also yellowish ... think its my WB problem then ... i just took the shot in my own room ... :P ...

but its seriously sharp... guessing it should be the product of the 70-200 IS L eh? :think:

Christwings said:
Hihi, yah i was at seed yesterday. graet to meet up with this new gp. :bsmilie:

I missed it.. sigh... so busy yesterday... join us for outings loh...
hehe.. not sure got any soon or not.. cny coming... some of them going overseas ;p

dEthANGeL said:
Woah .. cool .... the moon's also yellowish ... think its my WB problem then ... i just took the shot in my own room ... :P ...

but its seriously sharp... guessing it should be the product of the 70-200 IS L eh? :think:

70-200 ? No lah. It's L IS 100-400 loh :)

Ashleyy said:
Nvr try the half ND x4 ah? Mabbe can make things easier?? :think:
dat will be a good idea to get the best out of 1 shot.
nvr try b4 ND. so ex for 77mm leh....

scud said:
dat will be a good idea to get the best out of 1 shot.
nvr try b4 ND. so ex for 77mm leh....

I also nvr try before.. but look so cute.. half the glass dark one.. haha.. :bsmilie:

dEthANGeL said:
:faint: :faint: :faint: :o

I think u better slp early... yesterday green face, today red face
doesn't seem healthy.... :sticktong

Ashleyy said:
I think u better slp early... yesterday green face, today red face
doesn't seem healthy.... :sticktong

:sticktong its still not my bed time!! :bsmilie: