Sentosa Thread II

edwinywh said:
Well,for me,I used Cloudy -2.I wanna my pics to look a bit warm.But in the end I think it becomes got yellowish cast.But,I can't see it on my screen leh....
hmmm

I dun think got naything to do with the metering leh...
thats why i tell youm cannot be different from mine,since we are using the same setup and configuration loh...

mine got yellow cast, yours definitely will have also!...maybe your monitor leh???

alechim said:
thats why i tell youm cannot be different from mine,since we are using the same setup and configuration loh...

mine got yellow cast, yours definitely will have also!...maybe your monitor leh???
or maybe you are colour blind leh??? hahahahha

buy buy buy! buy olympus!!!! :D

alechim said:
he is using cloudy -1 that time and im using auto wb loh..

I am bad at tis( digi camera stuff) so i set everything to one mode only....

that is (((P)))
PIGGY MODE!..ha ha

Drudkh said:
buy buy buy! buy olympus!!!! :D
his friend is buying, not him

should ask him BUY BUY BUY the lens!

dEthANGeL said:
viewing on my laptop now ... there's a pinkish cast ...
pinkish cast all over the photo or just on her left side (face and body).
i do see pinkish cast on her left side (face and body).

if this is wat u see, then i can conclude it is the WB off.
why, becoz i reduced the yellow channel in selective colour.
no additional layers of other colours applied.

GENO said:
I am bad at tis( digi camera stuff) so i set everything to one mode only....

that is (((P)))
PIGGY MODE!..ha ha
but you still gotta set your WB mah....

scud said:
pinkish cast all over the photo or just on her left side (face and body).
i do see pinkish cast on her left side (face and body).

if this is wat u see, then i can conclude it is the WB off.
why, becoz i reduced the yellow channel in selective colour.
no additional layers of other colours applied.
pinkish all over the pic ah

Drudkh said:
wait for s3pro... maybe better?

S3PRO---$3500! soooooo gooood ...but exxxxx ..no money...hiaz...
:cry: :cry:

Drudkh said:
wait for s3pro... maybe better?
haha buy buy buy!!!!
sell you D100 and still can use the lens! haha

GENO said:
sell you D7D surely got $$ already loh haha

GENO said:
upgrade!!!!! hahaha...

alechim said:
pinkish all over the pic ah
ok, will recalib my monitor liao.... :cry:

alechim said:

u using auto,got colourcast meh??Or u mean last time when u using cloudy -1??

I prefer to use cloudy cos it gives me the colours cloest to wat i saw.

alechim said:
but you still gotta set your WB mah....

everything on auto...and piggy mode only..dont tell people..hee hee
:bsmilie: :bsmilie: :sticktong

edwinywh said:
u using auto,got colourcast meh??Or u mean last time when u using cloudy -1??

I prefer to use cloudy cos it gives me the colours cloest to wat i saw.
yeah last time when we both use cloudy, i see yellow cast...
now i use auto and switch to cloudy or sunlight depends on situation,I usually take a few test shot and see which i like and which are rightly expose loh..

GENO said:
everything on auto...and piggy mode only..dont tell people..hee hee
:bsmilie: :bsmilie: :sticktong
then might as well buy a P&S cam....