Sentosa Thread II

furball said:
I still like my D70. :devil:

Time to get the 70-200 VR :devil: :devil:

CYRN said:
U should use piggy mode mah... Geno's advice :devil:
yah, Piggy mode is always the easiest ma.

CYRN said:
U should use piggy mode mah... Geno's advice :devil:

Hmm. Yeah hor ... Hais, nvm lah. what's done cannot be undone.
If today I can finish up my stuff then go and try again tonight.
With P(Professional aka piggy) model on my D70. :bsmilie:

CYRN said:
Time to get the 70-200 VR :devil: :devil:

You give me big ang pow this year, then I go buy. :devil:
But it is heavy lah. Yesterday, my hands really aching.

furball said:
Hmm. Yeah hor ... Hais, nvm lah. what's done cannot be undone.
If today I can finish up my stuff then go and try again tonight.
With P(Professional aka piggy) model on my D70. :bsmilie:

Actually, my advice is use M... and let your flash do the work.

What apreture you are shooting with the D7D?

furball said:
You give me big ang pow this year, then I go buy. :devil:
But it is heavy lah. Yesterday, my hands really aching.

Can can... I got a BIG BIG ang pow... but dunnoe how much I can afford to put inside ... :sticktong :sticktong

Garion said:
Yo Willz!!! Good morning!! See u later ok!!! ;)

dEthANGeL: u want to try 50-500mm? Today got chance...just ask Will03...kekeke.. :devil:
he used b4 liao.. at the powerboat last year..
still complain abt the weight............

but hor.. i lazy lah.. never bring it out todae......
kirby ! got pics to share from yur level or not ?
if view is good.. i might jus go home to pick it up later...

CYRN said:
Actually, my advice is use M... and let your flash do the work.
What apreture you are shooting with the D7D?

4.5, ISO400. AP mode.
M mode ah ? I not that confident.

Okie, so what settings u recommend ? I see if I can go try again tonight.

Garion said:
dEthANGeL: u want to try 50-500mm? Today got chance...just ask Will03...kekeke.. :devil:

DA... no need to try... BUY BUY BUY :devil: :devil:

furball said:
Erm, I already post the pics. refer to last page ?
Not that good. Hopefully would do better next time. :sweat:

This page keep on increase one so which one is your "last page" you are refering to ? :sweat:

furball said:
4.5, ISO400. AP mode.
M mode ah ? I not that confident.

Okie, so what settings u recommend ? I see if I can go try again tonight.

depends on how u shoot loh... if you machine gun style... then use P mode... use M mode must go for 1 shot 1 kill. (else your flash overworked)

Also most importantly what lens are you using.... use max apreture -1/3 stop down. shutter @ 1/100 to 1/200.. then flash +1/3 EV.

addnum... use ISO 800.

:vhappy: :vhappy: :vhappy:

:vhappy: what... already buy already... must self justify the purchase mah... :sticktong

consumer psychology...

CYRN said:
depends on how u shoot loh... if you machine gun style... then use P mode... use M mode must go for 1 shot 1 kill. (else your flash overworked)

Also most importantly what lens are you using.... use max apreture -1/3 stop down. shutter @ 1/100 to 1/200.. then flash +1/3 EV.

Hmm. About the same settings leh. But then why my pics look under ?
Yesterday used, if not wrong 28-105mm, F2.8, aperature used 4.5, ISO400, flash, I think is the ttl mode. should be not need to bother right ?

The HangZhou one I used 90mm, F2.8, aperature used 3.5, ISO800, but this one I used D70 built-in flash, think is +1EV, Cant remember.

Will03 said:
kirby ! got pics to share from yur level or not ?
if view is good.. i might jus go home to pick it up later...

U ard?? where are your recent pics? waiting to see if you are like DF or not... 3 shutter clicks got models looking at u :lovegrin: :lovegrin:

Last time powerboat use 50-500 already... :sticktong

Hmmm ..

70-200 IS L

or

28-300 IS L ... :think:

Wah all of you can go shooting tonight... Wanna shoot models but i got school later :cry:

dEthANGeL said:
Last time powerboat use 50-500 already... :sticktong

Hmmm ..

70-200 IS L

or

28-300 IS L ... :think:

If going for L "quality" forget about the 28-300... is there such an "L"?

CYRN said:
U ard?? where are your recent pics? waiting to see if you are like DF or not... 3 shutter clicks got models looking at u :lovegrin: :lovegrin:

:embrass: :embrass: :embrass: