Sensor cleaning..

Good new dudes...
after using the rocket blower to blow for like so many hundred times..my hand got blister liao..
my result is pleasant..was planning to buy the swab from cathay tml liao..but heng ar..manage to get rid of most of the speck..
DSC02472 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!
after blowing for dunno how many hundred times~~ | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

1st pic was before..
2nd was after..
from about 11 specks..
now abt 2-3 nia..
help mi see if its okay..
if yes, i dun think i'll be buying the swab yet,as they cost 83 dollars from cathay!!
thanks all expert advises..appreciate it alot!!

if you are daring enough, you can use a lint free lens cleaning paper to wrap on a Q-tip, gently wipe across the sensor

Yup, thats how I clean mine. just fold the lens cleaning paper to about the height of the sensor, double it over a flatten Q-Tip and gently wipe in one direction - DRY.
I never like the idea of cleaning the sensor with any form of liquid as they usually leaves some cleaning marks behind.

Good new dudes...
after using the rocket blower to blow for like so many hundred times..my hand got blister liao..
my result is pleasant..was planning to buy the swab from cathay tml liao..but heng ar..manage to get rid of most of the speck..
DSC02472 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!
after blowing for dunno how many hundred times~~ | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

1st pic was before..
2nd was after..
from about 11 specks..
now abt 2-3 nia..
help mi see if its okay..
if yes, i dun think i'll be buying the swab yet,as they cost 83 dollars from cathay!!
thanks all expert advises..appreciate it alot!!

bro go to cp get the Vdust sensor swipe just make sure you buy the right size tell them its for Full Frame or Apsc as the swipe comes in different widths ideally get the width that is that of your camera ..put on the liquid go in one direction it will clean away what ever .. always kena pollen because I use my stuff birding ... works well for long term you may want to consider buy the quasar (not sure of spelling) loupe and the artic butterfly bit x but it keeps your equipment in tip top condition besides one cleaning in service center will set you back by at least 80 bucks think about it cheers and good luck paul

Yup, thats how I clean mine. just fold the lens cleaning paper to about the height of the sensor, double it over a flatten Q-Tip and gently wipe in one direction - DRY.
I never like the idea of cleaning the sensor with any form of liquid as they usually leaves some cleaning marks behind.

lol.. that was how i was cleaning in the 300d days.. unless the stain is super stubborn (which I've yet encounter), cleaning with lens paper is pretty safe.. But nowadays, i cant be bothered with a few specks of dust spots. Besides, why shoot landscape at f16/f22 when diffraction is already causing more harm than the few spots? :)

unless the stain is super stubborn (which I've yet encounter), cleaning with lens paper is pretty safe..

Yup, which I've yet to encounter too ! ...so unless you happen to sneeze while holding the camera without any lens and with the sensor facing you ! :bsmilie:

Actually, I clean my sensors on average maybe once a year (when I've got nothing better to do and in one of those equipment tinkering moods)

send it to SSC , sensor cleaning is only $10.00