Sembawang Rulezzz: Discussion/Gatherings

YAY!! back from my camp...and ima burnt..seriously burnt and kena jungle mosquito until err...all over my legs..and deswitch lucky NO LEACHES!! but we from late afternoon trek until dark..lol in the end found only a couple of people brought torchlight so trek in the dark lo..but good experience!! wee!!! IMA HOME!!

So got photos to show us? You should have aske me to lend you my Jetbeam torchlight. Just one tiny torchlight can light up the whole jungle.. :lovegrin:

Haa haa so how? When is the next official Sembawang Shooters Kopi Session? lol

enchanteddream > welcome back! :lovegrin:

override2zion > hmm, is the one near blk 588 or something 24hrs?

I'm fine with there, can just walk over ;p

Hoho good now got more people. Welcome enchanted back from your camp.
Where is 588? And which kopitiam DeSwitch referring to? Anw, your JetBeam sounds cool, I shall google for info about it.

thanks ash and peel..and nope i didnt take much pics..=D was too busy having FUN haha and the camp itself have 4 photographers and one video grapher so yep no need take pics,....and where's 588?? i have no idea where it is...

It's 1 bus stop down from the MRT towards yishun.. you should be able to see the coffee shop from the train since it's along the main road.. it's call Fu Hua or something.. :lol:

The coffee shop is at blk 505 right?

Anyway took a drive juz now along canberra road and drive in to see all the old colonial houses. Wanted to take pix but realise most of it got people staying, so didn't dare else wait kena sue for intrusion of privacy...heehee...

But taking a drive there feels really good, no wonder the ang mo like to stay there, big and spacious and a very cosy feeling. Saw one house having a party of sorts and it feels really nice! :lovegrin:

One guy even wave to me when I am driving slowly along the road, really friendly people. :thumbsup: Realise it's near to a camp and saw ang mo in army uniforms walking home.

Me still newbie in photoshooting so a bit scare scare to take any pix...haha...end up taking my son playing in the playground downstairs. Even then realise people staring at me.:sweat:

okie.. I just check.. the coffeeshop is at Blk 505 (below MSCP, next to 588 group of flats..:bsmilie:

Also realised the colonial houses Nicholas68 refered to are the ones I saw before long ago...
If I'm not wrong, the buildings belong to the Navy and some are used for housing for US Military Personnels..

Also realised the colonial houses Nicholas68 refered to are the ones I saw before long ago...
If I'm not wrong, the buildings belong to the Navy and some are used for housing for US Military Personnels..

You're right bro. And they are friendly, haven't met any nasty one so far :)

Nope didn't ask permission though, I think its ok as long as you dun invade their privacy, for example shooting into their houses.

Here's a shot taken when we were out for the previous sembawang shoot. Had a great time then with Nicholas68, Feimao and Vonvonz. :) Hope to have another sembawang shoot outing sometime soon.
StJohnsRd_Small.jpg

I'm up for shoot session but something bad happened to my battery. I wonder if they still sell batteries for 300D.

There should still be some for sale. The model is BP511 if I am not wrong. Perhaps you could call up M S Color at AMK to check, since its nearest to Sembawang. :)

You're right, it's BP-511. Hahaha you efficient huh. I better call them, before I go to Aust with a defective battery. No harm carrying 2 around too.

But how do I get their contact number? I've tried search and it yielded a lot of results.

Ops.. sorry. Didnt log in to CS.

The coffee shop I refer to is near Sembawang primary school. near block 302. Tomorrow I check the block number. If coming from Sun plaza, turn left after the school. Got nice food and good coffee. The food at 505 not nice leh.