Sembawang Rulezzz: Discussion/Gatherings

Hoho, I found a filter size larger than 77mm.
86mm thread for the 50-500mm Sigma.

Haa haa, wanna see the filter dimensions for the custom 1000mm lenses? :sticktong

Thanks to bro Azman for inviting and driving us to the old Kampung and the Barrage last night. Some pics to share from last night's outing.

Post_Barrage01.jpg

Post_Barrage02.jpg

Post_Barrage03.jpg

Haha, sure, show me the 1000mm lens' filter. I thought the 200-500mm Sigma would be larger.
Whoa, 112mm. Huge.

YAY I NO MORE PROJECT!! WEE!! but still got basic theory test and common test:cry: so needa MUG MUG MUG... i've became a mugger man..ughhhh:confused:

Haha, sure, show me the 1000mm lens' filter. I thought the 200-500mm Sigma would be larger.
Whoa, 112mm. Huge.

Actually the diameter of those humongous lenses aren't practical for front mounted screw on filters. They use drop-in filters instead.

Take a look at this, 1200-1700mm. This is a monster, lol.
http://www.mir.com.my/rb/photography/companies/nikon/nikkoresources/zoomsMF/12001700mm.htm

Ohmy gosh. Serious monster. The white lens looks like a barrel goshhh.
The lens on the bottom right, is that a fisheye?

Okay, just found out it's a 6mm.

anyone going to the anime festival at suntec tomorrow?

Dun think I'd be going. Heard there will be some kind of cosplay going on together in that anime festival. Would probably be photographer infested, and also with some not very "automatic" ones too. :bsmilie:

not going ah...borrow me ur 50mm leh...wanna try it out...haha jk nia

Not automatic one? Anw will there be any shooting on Sunday?

not going ah...borrow me ur 50mm leh...wanna try it out...haha jk nia

Haa haa got TFCD on sat & sun :bsmilie: so can't go too, unless its in the afternoon when you're going. I heard there is an entrance fee of $5, if i am not wrong. Ashleyy knows the pricing.

Not automatic one? Anw will there be any shooting on Sunday?

Yeah some non-automatic photographers will just barge through the crowd, stand right in front of your lenses and block all the way, trust me, they can block better than Hamilton and Hakkinen. :bsmilie:

What you wanna shoot on sunday? I'd be free after the shoot in the morning, probably after 2pm?

yup...the website say got entrance fee of 5 per day...2 day ticket at sgd 8.....was wondering we got any shoot on sunday or not...so long didn't press my dslr liaw.

Actually the diameter of those humongous lenses aren't practical for front mounted screw on filters. They use drop-in filters instead.

Take a look at this, 1200-1700mm. This is a monster, lol.
http://www.mir.com.my/rb/photography/companies/nikon/nikkoresources/zoomsMF/12001700mm.htm

Those hugh lenses dont have filter thread to mount filters in front lah. My Canon 500mm uses 37mm drop in filter. This dropin filter is located between the last element and the camera body. However, the front element itself is normally just a protective glass and cheaper (still into hundreds of $$$) to replace.

Photography is an expensive hobby :cry:

I guess it's appropriate to just say OMG.

It depends on your equipment lah... ;)

Indeed, just dun get infected with the BBB virus and we'll be fine. BBB virus known to spread rapidly and can be transmitted over multiple mediums such as visually, audibly and also in some case sometimes telepathically. :bsmilie:

Bros n sis, yes, dont get infected with the BBB virus......I got some FFF virus (Fever-Fever-Fever) who wanna share? Meet me at Blk 406 Varinice cafe, I give you all :kiss:.....tomorrow can MC!!

ahtiow:devil: