See what other's cant 2

830am is pretty early... it should be a quick 10 mins walk or so from city hall. where are u guys meeting? near the mrt station control?

if i am there, i will look for someone that look like hazekang's avatar :bsmilie:

Too early reach liao can go lim kopi first mah. Anyway, got brings pics for critique one? For easier communication, my hp is 98157341.

nyxx88 said:
830am is pretty early... it should be a quick 10 mins walk or so from city hall. where are u guys meeting? near the mrt station control?

if i am there, i will look for someone that look like hazekang's avatar :bsmilie:

then i need to give u tat fierce focused stare loh :)

aiyo i got no pics to bring woh.... nevr step into studio b4.... i tink got... years ago take passport photo got step into studio....

so cool. maybe will bring camera to do mrt series... :P

Got nothing to bring to show leh... still very noob :(. Go there to learn from others :)

If early enuff... I will give splutter a call, else see you guys at the studio.

Going to sleep soon... if anyone else needs the studio address, I will be online for the next 10 mins... else get it from hazekang or splutter :).

or can get from bro Joho since he not sleepin haha :)

nyxx88 said:
Got nothing to bring to show leh... still very noob :(. Go there to learn from others :)

If early enuff... I will give splutter a call, else see you guys at the studio.

Going to sleep soon... if anyone else needs the studio address, I will be online for the next 10 mins... else get it from hazekang or splutter :).

I also noob here. Nothing to bring... :sweat:

hazekang said:
or can get from bro Joho since he not sleepin haha :)
yeah i'm still awake! :thumbsup:

jOhO said:
yeah i'm still awake! :thumbsup:

Joho, I'm Glenn. Nick GC1.

Could you PM me the address? I found that i have time at the last minute to go. And i can't seem to put my nick in the list.

I would appreciate any help. :)

Glenn

Excellent session, thanks for sharing Ced :)

thanks for sharing. Ced.

an observation. participants were invited to ask questions. however, there were far too few. i wonder if the majority of the participants found it too technical? or unable to benefit more from the session?

or just being singaporean, not asking.

Yes, very insightful session. Thanks Ced! reachme2003, quite a couple of us stayed behind to chat more. Pity I din get to talk to everyone there though.

alas, i missed the opportunity to know more CS members. i had to leave immediately after the session due to family commitment.

An interesting & insightful session into the life of a professional 'person' photog :). I won't pretend to know everything, in fact, I don't know more than half the technical bits he was talking about!! But the more important thing that we all can take away was the principles & approaches PBS adopts to maintain his professionalism, making clients happy & yet achieve what he wants to achieve at the end of the day.

Another word I would use to desribe it -- inspiring :thumbsup: .

p/s - It was quite fun seeing a few of the CS folks in person. But didn't manage to get all their names/nicks though :(.

aiyo realised i missed the chance to feel his big big camera after i left the studio :(

thanks pbs for the interesting session. :)

hazekang said:
aiyo realised i missed the chance to feel his big big camera after i left the studio :(

The expensive 20 MP one? :P

interesting session. i don't really shoot portraiture but i think some of the ideas pbs shared are applicable for other stuff as well. thanks to pbs :thumbsup:

hazekang said:
ya tat one....

Tsk... tsk... Haze, so your biggest thought was just to molest the camera. Naughty.... naughty.....