Sanyo improved eneloop

all right. so i presumed u used sanyo eneloop also?? the normal one right??

Yes and it's gd enough. Once during a car show I managed to clock 928 shots from fully charged to fully flat in ETTL mode for a single set of eneloops, all are bounced shots.

My record so far.

Yes and it's gd enough. Once during a car show I managed to clock 928 shots from fully charged to fully flat in ETTL mode for a single set of eneloops, all are bounced shots.

My record so far.

hmmm... cos there is this new model which is of 1500 cycles or something like that?? better and newer technology or something. ;p
looking good it seemed.

The new coloured eneloop batteries has a 1500 charging lifespan which I think its better than the old one. Can check put their website!

hmmm... shd be newer and better technology right?? i presumed.

Yeah that's what I presume. The new coloured ones are newer models. Accdg to Desmond, It would be able to last you 3 years.:think:

hmmm... cos there is this new model which is of 1500 cycles or something like that?? better and newer technology or something. ;p
looking good it seemed.

Nah, my 2 sets of eneloops are still very gd to go and i don't see a need to buy the new ones since i also don't use flash often.

i dun own a set of eneloops yet, which is why i want to get these new models of eneloops.
well, why not?? ;)

i dun own a set of eneloops yet, which is why i want to get these new models of eneloops.
well, why not?? ;)

Then needless to say mah, don't tell me u'll buy an old model when the new one is out meh. :sweatsm:

where did u buy yours btw?? any idea where is a good buy?? hmmm... ebay huh??

I never buy anything from ebay. All bought from camera shops. All my eneloops are from alan photo funan, but bought so long ago liao. Different shops different pricing so u've to ask around.

hmmm... think im getting the normal one rather than the quick charge? 6hrs full charge for 4 batteries. i think its not bad for home purposes. :D

If i'm not wrong, if 4batteries, it should be fully charged after 7.5 hrs or more.

really?? thought is around 6hrs as quoted by jed091270. if that is the case then 6hrs for full charge is considered not bad already.

Originally Posted by xmysticalzx View Post

You can contact Desmond at 96231615. It cost $23 for 4 coloured eneloop and $43 for 8. My first charging took me less than 6 hours. Will wait and update you when I charge it again if the charging time is consistent.

I saw the 8 pcs selling at $37 at artworkfoto shop :)