but wait, my girlfriend isn't an uncle :(

but i know of an uncle who has s5pro and d3. does that make uncle slow? :(

very slow...cos very heavy :bsmilie:

your gf IS LIKE AN uncle at heart lah. thats why can click with me. ;p

oops...

update: maybe i should clarify

wah... din see it from dat point of view... Interesting..:think: but maybe still can sell due to heavy marketing from nikon... hehhehe no offense hor just being cheeky.. ;) Thanks for your advise, I really appreciate it. Me on the waiting list to get one of this babies.. I really hope to get it soon.. can't wait to play around with it.

make sure you dun loose a piece of history ya!;)

wad gf uncle you ppl talking about. age gap sia!! :bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

madmacs so handsome until gf won't feel any age gap la. he veli the suai! he got cowsai and also laika you noe.:bigeyes:

Wah i can't wait to get my hands on the cam, and can go meet with you guys and learn from the pros.. :D settings etc..:D

hi all around how slow to review back the pics if shooting raw?...cause i'm jumping from 300d to s5pro soon...

i used to have a 10d and the speed of reviewing pics wasnt that great if i recall. i think the s5 may be faster.

no experience on 300D. but S5pro raw file is around 25MB each.

wa...than i guess reviewing speed is not a problem to me since i'm used to a very slow one aready..;)

wah dx didi jumping soon..
hoot arhhh :)

When you shoot with a Fuji camera, pleas complete the process by PRINTING it. Often I enter discussions on all the other brands, talking about good bad fast slow hi-tech low-tech latest oldest heavy light etc etc etc etc, but once the prints comes out on the table, my Fuji photos would draw the following discussion:

Friend: "Wah! Nice colours! ... [2 seconds pause] ... your Photoshop very good"
YowCH: "I cropped a bit, resized a bit and maybe brightened a bit, but WB and colours practically straight from camera"
Friend: "And the lab does colour balacing?"
YowCH: "No, I instruct them not to balance, just print. And this photo is not from the S5pro, it's from the F700 (compact cam, circa 2004)"

Conversation normally ends after that.

Slow? Slow review? 6MP? That's really secondary. The picture is what counts.

Enjoy your S5pro, I enjoy my S5pro, S2pro, S602, F700, Z3, S5000, F100, F30 (lots of Fuji cameras).

When you shoot with a Fuji camera, pleas complete the process by PRINTING it. Often I enter discussions on all the other brands, talking about good bad fast slow hi-tech low-tech latest oldest heavy light etc etc etc etc, but once the prints comes out on the table, my Fuji photos would draw the following discussion:

YowCH: "I cropped a bit, resized a bit and maybe brightened a bit, but WB and colours practically straight from camera"
YowCH: "No, I instruct them not to balance, just print. And this photo is not from the S5pro, it's from the F700 (compact cam, circa 2004)"

Enjoy your S5pro, I enjoy my S5pro, S2pro, S602, F700, Z3, S5000, F100, F30 (lots of Fuji cameras).

ooo. i see a fuji fan club here?

Hey can post your pic in here? I would love to see it.. :D

I have grown out of brand-loyalty. I'm more results orientated, and so far, Fuji has not disappointed me. Often I would recommned cameras of other brands and models to friends and family so as to suit their needs, so I would not call myself a fanatic.

Post my pic? How? Needs to be printed to compare! hahahaha.

Ok some unedited ones here, nothing artistic or fantastic, but the colours from a Fuji cam is what I really like!

S5pro:
1. ISO3200

4. ISO1600

And some more from the very old F700:
A.

B. Taken through a window

C.

Interesting, thanks for the post. ;)