S1/S2/S3 Pics

Heard DVD and VCD cannot last very long too.....some only 2 years then start loosing data liao......:bigeyes:

lastboltnut said:
Heard DVD and VCD cannot last very long too.....some only 2 years then start loosing data liao......:bigeyes:
Yeah, some of my 2 year old CDs are giving me problems.... Urgh, need to go thru all of them and back up again. :angry:

Swan Ballet?
IMG_7355edited.jpg

That is the problem with technology and also our weather is affecting the life of the media. If in the northern hemisphere, no such issues....

Nice pic and precious moment of the swan......if the background can be off focus, it seems better to me. But with compact, it is not easy to have shallow DOF......:(

NightZ88 said:
Swan Ballet?
IMG_7355edited.jpg

lastboltnut said:
Nice pic and precious moment of the swan......if the background can be off focus, it seems better to me. But with compact, it is not easy to have shallow DOF......:(

The over exposed foreground (water) is another concern with such compact. Any way, of adding a polarising filter to cut of the glare of the water reflection like we do with our DSLRs?

By the way, the S3 is a very good compact camera with lots of features. Good buy.

lastboltnut said:
Polarising filter is possible with S3.

Am I right to say, you need to buy the same adapter that you attached the wide or tele converter lens. So instead of these lenses, you attach the CP with the correct diameter.

By the way, thanks for your clarification, much appreciated.

yah, you need to have the len adaptor before attaching the other lens systems.

U are a friendly DSLR user.;)

lastboltnut said:
yah, you need to have the len adaptor before attaching the other lens systems.

U are a friend DSLR user.;)

No lah, not a friend DSLR user, but been using DSLRs for a few years. Now thinking of buying the S3 soon for travelling light.

Thks again for the infor.

One of the first few pics from my S3....

152925842_da2df05bcf.jpg

Resident Cat in Bishan Park I...

The sun was setting and this cat just woke up from its nap.

Truth be told - I was rather intimidated when I saw its eyes through my view finder.

Ian

From Lower Pierce Outing on 6th May

141440005_6a7f539908.jpg

Dragonfly With Broken Wing...

141440004_040d3218f4.jpg

Squirrel Eating Palm Fruit...

Ian

andyap said:
The over exposed foreground (water) is another concern with such compact. Any way, of adding a polarising filter to cut of the glare of the water reflection like we do with our DSLRs?

By the way, the S3 is a very good compact camera with lots of features. Good buy.
i agree wif e water reflection.. too overexposed already. was rather difficult to get the right exposure for tis pic.. black wif bright reflections. to help, datz y i gt my cir polarizer.. but pity, e moment is gone.

felixcat8888 said:
Wah so niiiiiceeee....:D
thx.. but i dun quite like e exposure. and e point dat lastboltnut pointed out is true too..

lastboltnut said:
hahaz.. thx for pointin out dat issue. i agree man.. wld look better if it's blurred.

to iansiah,

decent shots u've gt dere.. but i realized dat all three of them are v. centralized.
for #1, it's a well captured moment.. like e intimidatin stare it gaf ur lenses.
#2, it has a rather distractin backgrnd and e twig at e bottom left also leads e eye away frm e dragonfly. i presume flash was used?
#3, i like tis moment as well. but perhaps by framin e squirrel more to e bottom right wld be better?

NightZ88 said:
to iansiah,

decent shots u've gt dere.. but i realized dat all three of them are v. centralized.
for #1, it's a well captured moment.. like e intimidatin stare it gaf ur lenses.
#2, it has a rather distractin backgrnd and e twig at e bottom left also leads e eye away frm e dragonfly. i presume flash was used?
#3, i like tis moment as well. but perhaps by framin e squirrel more to e bottom right wld be better?

Yeah, almost what I think.
#1 Good focus on the cats eyes! Cat at the left of the frame with more space on the right might have been better.
#2 Green twig in background is distractng. Shot at full tele?
#3 Use the thorny leaf the squirrel as the bottom of the frame.

Welcome to the club! :D

Oops! Typo, I was saying friendly DSLR user.:)

andyap said:
No lah, not a friend DSLR user, but been using DSLRs for a few years. Now thinking of buying the S3 soon for travelling light.

Thks again for the infor.

NightZ88 said:
Swan Ballet?
IMG_7355edited.jpg
I like the way its foot is up. Too bad about the blown water. Also, would have prefered the swan to be a bit more to the right, so you can see where it is moving to.