tiger
IMG_8507.jpg

NightZ88 said:
yawn series..

cheetah
IMG_0614.jpg

tiger
IMG_8507.jpg

Check out those teeth! I find the framing of the tiger a bit too tight on the top right.

felixcat8888 said:
Wah! so nice ;)
hmm.. am i right to presume tis comments are for my pics. ? ;)
thx den.. :bsmilie:

cerebrus said:
Check out those teeth! I find the framing of the tiger a bit too tight on the top right.
hahaz.. yeahz. nice sharp teeth.. yeahz. agree on dat.. thx for pointin out though. but i find e most glarin thin is e front legs of e tiger get 'chopped' off..

NightZ88 said:
hmm.. am i right to presume tis comments are for my pics. ? ;)
thx den.. :bsmilie:
Nope! He meant them for my pics!! :bsmilie:

NightZ88 said:
canT comment much.. nt really into IR. but i like #3.. as for #2, it gifs me tis lop-sided fylin.
Yeah, not everyone finds it interesting. I was just happy that I have finaly started getting some decent IR shots out.

Hello, dun argue leh... Both of you lah ;)

Your pics are great.

cerebrus said:
Nope! He meant them for my pics!! :bsmilie:
hahaz.. like felixcat8888 said, it's for both. fair enuf.. :bsmilie:

cerebrus said:
Yeah, not everyone finds it interesting. I was just happy that I have finaly started getting some decent IR shots out.
ha.. gd. congrats man.. continue producin better pics. :D

westwest1 said:
nice shots....
hahaz.. thx for e compliments. ooh.. DSLR user somemore. am sure mine are nowhere near ur standard.. :)

felixcat8888 said:
Hello, dun argue leh... Both of you lah ;)

Your pics are great.

Flattery will get you everywhere! :bsmilie:

Anyway, where are the rest? Busy busy busy I guess. Hope fully I can get some macro shots during lunch, going out later.

cerebrus said:
Flattery will get you everywhere! :bsmilie:

Anyway, where are the rest? Busy busy busy I guess. Hope fully I can get some macro shots during lunch, going out later.
yeahz.. was wonderin e same thin too. oh.. great. if u can get 'em, do post it..

can i know when taking Macro, how far is your lense to the subject?

wishxtreme said:
can i know when taking Macro, how far is your lense to the subject?
depends on how big u wan ur subject to turn out.. i often try to snap as close as i can. start from macro mode.. den snap every cm u close in (in case ur subject move off). den when u canT focus, switch to supermacro..

NightZ88 said:
depends on how big u wan ur subject to turn out.. i often try to snap as close as i can. start from macro mode.. den snap every cm u close in (in case ur subject move off). den when u canT focus, switch to supermacro..

But i find that with the macro lense DCR250, i am only able to focus at 10cm away from the subject.. other than that, more or less, i am not able to focus.. even using manual..

Thus need to get real close to the subject..

Any way to increase the focal length?

SOooo many S1/S2/S3 users!!! Gosh this thread is 30+ pages liao :D

Keep it coming...shots are great!

U created the thread and ran away! now you want to claim the child? No way!!:nono: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

granni said:
SOooo many S1/S2/S3 users!!! Gosh this thread is 30+ pages liao :D

Keep it coming...shots are great!