or fuel subsidies reduced, end up the poor taxi drivers back to square one :sweat:Next year cab rental increase..for sure..:bsmilie::bsmilie:
Think our neighbour did the right thing! Negotiate the price before boarding the taxi...price not right...don't take. They got foresight! Throw that meter away!!! hahahaha xxx Boleh!!!!
Meter rate will be an increase of 100%!!! From 10 cents to 20 cents. Which means that a normal trip of $10 will be increased to $17 !!!! Whow! Must be very profitable to be a cab driver now (taking into consideration that the hiring cost does not increase for drivers). :bigeyes:
i dun know abt u guy, BUT I M NOT GOING 2 TAKE CAB NO MATTER HOW LATE I M NOW!
THIS IS TOO MUCH LIAO
ComfortDelgro's Q3 profit up 15% to S$59m
By Loh Kim Chin, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 13 November 2007 2001 hrs
SINGAPORE: ComfortDelGro posted a 15 percent increase in third quarter earnings to S$59 million, bringing profit for the nine months to September to S$173 million.
Revenue for the third quarter rose 6 percent to S$771 million on the back of strong contributions from overseas operations.
The overseas operations accounted for nearly half of turnover.
ComfortDelGro's bus operations in the United Kingdom and Australia were the star performers, accounting for over 70 percent of the increase.
ComfortDelgro expects its overseas operations to continue to drive revenue and profit growth. - CNA/ir
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/311299/1/.html
are they hiring ?? i need the extra cash for my toys...can anyone share how to become a taxi driver ??
You want to try being one? My dad is I know it is no easy job.What time to migrate? Time to take up a second job as a TAXI DRIVER........seems like turning into a Iron Rice Bowl job. We all know who benefits from all this hikes............
Next we see Bus fare increase again....
Wanton Noodle increase...beef noodle.............nasi lemak......aiya everything lar....increase lar.....:sticktong:
you need to get a vocational license to be a taxi driver.are they hiring ?? i need the extra cash for my toys...can anyone share how to become a taxi driver ??
This is why I think taxis should have been exempted from ERP, as they are like public transport......with this exemption they will make it cheaper to travel by taxis, leading to less cars in the city. And more taxis will enter the CBD empty to pick up passengers.......You want to try being one? My dad is I know it is no easy job.
Seriously... throughout this time of price increases in fuel, taxi drivers earnings from abt 2.5k have been dropping to about 2k. It is seriously high time to allow them to increase to allow them to earn just a little bit more?
Surely you cannot ignore their costs have gone up? If you do not accept the price increases, well, there's always the buses.
In singapore, dun you think taxis are like another bus/mrt if you got 4 friends? (at least for me)
I know what a Taxi driver is like lar. I have 3 friends who are Taxi drivers themselves lar.You want to try being one? My dad is I know it is no easy job.
Seriously... throughout this time of price increases in fuel, taxi drivers earnings from abt 2.5k have been dropping to about 2k. It is seriously high time to allow them to increase to allow them to earn just a little bit more?
Surely you cannot ignore their costs have gone up? If you do not accept the price increases, well, there's always the buses.
In singapore, dun you think taxis are like another bus/mrt if you got 4 friends? (at least for me)
Oh well, all good things do come to an end.
Most from US/Europe/Australia are shocked when they see for the first time in their lives, people queuing for taxis other than at airport arrivals.
It's inevitable. I'm just praying for a more comprehensive network of MRT/LRT in the future.
MRT ride prices. They didn't get to increase this year, so expect it to rise next year. ;(
Then they should reduce the Taxi surcharge in Changi Airport, to move the drivers elsewhere, as what they incentivisedNow is taxi queuing for people in Changi Airport. You should see the long queue now.
Apart from a more comprehensive network of MRT/LRT in future, i hope they can increase the frequency of the incoming MRTs for all direction during the peak hour. The crowd is getting bigger and bigger during these peak hours.