Ricoh GR

Abit disappointed, really thought the price will be slightly above $900 only. Now it seems to be around the $1050 range.

some shops are offering at that price range. u may find out from the above stores of my previous thread.

GR is available at the major store today. Alan Photo, Bally Photo, Cathay Photo, MS Color, Parisilk, TK Foto, Max Photo, SG Camera Store, Orient Photo & Focuspoint. I believe it is limited stock, Good luck.

Alamak, I want yesterday don't have, today I am in Jakarta lah ! By time I come back , habis Liao .

some shops are offering at that price range. u may find out from the above stores of my previous thread.

Called most of them, price is above 1K with no freebies, the only concern is PC Show which just around the corner. What if they give purchase with purchase for the wide angle converter :think:

I am very tempted to buy it too..

But now at RRP only.. So might hold back my purchase til the price stabilises..

I bought a 3rd party cheapo optical viewfinder already from eBay.. Now awaiting for the delivery..

Unlikely that you can find these cameras on PC show...

I am very tempted to buy it too..

But now at RRP only.. So might hold back my purchase til the price stabilises..

I bought a 3rd party cheapo optical viewfinder already from eBay.. Now awaiting for the delivery..

Can advise which eBay seller? How cheap is cheap?

Ya called most of them and the price range is from 1040 to 1100..:(

Bought the 1,060 set fr MS, my first GR, first Ricoh cam...

compare that to others APS-C compact cam and APS-C DSLR with 28mm f2.8, you will be :)

I'm not complaining about the price. Happy to pull the trigger tomorrow, if there are stocks left. Any hint that they won't be participating in PC Show this weekend? :)

Got my first ricoh @ $1050 @ sgcamerastore with a free 8gb Sd card

Also got the Hercules hard screen protector to protect the LCD

Bought the GR from TKFoto, 1040 with an 8GB card

1070 by CC, Parisilk @ Holland V. No freebies, but then who needs a small 8 GB card... :bsmilie:

got to try out the Ricoh GR in Japan yesterday, it's really light weight and picture quality seems good on the screen, but seems like Japan is selling much more expensive than locally :|

if that is the case, no point buying there. more expensive and no Singapore warranty.

Congrats those who got their new toy :)

Btw, may I check if you also bought any accessories for your new toy like spare batt, Wide Angle Lens, viewfinder etc??

I'm looking forward to get one and probably a spare batt and Wide Angle. Not sure if I need the viewfinder though.

What about you guys?

As far as I know, the accessories are not available in shops yet.

For viewfinder, apparently the Ricoh ones cannot match up to the Voigtlander OVFs.

Some users online have reported that the Voigtlander 21/25 OVFs works great with the GR series. Am gonna check that out at Chiffs this weekend.

Got my first ricoh @ $1050 @ sgcamerastore with a free 8gb Sd card

Also got the Hercules hard screen protector to protect the LCD

For the Hercules hard screen protector, which size did you buy?