RF.SG Feb Outing, Lepak Feb

Is that Wongsan being featured in the magazine?

nah...thats the regular, good old wongsan, the high flyer, dapper, leica poster boy Vincent is the one in the Peak (everyone look towards the light on the left now... chin up...)....:bsmilie:

As for the next outing, not sure if u guys are keen to redo the Melaka outing I did last year? If we get enough response n vehicles, we can organise another.

Yes yes yes!!! I starting new thread for it now! must go again!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbsup:

Thank you all for coming to the kopi/beer session!

Hey Jon, do not feel bad about the way dinner was served. If it was your place then it's a different story lor....
Yes, very true.. Don't worry about it. The tomyam noodles that I eventually had at Simpang Bedok more than made up for the 2 pizzas that were just not meant for me. My pizza was floored.. Literally!

Glad to know that you eventually managed to get some food... I hope you ended the meal with a nice "Crème Brûlée"... ;)

Thanks Wongsan, makebelieve and Zoomp for your kind words.

Also to everyone for the encouragement to post my humble pics.

Trying out Astroboy new lens - Zeiss 18 f4.0. Nice lens!!!

5460747903_1ef7ee18db_z.jpg

5461350526_f12eb3be7c_z.jpg

5460745567_6c10d562c1_z.jpg

5460747029_f6eacb4b6c_z.jpg

Fellow steel grey M with engraving.
5461348494_361f12a1a9_z.jpg

thanks Gary for organising the outing and nice meeting everyone. beer is defintely good and cheap there. haha. hope I can come to the next outing before I welcome my new member to the family next mth. in the meantime, shoot more, have fun! ;)

And thank you sir for sharing with me a roll of my fav film ;)

Looks like great fun, had to miss it due to some last min meeting. My sincerest apologies!

And beautiful photos, I guess by the time I attend the first gathering, I'd already know who is who in the RGSG group. :)

Here are some shots I took, sorry could not join you guys for dinner..

5467839632_75389593d9_z.jpg

5467239587_d705714fc7_z.jpg

5467838116_e0138e42f7_z.jpg

5467240317_70941fe404_z.jpg

Thanks guys for coming for making the event successful every month.

I'm

Sorry I dont have more 43mm filters to pass around. I believe I passed one to Benji77

I think I still have another marumi chrome one at home hiding somewhere. When I find it in the dry cabinet.................

Beer was good, the poison sharing & idle chats were good. :thumbsup:

Dang, I missed that. Would have been nice to meet you guys. Next time then.

Wow, thanks for the coverage. Hope i can join you guys next time round. Take care for now.

Thanks guys for coming for making the event successful every month.

I'm

Sorry I dont have more 43mm filters to pass around. I believe I passed one to Benji77

I think I still have another marumi chrome one at home hiding somewhere. When I find it in the dry cabinet.................

Beer was good, the poison sharing & idle chats were good. :thumbsup:

Some more photos just developed :)

5478496463_c649243f6a_z.jpg

5478495633_773b784eb9_z.jpg

Wow.. seems like I missed a great party :o

surprised i've got a couple of shots from the meetup in my DO'ed roll..
was happy drinking beer, making new friends & discussing gear, so shooting wasn't really on the agenda.. :bsmilie:

rwc & alex deep in gear conversation..

heine on tap

jamila, a newfound friend & very much poisoned.. in fact, i've never seen anyone ending up this poisoned from just one meetup alone!! i think can blame roger.. ;p