Pulau Ubin!

Somehow I am thinking of 'OFF' Mah... :confused:

Andy Ang said:
Somehow I am thinking of 'OFF' Mah... :confused:

The cream ones are the best. :bsmilie: I survived army days with that~

the cream one the most effective la... but it wun stay long.... like the rest...

i miss those days in jungle la.... haha

thanks. =D
Upppp!

ladeedum. will send out reminders soon. =)

Enjoy your trip guys! It is indeed a very interesting place to be whether you are taking photos or not. Just to keep some of you guys inspired, here are some of the stuff you can shoot.

http://public.fotki.com/AndyHo/pulau_ubin/

Andy Ho

ttz an interesting selection of pics. :)

i wonder how my pics will turn out... :embrass:

i think i can only make it on the 12.... wat time will u guys b leaving anyway?

Well, the photos comes from knowing the people and the island well. Thanks anyway guys for the compliments.

Andy Ho said:
Well, the photos comes from knowing the people and the island well. Thanks anyway guys for the compliments.

both i so unfamiliar, jus hope 2 hav a gd time there (dun rain = hav a gd time? :bsmilie: )!

wah! the uncle at one of the drink store with the famous WHY SO LIKE THAT, BUY A DRINK LAH sign said he will brew herbal soup for you all. LOL! see if we in luck or not to visit when he has soup. he plucked and offered me a herb and i nibbled. :confused: no idea if its edible but he just plucked and happily ate it. and i just found out his cat is 18years old! it looks like a poster cute kitten!

its so much easier now that they put up a few signs. =)
i found the german girl shrine finally. thanks to the BIG sign. lol. :bsmilie:
hopefully i get some good enough pictures to show you what to expect to take. :lovegrin:
that and will find links to show the areas from other people's collection.

please extend your personal feel and creativity for the place cause i might not be able to choreograph and recommend settings you might try while taking certain scenes. and on that i hope the lao jiaos will step up and offer advice. and i apologize if i might become abit of a tour guide only on some areas.

i need to shift the 11th february (saturday) slot because i have work commitments.
i apologize for it. =)
will contact you personally.

mintae said:
its so much easier now that they put up a few signs. =)
i found the german girl shrine finally. thanks to the BIG sign. lol. :bsmilie:
hopefully i get some good enough pictures to show you what to expect to take. :lovegrin:
that and will find links to show the areas from other people's collection.

please extend your personal feel and creativity for the place cause i might not be able to choreograph and recommend settings you might try while taking certain scenes. and on that i hope the lao jiaos will step up and offer advice. and i apologize if i might become abit of a tour guide only on some areas.

i need to shift the 11th february (saturday) slot because i have work commitments.
i apologize for it. =)
will contact you personally.

dun b so hard on urself, we wont ask 4 refunds de. :bsmilie:

if dunno wad 2 take, jus copy ur pics oni mah... :cool:

sORe-EyEz said:
dun b so hard on urself, we wont ask 4 refunds de. :bsmilie:

if dunno wad 2 take, jus copy ur pics oni mah... :cool:

:nono: how can u bully the organiser.. later next time nobody want to organise how? Should we den volunteer u instead? ;p

hi guys,

i have to back out for this trip due to unforeseen circumstances as much as i love to join u guys and learn things from you.

hope u guys enjoy urselves and have a great harvest of photos then!

Ashleyy said:
:nono: how can u bully the organiser.. later next time nobody want to organise how? Should we den volunteer u instead? ;p

eh, did u misread my post? :sweat:

i think an outing i org oso no 1 keen arh... :bsmilie: ttz y i nv org...

19th February 2006 is for walkers.
Walkers
1. Mint (of course got number)
2. Rebbot
3. yumyum (90014856)
4. Redstone. (recieved hp no.)
5. soRe-eyez (recieved hp no.)

is that all the list so far

Aiyoh mint.... :bsmilie:

LOL!!!! dots. contacting you now. :D
the cyclists that is!

Walkers
19th February 2006
1. Mint (of course got number)
2. Rebbot
3. yumyum (90014856)
4. Redstone. (recieved hp no.)
5. soRe-eyez (recieved hp no.)
6. Ashleyy (recieved hp no.)
7. bcad84 (recieved)

Wah... quite a number of people I already know that are going... :eek: :bsmilie: