Pulau Ubin Outing < >

JL, it had better be the shadow of your head....else i start getting worried cos i heard chinese opera music while at the hut
?

huh?! really heard chinese opear music? sounds scary, kidding rite...

HiHi all, glad to know u all. This is Jane, just signed up the forum... nice pictures u all have posted... the spider looked scary up close!

Thanks for organizing this trip USM. Thanks for helping to carry my tripod too... hehe, saved its life.

is it ok to post pics of people here? hehe i have them cooking at fire place.:D i think have to ask consent from Wendy and the Lightman (dunno who is he, but he is cooking hot dogs)

I posted my photos here

welcome welcome!

DSC_7086.jpg

DSC_7122.jpg

i lik these, awesome! :thumbsup:

not when there is a platoon size doing a full battle order road march!!! :sweatsm:

but.. some of us, including me, got lost and went one whole big round le... :devil:

Here are my humble pics.......

#1 - Boatmen
IMG_2137.jpg

#2 - Houses on stilts
IMG_2138.jpg

#3 - Bicycle rental shop
IMG_2141.jpg

#4 - Very old house
IMG_2261.jpg

#5 - Sunrise at Chek Jawa
IMG_2300.jpg

#6 - Chek Jawa jetty
IMG_2322.jpg

#7 - Chek Jawa Visitor Centre
IMG_2297.jpg

#8 - Huge moth... what's the name huh?
IMG_2227.jpg

#9 - Nice plant.... but what's that huh?
IMG_2346.jpg

#10 - Erm......no comment!
IMG_2331.jpg

#11 - See what see???!!!
IMG_2332.jpg

Hi all, I am glad to have joined this trip. Its was fun and had learned a lot from some of you guys. Thanks for organizing this trip USM and I do look forward for more outings with you. :)
Here are some photos to share:

#1: Light writers
1506346367_cf5eb5212e.jpg

#2: Lonely Lighthouse
1506368097_c296497a03.jpg

#3: Reflections
1506424813_2886222ec3.jpg

#4: House by the sea
1507242418_ad8a7fb0dc.jpg

ok, my photos are done, quite a few in the set so I'm only posting a couple of them here. Use this link to see the whole set. Enjoy =p

#1 How dinner/supper was prepared that night .. heh :devil:
1506762362_49e8bee67e_o.jpg

#2 The place where we got our much needed drinks .. at 5am??
1505893113_afa541aaab_o.jpg

#3 One of the ponds there
1506747202_6dfd9a5b54_o.jpg

#4 And the house that got us split into two teams without anyone knowing how that happened .. hmm
1506749516_7377bc8f2c_o.jpg

Finally.... can upload liao ..

From different Angle
IMG_70491.jpg

My maiden bug shot
IMG_70181.jpg

With UFO
IMG_70321.jpg

Taken by me... painted by Martin:thumbsup:
IMG_70331.jpg

Night Cooooookinggggg...:devil:
IMG_70821-1.jpg

No comment tooooooo
IMG_71441-1.jpg

IMG_70221.jpg

IMG_71471.jpg

but.. some of us, including me, got lost and went one whole big round le... :devil:

actually it was arnd 18 out of the 25/26 ppl who did tat.. n im 1 of them... lol... it was one hell of a big rnd... :bsmilie::bigeyes:

omg... nice shots ppl... i juz woke up arnd 3 hrs ago after a 10-hr slp... lol...

in fact gotta wait for my pics... cos im going back to slp.. gotta wrk tml.. lol...

dun expect too much from my pics... didnt take many... so wun have much to share... :embrass:

#8 - Huge moth... what's the name huh?

An Atlas Moth.

toffeespin said:
#4 And the house that got us split into two teams without anyone knowing how that happened .. hmm
1506749516_7377bc8f2c_o.jpg

I called this hut the 'Wonder Hut' because one team went missing and the other team was busy shooting this hut. I wonder! ;)

actually it was arnd 18 out of the 25/26 ppl who did tat.. n im 1 of them... lol... it was one hell of a big rnd... :bsmilie::bigeyes:

Count me in.

The highlights of the night must be:-
1) The mystery of the missing team. (Mystery solved: See 'Wonder Hut' above).
2) The unauthorised toilet break at Cookie Monster's place.
3) Much needed drinks at late Village Chief's house at dawn.
4) Sunrise photo taking 'negotiations' at Chek Jawa and then the clouds covered up the sunrise, etc.

My personal highlight was chancing upon this beautiful Atlas Moth. A short write-up is available in my gallery.

AtlasMoth01.jpg

Thanks again to USM for organisation and 'guard' duty.

Actually, when we did the 1261 house photo, we sort of just stay put at that location... so engrossed in painting the house with lights.

Paiseh guys! Guess it was becuz of me. I found this desserted hut so interesting that I wanted to make some good night fotos out of it. Eventually those who were with me, stayed and made such pretty shots. I apologize for making everyone worried. Too engrossed liao. :)

Finally.... can upload liao ..

From different Angle
IMG_70491.jpg

My maiden bug shot
IMG_70181.jpg

With UFO
IMG_70321.jpg

Taken by me... painted by Martin:thumbsup:
IMG_70331.jpg

Hi Kyaw! Your #3 & 4 fotos are great! The "UFO" in #3 somehow drew up a "mountain" on yr foto to spice things up a little there. #4's lighting looks great there!

JL, it had better be the shadow of your head....else i start getting worried cos i heard chinese opera music while at the hut

wow leon, so you heard the music too. your ears must be damn good.

so how do you like the mp3 music from my mobile? i was shooting alone by the pond next to the hut and got a little bored waiting for the long exposures to happen, so decided to play some music to kill time. its chinese music alright but not opera, just songs by beyond and jay chou.

sorry about that ... :embrass:

wow leon, so you heard the music too. your ears must be damn good.

so how do you like the mp3 music from my mobile? i was shooting alone by the pond next to the hut and got a little bored waiting for the long exposures to happen, so decided to play some music to kill time. its chinese music alright but not opera, just songs by beyond and jay chou.

sorry about that ... :embrass:

Haha. That explains the faint chinese songs i heard!! Phew.
Its not good to bring up ghost stories at such locations.

Haha. That explains the faint chinese songs i heard!! Phew.
Its not good to bring up ghost stories at such locations.

Dun let yr mind plays tricks on you, bro. :)