Pulau Ubin Invasion on 12th Feb 2005 by Lumixer...

Hong Jia said:
Wah... it seems to me that you got 3 tripods... heeee...

Me bought a simple one today... slightly higher than my panasonic one... this one can go to my eye level... shiok... but heavier... but then i think only half the weight than urs...

Ya... the second one actually kena con one :cry: . The last one is actually recommended by my trainer to invest one good one once and for all.

John

Im began to think the type of the tripod which John is owning now.. lol

josho said:

Must be a Gitzo CF tripod i guess...

josho said:

I thought you see before the one I used?

John

icarus said:
Must be a Gitzo CF tripod i guess...

Ahh??? What is that??? :what:

John

John, so what is your tripod and head? :think:

theITguy said:
John, so what is your tripod and head? :think:

Mmm... you ask me.... frankly speaking, I also dun know :sweatsm: :sweatsm: :sweat:

Let me check the receipt.

John

John Teoh said:
Mmm... you ask me.... frankly speaking, I also dun know :sweatsm: :sweatsm: :sweat:

Let me check the receipt.

John

Ok. Tripod is Manfrotto 055CL (Cn't read the hand writting properly). Head is Giotto MH 1000.

John

John Teoh said:
Ok. Tripod is Manfrotto 055CL (Cn't read the hand writting properly). Head is Giotto MH 1000.

John

Wow thats a really heavy set of tripod... i am using the 055Pro... almost 3 kg with my tripod head... :o :o :sweat:

Good, tmr can try out the tripod without going to CP. If I happy go direct to CP buy :cool: Coz I thinking of 055CL/Pro for a long time, dunno if it is good for me (1.72m) :bsmilie:

Going to sleep, waking up at 5am :confused:

icarus said:
Wow thats a really heavy set of tripod... i am using the 055Pro... almost 3 kg with my tripod head... :o :o :sweat:

I think just nice 3kg with the head.

John

theITguy said:
Good, tmr can try out the tripod without going to CP. If I happy go direct to CP buy :cool: Coz I thinking of 055CL/Pro for a long time, dunno if it is good for me (1.72m) :bsmilie:

Going to sleep, waking up at 5am :confused:

Think should be just nice. My height is about 1.68m.

John

temptation liao. lol......

time to knock off too... wake up at 4am plus. hehe

josho said:
temptation liao. lol......

time to knock off too... wake up at 4am plus. hehe

Hehehe... your 損友 is here :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

John

John Teoh said:
Hehehe... your 損友 is here :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

John

Indeed it is.. hahahahaha superb 損友 :sticktong :bsmilie:

icarus said:

wow...

055Pro.. good good..

my friend borrow me his ( with Giotto MH-1000 ball head ) last time..

good to use..

how much did u buy urs ??

k3nn3th03 said:
wow...

055Pro.. good good..

my friend borrow me his ( with Giotto MH-1000 ball head ) last time..

good to use..

how much did u buy urs ??

180 @ MS... its just nice for my height too... 190Pro is too short liao (but must lighter though)... I am thinking of jumping onto the Gitzo train leh hahaa.... Time to ditch italy and go for french stuff :D

Thank you Francis for organizing this wonderful trip. Had lotsa fun shooting with u all! :D Hope to shoot with u guys soon!

Here are some of my snaps from this trip.
View the rest here

#1.
296DSC_3653.jpg

#2.
296DSC_3485.jpg

#3.
296DSC_3470.jpg

:devil:

Wah tat was very very very very fast... James ritez...?

James, Lundy and Christropher are you all users of multilply... Dun mind list ur multiply nick here... so can add to view all ur galleries...

Thanks...

James, interesting shot! Very nice! :thumbsup:
I was wondering how to take a pic with blur effect at the BG like Pic No.2. I tried alot of time but cant make it. Only Close up shot, Im able to get such an effect.

For the Datuk... erm... U actually took that? hmm.....