<Press Release> OlympusM.Zuiko Digital ED 40-150mm f2.8 PRO telephoto lens

One thing abt 35-100 is the rubber zoom rings vs 40-150mm metallic construction, I prefer the Oly version. Again, good choices for MFT users, weight & portability vs range & performance (if what they claim to be the sharpest Oly lens, this lens is sharper than the little tuna ZD150/2.8).

Had a chance to handhold 40-150 it's very well balanced on EM1, EM5 with grip. Perhaps a little strain for EM10 with grip for prolong. Definitely the Pens are not so optimized, but then this lens is targeted for OMD EM1 users. Can even single hand shoot with EM1 on this lens (albeit it's a short test). Hope to get a set to review soon.

One thing abt 35-100 is the rubber zoom rings vs 40-150mm metallic construction, I prefer the Oly version. Again, good choices for MFT users, weight & portability vs range & performance (if what they claim to be the sharpest Oly lens, this lens is sharper than the little tuna ZD150/2.8).

Had a chance to handhold 40-150 it's very well balanced on EM1, EM5 with grip. Perhaps a little strain for EM10 with grip for prolong. Definitely the Pens are not so optimized, but then this lens is targeted for OMD EM1 users. Can even single hand shoot with EM1 on this lens (albeit it's a short test). Hope to get a set to review soon.

i sense another gathering soon :D
does it feel bulky comparing to 12-40mm f2.8?

What's the estimated street price for this lens??

ya, hopefully it arrives before clifford leaves Sgp, we can have another 1 :)

Works is in progress, will update again when all the stars align (or not) :)

How can compare 12-40 with 40-150? Hahaha, it's like comparing a truck with cherry QQ, I'm curious as to whether it's similar in size to the original 50-200, that was a good lens, one that I loved a lot

The difficult part is to have the guest of honour (m.ZD 40-150/2.8) to be available, the ZD 50-200 SWD and ZD 35-100 can be easily arranged for comparison.

Hope all the stars can be aligned ;)

Oh christ, I got the money ready, just let me buy the damn lens.

Seems like there is an event from Olympus to try out the lens but I was too late and its full now :(

i cant even register lor..always ask me login but login liao nothing leh.

initially had this error on my side:

Server response could not be decoded using encoding type returned by server.
This is typically caused by a Web Site presenting a content encoding header of one type, and then encoding the data differently.

Took me a while to figure out the error (ended up using my handphone to try to login) then no more slots liaos.

The minute I got the email, I registered immediately... I think I got lucky.

jin sad :cry: i also tried to registered immediatley.. but doesnt work for me. *sob sob* kekeke

eh.. the Olympus event was fully registered in a very short span of time and i realised you would have encountered problems registering if you were on a mobile device. For your info, I also didn't manage to register in time lol.

but more importantly, be patient and wait for the next one coming up :) I'm sure Olympus will want to reach out to as many interested people as possible too.

Could be email come in slow, the last event, I didn't get the email until a couple of days after Wonglp posted online about the event

I'm going to check out the lens, and end up disappointed I can't take one home on that day itself, then complain for 2 months that I can't buy this lens because SG last to get. :(