[pop] - SPAM

Thanks to KK for telling me about picasa2, I learn to make my first collage. :cool:

Visit to Sentosa Flower Show yesterday!

flowershow.jpg

pop said:
Thanks to KK for telling me about picasa2, I learn to make my first collage. :cool:

flowershow.jpg

wah! superb!

i also see a lot of melons :bsmilie:

knoxknocks said:
wah! superb!

i also see a lot of melons :bsmilie:

automatic one leh. the program duplicates the pics to fill the grid, and it happens to choose to duplicate the melons. :bsmilie:

pop said:

flowershow.jpg

excellent collage...very colourful!

Nice collage, pop! Looks like u had a good time :)

wiz23 said:
Nice collage, pop! Looks like u had a good time :)

thks, wiz, ya, if you like flowers and lots of flowers, this show is a must. i think sentosa has done a fantastic job. we won't normally get to see so many flowers together. quite a spectacle.

Another attempt at macro with my fx9. I did this with one hand steadying the plant in the wind, and the other hand shooting, no tripod. I post this also to learn from the seniors here about taking pictures in bright day light with flash. Without flash, the centre of the flower is dim but when I use flash like this in this case, the petals seem over exposed.

beeflower.jpg

pop said:
Another attempt at macro with my fx9. I did this with one hand steadying the plant in the wind, and the other hand shooting, no tripod. I post this also to learn from the seniors here about taking pictures in bright day light with flash. Without flash, the centre of the flower is dim but when I use flash like this in this case, the petals seem over exposed.

beeflower.jpg

yup, the highlights on the petals are a little blown.

Don't think there's a way to reduce the power of the flash on your camera (maybe put a piece of tissue over the flash?) so guess this is the best you can do, considering you need to hold the flower down :) .

Thanks, kk. Sorry to make a sick man work so hard, but can I ask another question? (picture a very enthusiastic learner looking at you with sincere admiration and hope) ;p

ok, thanks, here is the question. When you take a picture with the sun in the back of the subject, the subject will become dark. To overcome this, I use the flash. But the flash will then make the subject over-exposed. How then? :dunno:

pop said:
Thanks, kk. Sorry to make a sick man work so hard, but can I ask another question? (picture a very enthusiastic learner looking at you with sincere admiration and hope) ;p

ok, thanks, here is the question. When you take a picture with the sun in the back of the subject, the subject will become dark. To overcome this, I use the flash. But the flash will then make the subject over-exposed. How then? :dunno:

haha, same issue as your flower lor. unfortunately, your cam doesn't have the ability to reduce flash power leh. alternatively, dun use flash, use a white cardboard or something to reflect the light back onto the subject?

hmm, time to get a new cam?:think:

HEHEHE~ getting the upgrade bug? :P

ParkertR said:
HEHEHE~ getting the upgrade bug? :P

probably not so soon, money no enough. :(

pop said:

beeflower.jpg
Hmm... Abit blown. But u'd captured the Bee there (I personally think I wun do Macros since I'm a pretty squeamish chap when it comes to insects) that's what's important I feel. :)

after seeing the cloud photos of others, I just have to go try one. But this is the best I can do.

clouds.jpg

pop said:
after seeing the cloud photos of others, I just have to go try one. But this is the best I can do.

clouds.jpg

quite good leh...imagine what you can do with a DSLR :devil:

knoxknocks said:
quite good leh...imagine what you can do with a DSLR :devil:

don't tempt me. though budget day is coming, my finance minister won't approve of it. :bsmilie:

pop said:
don't tempt me. though budget day is coming, my finance minister won't approve of it. :bsmilie:

tell her GE coming soon :bsmilie: