FZ5owner said:
yes sir.........
will do that

Maybe should just post here to share with you and the rest of the Lumixers:

1. Do auto-leveling (<Ctrl>-<Shift>-L)
2. Go to Channel Mixer, select red, and make sure set Red to 0%, Blue to 100%
3. In Channel Mixer, select blue, change Red to 100% and Blue to 0%

At this stage, you are almost done. You might need to further adjust the curve, contracts, brightness and so on to bring up the vivid color...

Hi Guys, its a fun Sunday and have a good time with you guys.

Thanks JD for organizing such a good outing !:thumbsup:

k3nn3th03 said:
sorry... borrow pic to use..

Stanby.jpg

Oooh:bigeyes: haha....:bsmilie:

Wahahah, im the last guy to reply! gd outing, learn panning tips, but still cant get good hit rates! Muz go practise more! Some shots to share from my revolver(no bazooka with me) as follows:

#1 Man Overboard!
35.jpg

#2 Hey good looking!
43.jpg

#3 Surfer 1
1.jpg

#4 Surfer 2
13.jpg

my part 2...

dsc21541nl.jpg

dono y but the slant gave me a floating feeling :confused:

dsc22342qq.jpg

refreshment anyone?

StanGetz said:

:thumbsup: Good panning, brother.... i still can't get such result yet. Got to practice more.. maybe do what Saiful suggested, sit beside the road, & shoot car. hee ...TP TP :sweat:

DaXiong said:
:thumbsup: Good panning, brother.... i still can't get such result yet. Got to practice more.. maybe do what Saiful suggested, sit beside the road, & shoot car. hee ...TP TP :sweat:

yar, juz a 0.01% better ones among all my 99.9% CMI ones! if u free, we go sit along AYE and panning for vehicles lor! muz practise to improve! ;p

JimDavis said:
Maybe should just post here to share with you and the rest of the Lumixers:

1. Do auto-leveling (<Ctrl>-<Shift>-L)
2. Go to Channel Mixer, select red, and make sure set Red to 0%, Blue to 100%
3. In Channel Mixer, select blue, change Red to 100% and Blue to 0%

At this stage, you are almost done. You might need to further adjust the curve, contracts, brightness and so on to bring up the vivid color...

bro,
sound so simple leh. try whole nite oso cannot.
is not the programme, is just me..............eeeeeeeeeee

StanGetz said:
yar, juz a 0.01% better ones among all my 99.9% CMI ones! if u free, we go sit along AYE and panning for vehicles lor! muz practise to improve! ;p

no problem.... u got TP uniform or not? :bsmilie:

DaXiong said:
no problem.... u got TP uniform or not? :bsmilie:

I have, U want? Heee ee but no white helmet !!! :bsmilie:

BTW where r yr photo shots @ Marina SQ??? :think:

fz5 owner - it seem like u have soft focusing pic.... hmm..

FZ5owner said:
bro,
sound so simple leh. try whole nite oso cannot.
is not the programme, is just me..............eeeeeeeeeee

You may want to try another round, and set your white balance against green (like tree leaves and so on), and try the steps again.

I told you that it is tedious, isn't it? ;)

metallilan said:
i think ark19 has a link to download IR photoshop action..the link is here http://vortex.exitmusik.com/IR_share.atn

bro,
thanks so much. will try again later.........today on leave........yippy

JimDavis said:
You may want to try another round, and set your white balance against green (like tree leaves and so on), and try the steps again.

I told you that it is tedious, isn't it? ;)

bro,
thanks so much. will try again later.........today on leave........yippy

josho said:
fz5 owner - it seem like u have soft focusing pic.... hmm..
bro,
might be the lenses im using. but i like it that way...........kekekeke
to sharp not natural liao
anyway the pics all just size down for posting, hv not done any editing

enjoy & more to come ;)

Jack Chen said:
I have, U want? Heee ee but no white helmet !!! :bsmilie:

BTW where r yr photo shots @ Marina SQ??? :think:

fashion show is a disaster for me. most of them are blur due to hand shake.. all pics fail ler.. sigh... :cry: This shows that good lens doesn't always can get nice pic. It's all depends on the person who use it. haha.. :think: still got to put in lots of effort & practice more to improve my skill.. haha... :D

Tony & Fz5owner got lots of good pics. After seeing their great works, i feel mine are all rubbish.. must go out more with u guys & learn from u all .. hee

DaXiong said:
fashion show is a disaster for me. most of them are blur due to hand shake.. all pics fail ler.. sigh... :cry: This shows that good lens doesn't always can get nice pic. It's all depends on the person who use it. haha.. :think: still got to put in lots of effort & practice more to improve my skill.. haha... :D

Tony & Fz5owner got lots of good pics. After seeing their great works, i feel mine are all rubbish.. must go out more with u guys & learn from u all .. hee

bro,
hahahaha...... finally u agree with me on the lens, rite ;)
u not working today?? me on leave. wanna meet later, go shoot shoot???

FZ5owner said:
bro,
hahahaha...... finally u agree with me on the lens, rite ;)
u not working today?? me on leave. wanna meet later, go shoot shoot???

yup.. i totally agree with u... haha.. in fact i knew it since i got the 80-200.. but u prove it to me.. :thumbsup: haha...
uh huh.. that's good! i on half day leave actually... where & what to shoot , brother? ur mobile number? mine is 93385088

Halo did we pakat...? Why suddenly so many of us on leave today???

Where u guys want to meet? :bsmilie: