Pls Help

RuthBaby

im going bali. and might want to go for snorkling..

is it avisable if i put point and shooot camera in my ziploc bag?

no. the qc of ziploc is very good but you dare to try?

double layer?

if you do try later please comment.

Put in condoms ... :bsmilie:

RuthBaby said:

Would like to clarify something, ZIPLOC bag as off the EWA Marine , "soft" housing or a real ziploc bag?? :what: :confused:

i would not recommend the latter; But for snorkelling, the Ewa Marine Soft housing a.k.a "ziploc bag" works well.

hope that helped

and no :nono: no condoms please :D

wont its safer to juz grab a disposable underwater camera if u wanna to giv underwater photography a try?
i dun think the quality differs a lot from a point and shoot camera with layer(s) of ziplog bag.....

cheers :)

RuthBaby said:

If you really really die die want to bring something in a zip lock bag, I would advise one really water tight ziplock bag that can tahan up to 60 m. Not too sure of the name of the bag, but PM me if you want to know where to get. bout $5~$7.

You can also try Aquapac for SLR and Aquapac for point and shoot.

But if you're just going to take shots for fun.. get a disposable waterproof camera for about $20+ ~ $30..

just get the disposable cam at the shops lor.

at snorkling depth, they should be good enough,

anyway if you use zip lock. the picture will come out abit funny rite?

lovells19 said:
just get the disposable cam at the shops lor.

at snorkling depth, they should be good enough,

anyway if you use zip lock. the picture will come out abit funny rite?

Good deduction Lovells19, without a port, the photos would not be in focus...
ha ha .. a fundamental thing all of us missed out.
well done :thumbsup:

thank u
i think disposible wud be gd enuff :D

RuthBaby said:
thank u
i think disposible wud be gd enuff :D

just put 2 layers of zipolock, but PRAY! that it holds and try to vacuum the air out, since snorkelling only, should be ok, unless you doing some free diving.

Just worried that the ziplock bag affects the resut of the photo and the internal flash firing off (may catch fire or melt the ziplock and result in flooding), so best dun use flash :)

i agree that the layers of ziploc bag(s) would affect the quality of the pictures. buying ewa housing is also a bit too ex, in my opinion ... either get disposable uw camera... or borrow from the guys here la! we got 10d with housing la, c5050 a lot around here, sehsuan's c4040 with housing is gathering dust ... the guys here very helpful to girls one!! kekekkee...
(just joking ah .. so if ruthbaby really asks you guys... dun find me... :D )

hey me me!! i very helpful :)

buy me a ticket to bali lah i can become butler also leh! :P

carry bags, massage, apply sunblock.

move you around while you take photo :P

lovells19 said:
hey me me!! i very helpful :)

buy me a ticket to bali lah i can become butler also leh! :P

lovells19 said:

hahahhaa... lovells.... wanna kena ah bshed by people's other half ah ... :nono: :bsmilie: i stilll wanna see you around one leh, haha..

fwah
i start loving this coloumn and the peeps here... no flames....

well... anyone willing to lend mi 10D housing?
lolz!!!

im flying off this fri....

RuthBaby said:
fwah
i start loving this coloumn and the peeps here... no flames....

well... anyone willing to lend mi 10D housing?
lolz!!!

im flying off this fri....

Did you say 10D housing?? No problem.. got a cheap solution for you.

Port and housing

Disclaimer: all equipment and recommendations to be used at the owner's own risk.

liquidforce said:
Did you say 10D housing?? No problem.. got a cheap solution for you.

Port and housing

Disclaimer: all equipment and recommendations to be used at the owner's own risk.
tts too risky for ruthbaby i think.

beivied said:
hahahhaa... lovells.... wanna kena ah bshed by people's other half ah ... :nono: :bsmilie: i stilll wanna see you around one leh, haha..

im professional butler one ok.. where got scared? maybe i should register a company to protect myself :D

hohoho... wah.. wat kind of recommendation wor?!!! hohoho.. unless she bought insurance for her camera... hahaha..;p

hmm... will suggest u to stick to disposable..

reasons:
- may not have enuff time to get familiar with the buttons of the housing...
which may giv u more frustration rather than enjoyment during the snorkel swim... yr trip suppose to be relaxed and enjoyable rite? ;p

- disposable is small and easy to use.. comparing to 10D w housing..
for snorkelling.. definitely.. u dun wan to fumble with a huge camera with no where to hang.. imagine u will be putting on yr swimsuit only..;p anyway.. think its an overkill to use 10D and housing for snorkelling..;p hee..

anyway.. u can still take nice nice scenic pics with yr 10D on land.. :)

enjoy yr trip.. :)

ya lo ... using uw disposable camera seems more convenient ... and more practical ...
10d in housing for snorkelling seems rather weird leh... ;p