Pictures from LX3 for technical discussion - part II

please refrain from posting images with no technical value here in the equipment forum.

Hi, wat do u mean by technical value? I believe not all the pictures here have technical values and they aint deleted!

i only started cleaning up after we decided the thread was getting out of hand.

Is there anyway to shoot smaller than F8.0? if so how can i set it?

TIA

Yes we should delete them from now on

As for Macro I will also use a Raynox MsN202... F8 1/125 to 1/200

3595753367_807d78ce65_o.jpg

3617338628_54dc2ce2ce_o.jpg

3617343306_7624013a93_o.jpg

Hi

may i know where u get the raynox msn202 from? and how much is it?

Hi

may i know where u get the raynox msn202 from? and how much is it?

I am looking for the raynox msn 202 too... then i saw this : http://www.mcgill.com.sg/shop/produ...d=137&osCsid=2b63b60276e7f879037fbe0a0a003346

However, can i ask a stupid question? If i bought this, will i be able to attach onto my stock lx3?

It comes with the adapter right?

So does the same adapter allows me to buy filters of 52mm?

Thanks in advance! =)

I am looking for the raynox msn 202 too... then i saw this : http://www.mcgill.com.sg/shop/produ...d=137&osCsid=2b63b60276e7f879037fbe0a0a003346

However, can i ask a stupid question? If i bought this, will i be able to attach onto my stock lx3?

It comes with the adapter right?

So does the same adapter allows me to buy filters of 52mm?

Thanks in advance! =)

u have to get the lens adapter. Get those replica 1 that gives u 52mm. as the original will ony provide u 46mm, then u have to get a step up ring (46 to 52mm) to fit the universal adapter of the MSN202. 52mm will also give u more choices of filters.

I think mcgill has the lens adapter too.

hi all,

i have been lurking in this thread for quite some time. and after reading so much... i have decided to get the lx3!

i heard from my friends that lumix will not be taking part in comex...
which is quite disappointing...

so may i know where i can get a new lx3 at reasonable price?

i heard parisilk at holland village offer the lowest price for lx3... any other places?

oh sorry... found a thread on where to buy lx3...

Hi I have a question regarding the aspect ratio of the LX3. I know that the LX3 can shoot in 3 different types of aspect ratio, 4:3, 3:2 and 16:9. After reading online, I am still very blur about what they mean and their usage.

1) What do the different aspect ratio means?

2) What are the advantages and disadvantages of shooting with each type?

3) Which is the aspect ratio which most people use or most recommended for normal use?

Hi I have a question regarding the aspect ratio of the LX3. I know that the LX3 can shoot in 3 different types of aspect ratio, 4:3, 3:2 and 16:9. After reading online, I am still very blur about what they mean and their usage.

1) What do the different aspect ratio means?

2) What are the advantages and disadvantages of shooting with each type?

3) Which is the aspect ratio which most people use or most recommended for normal use?

Let me try to answer ur question,

basically its how the edges of ur photos will turn out.
*normally should be shooting in 3:2. which ur LCD screen will show the whole pic.
*4:3 will be a bit more square. dunno for wat application.
*16:9 is like taking a panoramic view. longer on horizontal, but shorter on the vertical side.

Try to change the settings, and look at the screen, it will have the black strips on the left and right for the 4:3 settings. black strips will appear on the top and bottom in 16:9 settings.

Please correct me if I stated anything wrong.

Thanks alot for the info bro!

Let me try to answer ur question,

basically its how the edges of ur photos will turn out.
*normally should be shooting in 3:2. which ur LCD screen will show the whole pic.
*4:3 will be a bit more square. dunno for wat application.
*16:9 is like taking a panoramic view. longer on horizontal, but shorter on the vertical side.

Try to change the settings, and look at the screen, it will have the black strips on the left and right for the 4:3 settings. black strips will appear on the top and bottom in 16:9 settings.

Please correct me if I stated anything wrong.

hey people im thinkin to get this camera for moving shots of cars.. is this the right camera?

Just took some pictures with my new LX3 over the weekend. The F2.0 lens really comes in useful in alot of situations.

1)

This was taken at ISO400 at 1/30 sec at F2.8. After reducing the in-camera sharpening to -2, it is still pretty sharp and captures alot of details. Not much noise at ISO400.

2)

This was taken at ISO400 at 1/20 sec at F2.6 using macro AF. I should have used a smaller aperture value of F4.0 to capture the whole dish in focus.

3)

This was taken at ISO400 at 1/5 sec at F4.0, I expect the picture to turn up quite blurry coz of the slow shutter speed but I guess the Mega OIS did its work, its still passable.

4)

This was taken on a moving bus at ISO800 using Dynamic B&W at 1/50 sec, F2.4. I just want to test the Dynamic B&W everyone is talking about and it really impresses me.

5)

Another pic using Dynamic B&W. This time at ISO400, 1/13 sec at F2.4.

I took all the photos at ISO400 and above to test the noise level of the camera and it turn up quite well with good details in the pictures. Guess you really have to turn down the sharpening and NR in-camera for better performance. All pictures are unedited. Hope I can improve my skills and dun let this camera down.:)

Just took some pictures with my new LX3 over the weekend. The F2.0 lens really comes in useful in alot of situations.

1)

Uulahlah...:bigeyes:so yummy delicious leh, bro:bsmilie:at this time of the day ahh...:bsmilie:
Aiya...my fingers shivering can't type/click liao...hungary leh, have to logout now and head for breakfast liao...lahhh:bsmilie: