Pictures from Australia!

nice pics!! loved the night shots in Sydney n the BnW ones.

was thinking dat the buildings may look interesting thru the glass "balls" in 'Sydney's Planets'....perhaps in a tighter shot.

will go back there someday!!!

Beautiful shots u got! :thumbsup: Seems like u have mastered CP5700. How about offering some tips to myloplex? ;)

hobbes: eheh back home it's la kopi, here is la teh! :bsmilie:

gnail: hey thanx for the suggestion, actually there are HEAPS of these kinds of lampost here in the city, i try to see wat reflection in them next time i walk past. ;)

mocha: heh no lar, city shots easy mar, put on tripod and shoot. ;p

if he ask specific question and i know how to answer i sure help. long live 5700 users! muahaha.. hope i dun get bashed :confused:

Originally posted by jOhO in one of the Galleries on Sydney about the Sydney Harbour Bridge

No idea what the architect was eating when he thought of this.

The architect was hanging his coat on a coathanger and thought that would make a good design for a bridge ... :D

jOhO..the way u caption and write very funny and cute..:D

interesting way to showcase your pics.

Well done, the additions were still better than the first!

You make proud of the 5700, and of course, your skills. :)

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

james: heh, sometimes simple is good eh? anyway the orange peels for the opera house is correct right? i think i heard or read it somewhere. i'm not sure if that's actaully the truth! ;p

roy: thanxxx, do check back for more, i still have melbourne and brisbane to do.

vonderbie: heh yeah i guess i do it so that viewers will have a bit more to do than just look at a photo. i guess a good photo needs no caption. glad u enjoyed them!

marx: i still think my skills lacking! still learning. wanna try different styles, esp in melbourne where there's a lot of old buildings, trying to look out for different angles, use more b/w and get some abstract shots.

Originally posted by mysteriousjimmy
The architect was hanging his coat on a coathanger and thought that would make a good design for a bridge ... :D

Mi tot he was eating curry puff :bsmilie:

GREAT SHOTS !!!

i especially like those nite shots of the opera house and the harbour bridge and the one took from Mrs Macquarie's Chair.
hmmm...pity that i didn't alight from the explorer bus at that location...didn't realise that the view from Mrs Macquarie's Chair is so magnificent .....:rbounce:

but nvm, i have promised myself to save up enough money to go back there again...

i had juz come back from australia...been to sydney too ;) yap and i really enjoy my trip.

:cheergal:

Nice shots jOhO :) :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
me will be going to sydney soon.... but think by that time you'd be back in singapore already.....

any good recommendations for pictures :D will be there for about 2 weeks on business ;)

This is the joy of photography.. to capture the images and share with your audience!

Nice photos you got there...
What are you doing in that beautiful land?
Study? Work? Holiday?

I am planning to leave Singapore soon.. so now I am brushing up my photography to capture nice images like you do.

any pics from Melbourne yet .... :)

CYRN: eheh hard to find curry puffs in australia leh.. :D

slippers: yeah that place has a nice view and angle of the opera house and the bridge, i didn't know until a local told me. when i heard of that place i was like HUH? the actual place is called "mrs macquarie's chair"? must be someone very important, and hence her chair also important? :dunno: :dunno:

bja: u should hook up with james (mysterious jimmy) he's excellent when it comes to giving a guided tour around sydney city. spent a day with him, really learnt alot about sydney and photography. kudos to u james!!

cheers: i used to live here in australia, but in queensland, i'm here in sydney to attend my brother's wedding, but live in sg now. ;) u leaving sg to sydney? study?

james: hey mate! haven't been taking many pics (except snapshots and candids of my friends) becos kinda busy helping one of them move house and they have many errands to run, so i been running around with them in the suburbs didn't get a chance to go into the city yet. and u know how it is when pple dun understand how u have to stop every 1.54 seconds to take a pic, so i just don't bother and keep my camera in the bag since they dun really have the patience to wait for me to snap.

went to great ocean road today, pics are still in the flash card, will post them up soon. tomorrow i've asked my friend to drop me off in the city ALONE, so i'll spend all day taking pics at my own time *phew* however the weather has been pretty bad (no surprises, this is melbourne!) so hopefully tomorrow will be good. today in the city melbourne was horrible, but at great ocean road it was to die for. really lucky that the skies were beautiful there today.

btw, the bldg that u mentioned next to flinders st station is called federation bldg. we drove past there a couple of times, so i'll be able to get a shot of it tomorrow. it looks WEIRD ehhehe..

Hey.....i have been dying to see ur Melbourne photos......
:hung:

Originally posted by slippers
Hey.....i have been dying to see ur Melbourne photos......
:hung:

yo don't like that leh... pressure ehehhe. i'm not that good lar. still beginner. but i thick skin, good or no good still will post let pple see. :D :D

Hee hee, dun get me wrong.

I am juz a bit impatient lah....You can take ur time

:wink:

wah jOhO .. really ENJOYED browsing thru ur pics .. :thumbsup:

liked ur captions n liked ur pics too !! hey u can come up wif a travel journal !! ;)

just came back from sydney a mth ago .. ur pics brought back my travelling memories .. heheheh .. too bad my pics aint as gd as urs .. oh my .. look what i ve missed .. shopping kills !! :cry:

looking forward to ur melbourne n brisbane pics .. dun help ur fren shift hse liao lah .. quick quick show us more works !! cant wait to c ahhh .. :rbounce:

updated~~!

coozie: thanx very much. been busy here that's why no time to post stuff up, managed to get great ocean road up, but went there too late, the sun was really low liow.