Pictures from A99

Yes we should- actually the weight is one of the lightest, if you compare with the D800/600, 5Dmk 3. Do not compare with the other models's as they are in a different league. these are the few which is suppose to be in the same league- the D600- hmm its suppose to be a step lower down then the A99.

yes yes post more pics!

Hahaha, ya, I was comparing with my A33 :bsmilie:

The A99 gave me horrible back aches when I brought it overseas... Hahaha

Hahaha, ya, I was comparing with my A33 :bsmilie: The A99 gave me horrible back aches when I brought it overseas... Hahaha

This is one reason I moved to NEX and FE (A7r), bringing my A55 or A77 just gives me back aches also must be I'm getting old hehe

Is that why you're a "senior" member? Hehehe

Now you want to make me press the report button lolz. Just kidding

Reason I go mirror less is most of my travels are business trips so you know you have laptop chargers etc plus cam gears man it's just not pleasant to travel that way.

Now you want to make me press the report button lolz. Just kidding

Reason I go mirror less is most of my travels are business trips so you know you have laptop chargers etc plus cam gears man it's just not pleasant to travel that way.

Please forgive me! Hahaha

Well... I thought I could handle the weight of A99+Zeiss, but I was so wrong......... Whahaha

Please forgive me! Hahaha Well... I thought I could handle the weight of A99+Zeiss, but I was so wrong......... Whahaha

Same here mine was A77 plus grip plus two or three lenses and my bag feels like 10kg with the office laptop.

Nah I am just kidding. It's nice to have full DSLR gears if you're really into photography and if you're like me just an ordinary hobbyist I think A7/r is good enough.

Same here mine was A77 plus grip plus two or three lenses and my bag feels like 10kg with the office laptop.

Nah I am just kidding. It's nice to have full DSLR gears if you're really into photography and if you're like me just an ordinary hobbyist I think A7/r is good enough.

Heart pain to sell away my A mount lenses and A99 and change to E mount leh... Sibei lugi... Hahaha

Looking forward to used A99s in the future bros. I just cant afford one now. Hope to be able to share in your joy too!

yea man hehe i don't mind getting an a99 in the future when prices come down to the A900/A850 levels keke.

Hahahaha that's the thought that's preventing me from changing...

Go lah bro good thing is A7/r can buy LAEA4 then can use also all your amount lenses.

No BBB virus please! Hahaha
I'll wait for something small with 5 axis stabiliser by Sony :bsmilie:

Heres a shoot i took part in as part of a photo workshop

12744663315_09aac4fa67_c.jpg

12745117654_21dc817925_c.jpg

12744658805_eaf930e750_c.jpg

Heres a shoot i took part in as part of a photo workshop

Hmm... I feel that the last photo could be better if the model's feet isn't cut off and horizon straightened...

Yup, noted thanks for the feedback.

A pity really few people posting in here.

Still using the a7, as a 2nd body for events. Also for casual gatherings a7 is great. People ask to send them their photo, you tell them you can give it to them now. Easily impress those that don't keep up with technology. As for when you must get that shot, ill pick the a99 over the a7 anytime. The handling is just a lot better, much better battery life, Much better af under low light. The a7 af assist illuminator is bad and blinding to people. A99's version is alot better. Also when external flash is mounted on camera, the a99 makes use of the flash af assist in low light. Whereas the a7 is unable to do so. IBIS also makes a significant difference.

That said im still undecided on whether to bring the a99 or a7 on holiday for my next trip during kid's march school holidays. I'll miss the a99's performance if i don't bring it. However carrying the a99 with 24-70 the entire day with external flash is going to be a burden.

Still using the a7, as a 2nd body for events. Also for casual gatherings a7 is great. People ask to send them their photo, you tell them you can give it to them now. Easily impress those that don't keep up with technology. As for when you must get that shot, ill pick the a99 over the a7 anytime. The handling is just a lot better, much better battery life, Much better af under low light. The a7 af assist illuminator is bad and blinding to people. A99's version is alot better. Also when external flash is mounted on camera, the a99 makes use of the flash af assist in low light. Whereas the a7 is unable to do so. IBIS also makes a significant difference.

That said im still undecided on whether to bring the a99 or a7 on holiday for my next trip during kid's march school holidays. I'll miss the a99's performance if i don't bring it. However carrying the a99 with 24-70 the entire day with external flash is going to be a burden.

I would suggest bringing the A7 for usage during holiday trips...
Bringing the A99 + 24-70 (approx 2kg) will make you feel like keeping the cam in the backpack instead of using it... My personal experience... :bsmilie: