Picture of the new D80?

_espn_ said:
2199 like very expensive leh :bigeyes:

expensive meh, D70 first launch also around this price.

JL1500k said:
expensive meh, D70 first launch also around this price.
But thought price should drop mah... D100 was $3888, D200 came out $2800+ :dunno:

Cheesecake said:
nooooo

Full frame DSLR from Nikon! shhhhhh!:bsmilie:
Wow!! I think it'll be a great move right? :o

_espn_ said:
Wow!! I think it'll be a great move right? :o
*** already testing liao leh... :bsmilie:
remember after ***'s webby, u read it right here on CS!:thumbsup:

Cheesecake said:
*** already testing liao leh... :bsmilie:
remember after ***'s webby, u read it right here on CS!:thumbsup:
Wow, this is exciting, I was still saving up for a Nikon CoolPix P2, thought of saving up for a D50 in 2 years time, now my heart is pumping with excitment!!! FF leh! :bigeyes:

_espn_ said:
But thought price should drop mah... D100 was $3888, D200 came out $2800+ :dunno:

OK we shall wait and see what is the launch price for D80. ;p

_espn_ said:
Wow, this is exciting, I was still saving up for a Nikon CoolPix P2, thought of saving up for a D50 in 2 years time, now my heart is pumping with excitment!!! FF leh! :bigeyes:
yes! it will be ready for faithful Nikon users and DX will remain too. :bsmilie:

*** roxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx!!!

JL1500k said:
OK we shall wait and see what is the launch price for D80. ;p
Yeah, hope it's affordable. :sweat:

Cheesecake said:
yes! it will be ready for faithful Nikon users and DX will remain too. :bsmilie:

*** roxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx!!!
This is indeed a good news, especially to those who still uses DX :thumbsup:

I am more inclined to view that the D80 is targeted at D50 users instead of D70/s users. The upgrade path shall therefore be:
D50 -> D80
D70/s -> D200

For those who are interested to read more about my insight, read:
http://portal.chester.sg/content/view/101/2/

pianodancer said:
I am more inclined to view that the D80 is targeted at D50 users instead of D70/s users. The upgrade path shall therefore be:
D50 -> D80
D70/s -> D200

For those who are interested to read more about my insight, read:
http://portal.chester.sg/content/view/101/2/
D200 was to replace D100 leh, how come D70 upgrade is D200? :dunno:

D50 -> D80
D100 -> D70/s -> D200

_espn_ said:
Huh? D100 upgrade is now D70S? I blur liao :confused:
There is a slight difference between product roadmap and user-perceived upgrade. Product roadmap refers to how manufacturers create models to replace the older models, to fill a gap in the product positioning. User-perceived upgrade refers to how users see as a next better model to buy from the current one he/she owns.

Since D80 uses SD card, there is no way D70/s users will upgrade to that: for D70/s and D100 users, D200 is the choice. But new DSLR users will purchase D80 which is a product replacement of D70/s. Meaning, Nikon consumer digicams, including consumer DSLR, will use SD cards hereon.

pianodancer said:
There is a slight difference between product roadmap and user-perceived upgrade. Product roadmap refers to how manufacturers create models to replace the older models, to fill a gap in the product positioning. User-perceived upgrade refers to how users see as a next better model to buy from the current one he/she owns.

Since D80 uses SD card, there is no way D70/s users will upgrade to that: for D70/s and D100 users, D200 is the choice. But new DSLR users will purchase D80 which is a product replacement of D70/s. Meaning, Nikon consumer digicams, including consumer DSLR, will use SD cards hereon.
I blur liao.. what roadmap and what user-perceived upgrade? :dunno:

pianodancer said:

Totally agree with you, and the more I think about it, the more clever it seems, Nikon really do have some tricks up their sleaves.

But I don't know leh, what clever? :dunno:

_espn_ said:
But I don't know leh, what clever? :dunno:

OMG .. you flooded the Nikon sub-forum .. :bsmilie:

KNIGHT ONG said:
OMG .. you flooded the Nikon sub-forum .. :bsmilie:
I was just trying to participate... hope got people reply me... what flood? :dunno: