Photos from 8D7N Hanoi Halong Bay & Sapa Valley Photography Trek

Hehe... Adrian, thank you once again for your encouragement.
Your farmer+buffalo shot is a classic.
Unforgettable!
Tks Whow, had purposely positioned myself in front of the farmers and waited till the buffalo turned its head, i also had to get eye level and was in that position until i almost cramped... luckily the buffalo turned siah! whew! :sweat:

SereneXMM #7

Here are my shots of the Temple main gate.
This one is very funny because limwhow and the other Vietnam man on the right side are facing each other taking photos.

Hi Serene, like your #7, good eye! quick show us Ms Ngoc Han, i believe you got the best shots of her! haha

If only I was there that there 3 of us over loaded with equipments :bsmilie:

NVN%20Hanoi%20071.jpg

You mean like this .....:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

is that lowlights? er, he seems slimmer ? ;p
Eh... that's limwhow there... hahaha...
The more I look at him, the more crazy I begin to think he was.
But it was all LowLight's fault - he influenced us to use the Double R-strap!

Stevepow - nice capture! Good eye for composition! Award winning shot! HAHAHA.... :)

sapa%20172.JPG

Didn't know my 'tak guo pang' is now your monopod...:D:D:D

haha, the setup does seem quite a handful to handle :)
a long a short and an IR...3 cams..wow.

T R A V E L O G U E - Day 2 Model Shoot, Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi

Our this trip to Vietnam was full of highlights.
Shortly after every highlight, we would be herded to yet another highlight.
I can imagine how hard the fellows at SgTrekker have worked to plan all these for us.

So, after Flag Raising and breakfast, we found ourselves at Hoan Kiem Lake.
Adrian said: "Ok, I have auditioned and selected a Vietnamese female model for all of us to do a Model Portrait shoot session here in this very classic Vietnamese setting.
"It is going to be a very interesting session, because she will be wearing the classic Vietnamese Ao Dai costume, all white, but with some embroidery on the front,"

Ngoc Son Temple at Jade Island, connected by the red Huc Bridge is really a beautiful place.
Serene and peaceful. The perfect spot for a lovely Model shoot.
Personally I never thought the Model Shoot session actually turned out so good.
It's just like the professionally organised shoot.

Ms Ngoc Han, the model, is a professional model with a notable portfolio.
It was really our honour to have the opportunity to shoot her.
She is very tall, very slim, and very beautiful. And when she is in her Ao Dai, she was simply stunning.

Almost every single one of us had our breath taken away by her beauty, her spontaneous smile, her tireless dedication to continuing posing under the hot, humid weather.

limwhow #27
Here is one of my shots of her.
Our fellow members have much better shots. Just thought I'd start off with my humble shot here.

4689341173_f5268055d6_b.jpg

limwhow #28
After the first settings at the red Huc Bridge, the Ngoc Son Temple, the whole troop crossed Adrian's Grandfather's road opposite to the Old Quarter.
Adrian found a small narrow alley with a classical Vietnamese house with a classical Vietnamese bicycle.
And here we did our third shooting session.

4686913329_f54ee85616_b.jpg

Er... my dream scene of a pretty Vietnamese girl in white Ao Dai riding a bicycle on the road and looking back sweetly at us never materialise.
This is the best I could do.
But I am happy enough.

Hi Serene, like your #7, good eye! quick show us Ms Ngoc Han, i believe you got the best shots of her! haha

Thank you, Adrian. :D
I dare not show too much of my Ms Ngoc Han's portrait shots because there are so many professional photographers on this trip mah... keke.
But ok la, I will post some here.

HAHAHA, good justifications.
SK1968, luckily my 50D is still working fine.
Heng ah, no need to convert it to IR yet as LowLights suggested.
limwhow says, heng ah, no need to buy a new camera (?M9) for me. Kekeke...

sapa%20172.JPG

Didn't know my 'tak guo pang' is now your monopod...:D:D
Kekeke... luckily got your 打狗棒 as my monopod.
Thanks, stevepow!

haha, the setup does seem quite a handful to handle :)
a long a short and an IR...3 cams..wow.

Yah, siow liao lah... this time.
How can a small, slim lady like me carry 3 heavy cameras? Right?

Here are some of my Ms Ngoc Han's Model shoots.
Never did much PP.
Just adjusted some colours.
I also never PP off the stray strands of hair.I think in some photos her eye bags are obvious but I also never PP them.
Maybe natural better. Kekeke...

SereneXMM #9
This one was taken at the red bridge. Some of my shots elbows and body parts got cropped off. And some of them have too much head room. So sorry about that.

4682177587_99882d4b25_b.jpg

SereneXMM #10

4682811550_3678d57516_b.jpg

SereneXMM #11
This photo was taken outside at the main red door of the temple.

4682188055_02bf646d7c_b.jpg

SereneXMM #12
This one was taken just beside the lake.
Adrian said he brought a Reflector. But I think he was too excited with the model that he forgot to deploy the reflector. That's why her face a little dark dark... kekeke...

4682828206_81e7ca0218_b.jpg

SereneXMM #13

4682832496_3a8ec77f9f_b.jpg

Hehe... Adrian, thank you once again for your encouragement.
Your farmer+buffalo shot is a classic.
Unforgettable!
Tks Whow, had purposely positioned myself in front of the farmers and waited till the buffalo turned its head, i also had to get eye level and was in that position until i almost cramped... luckily the buffalo turned siah! whew! :sweat:

where is the shot? show leh! :)

My contributions on the model's shoot

1)
NVN%20Hanoi%20045.jpg

2)
NVN%20Hanoi%20051.jpg

3)
NVN%20Hanoi%20062.jpg

4)
NVN%20Hanoi%20042.jpg

And thanks for viewing

where is the shot? show leh! :)

I think its the first post :)

Wah, Serene, WHow, Mr Pow, nice capture of the model... still waiting for more! :) I apologise if there were any descrepancies for the model shoot, its our first professionally organised shoot overseas and i'm still learning how to improve it, so your feedback is really invaluable.

Limwhow:

Your next threshold will be this. ha ha ha ha

897214079_tWZM4-O.jpg

Limwhow:

Your next threshold will be this. ha ha ha ha

No no no no... I never will want to go that way... EVER... hahaha....!
Eh, divinemoment, we are all eagerly looking forward and waiting for more of your masterpieces.
It's time you take them out of your thumbdrive and put them all up here on this thread liao lor...
Come come come!

Wa...lau... still full of energy after the trip to post a narration ( to quote you limwhow ) so soon

Well just a few few pix to get the ball rolling on our first night at Hanoi notwithstanding the unfortuante incident of our fellow tourmate that nite
Don't ask me where is this place.. cos I am just trying out on the iso 6400 for the nite shot

1)
NVN%20Hanoi%20230.jpg

Pretty noisy I believe

Hey, this is the central old town area. My partner's shop is just few shophouses down the street. Did you guys take the lake @ night?

No no no no... I never will want to go that way... EVER... hahaha....!
Eh, divinemoment, we are all eagerly looking forward and waiting for more of your masterpieces.
It's time you take them out of your thumbdrive and put them all up here on this thread liao lor...
Come come come!

What master pieces? All my aces already thrown out in the photo sharing. Kosong already. Must pp and flip other way round liao.

Looks like a successful outing, Adrian.

Love the model shots, serene.

My contributions on the model's shoot

4)
NVN%20Hanoi%20042.jpg

And thanks for viewing

Stevepow.... sweet ah!
The next time we go SgTrekker trip to Vietnam, I would specially ask Adrian to indent her as our local tour guide.
Then Adrian will have much less work to do liao. :bsmilie: