Photography Trip to Siem Reap

Hi all. I'm limiting this trip to 10 participants for this moment. We will see how it goes. It its because, if too big for a group we might have to split up. I prefer we go around as a whole.

1. valance75; Phnom Penh-pending
2. budse - Phnom Penh (tbc)
3. Shahrie - Phonm Penh (confirmed) shahrie@live.com
4. s0litario (tbc)
5. Shahlan (tbc)
6. Levee (tbc)
7. sf_kang (confirmed), 96314363, freddiekang@gmail.com
8. LightCapturer (tbc)
End

Further info. The trip will be based on the following sites. I am already in contact with one of the main guides. Pending itineraries coz the guide is on tour. Feel free to browse thru. We will finalize the participating list soon and then onto the actual cost.

www.cambodianguide.com
www.guideforangkorwat.com

Thank you.

@Shahrie:
- i believe additional USD 25 for Cambodia airport tax while we depart from Cambodia

You might want to check with your airline on that. I flew out of Phnom Penh on Jetstar in April, and was pleasantly surprised that the airport tax is already included in my ticket. High chance that yours are included too, as that's the direction they are heading.

I stay at Golden Temple Villa previously during my trip. Cheap and nice guest house and location is quite convenient.

Hi all. I'm limiting this trip to 10 participants for this moment. We will see how it goes. It its because, if too big for a group we might have to split up. I prefer we go around as a whole.

1. valance75; Phnom Penh-pending
4. s0litario (tbc)
5. Shahlan (tbc)
6. Levee (tbc)
7. sf_kang (confirmed), 96314363, freddiekang@gmail.com
8. LightCapturer (tbc)
9. Batthousai (tbc)
End

You might want to check with your airline on that. I flew out of Phnom Penh on Jetstar in April, and was pleasantly surprised that the airport tax is already included in my ticket. High chance that yours are included too, as that's the direction they are heading.

I stay at Golden Temple Villa previously during my trip. Cheap and nice guest house and location is quite convenient.

Thanks guys for popping in. Appreciate the info very much. I am also planning to include visit to the Cambodian Hill Tribe 6 hours drive from Siem Reap towards Phnom Penh. Its nice if we get to travel the country side visiting the padi fields, villages. See what the guide have to offer.

Thank you for all ur information tis couple of days.

It has been a great a help to all of us.

I noticed still quite a number is tbc. Is there any questions we can address to?

For budget wise, Shahrie has did a gd job of calculating 4 us, abt SGD500-600

Should cover basic cost of air tix, hotels, driver/guide, place of interest visit, food

Cost should slightly fluctuate with air tix and usd rate

Currently the air tix price for jetstar is SGD270 (return)

Those who have confirmed, pls update ur status.

We tentatively keep the grp @ 10paxs. Other that are interested pls put urself under reserved.

We may increase slots if response is gd.

Priority will be given to those that have already confirmed.

Current list:

1. valance75; (Phnom Penh-tbc)
4. sf_kang (confirmed), freddiekang@gmail.com
5. s0litario (tbc)
6. Shahlan (tbc)
7. Levee (tbc)
8. LightCapturer (tbc)
9. Batthousai (tbc)

Hope to get the ppl confirmed going by next week.

Like to organise a meet-up session next weekend. Agenda will be to finalise details to trip and a get to know session. We will oso discuss details of phnom penh trip. All r encouraged to join. Let's tentatively plan it @ sat 30/7.

I suggest we book the air tix (the latest) on the meet-up session together (in one sort) so we could sit side by side...
could anyone bring laptop?

I'm available after 3pm, could you please arrange the meeting after 3pm?

Sorry guys, I need take out my name first, due some reasons. (Gonna update back if can join :) )

1. valance75; (Phnom Penh-tbc)
4. sf_kang (confirmed), freddiekang@gmail.com
5. s0litario (tbc)
6. Shahlan (tbc)
7. Levee (tbc)
8. Batthousai (tbc)

budse said:
I suggest we book the air tix (the latest) on the meet-up session together (in one sort) so we could sit side by side...

We could arrange to check in together instead. Dun tink booking tics together will put our seats together unless we r choosing seats, wich is $30 more. Correct me if I'm wrong.

budse said:

Valance, me too. Next Sat i'm only avail after 3pm also.

@ LightCapturer. No prob bro. Do check on us if you're joining.

Hi Seniors!

Am a new baby here who just got his new toy a couple of weeks ago and would love to join in this trip to Siem Reap.

Alas, due to the chances of a job switch, I am unsure if I can make this trip.

Will there be more of such trips during the Q4 period this year?

maybe yes maybe not...
anyway you could arrange one and just looking for the khaki lah..

Just to share my itinerary on my trip previous trip.

Day 01: Arrive – Siem Reap (-/L/D)
Arrive at Siem Reap International airport where you will be met by your tour guide and then transfer to visit Angkor National Museum and check-in at your hotel. At midday, Take a boat trip and enjoy the wonderful view of Tonle Sap, is the largest lake in Asia. Visit the local fishing communities and experience the floating village. Then, visit Les Artisans D’ Angkor and see their stone and wood carving workshops where the artisans are taught to use traditional Khmer techniques. Next, visit the Old Market where you can see the fresh local product being sold and browse the souvenir stalls. Dinner will be provided at local restaurant.

Day 02: Siem Reap (B/L/D)
Breakfast at the hotel. Visit to the Roluos group of temples. These 3 monuments served as the capital during the reign of King Indravaraman I (877-89), are among the earliest large and permanent temples of the Khmer classical art period. Preah Ko, erected by Indavaraman I in the late 9th century was dedicated by the King to his ancestors. Bakhong is the largest and the most interesting of the Roluos group temples with its active Buddhist monastery. Lastly Lolei, who’s four brick towers are replicas of the ones at Preah Ko, it was built on an islet in the center of large reservoir by Yasovarman I; the founder of the first city of Angkor. Lunch at a local restaurant. In the afternoon, visit Neak Pean, a fountain built in the middle of a pool and representing the paradisiacal Himalayan mountain–lake. Continue to visit Preah Khan, built by King Jayavarman VII. In the late afternoon, walk to the top of the hill "Phnom Bakheng" to see the sunset and the fabulous view of the Angkor area. In the evening, enjoy dinner at a local restaurant and some time to enjoy the nightlife of Siem Reap.

Day 03: Siem Reap (B/L/D)
After breakfast, you will visit Banteay Srei, the exquisite ‘Women’s Citadel’. Located 32 km from Siem Reap town, this was Cambodia’s last major Khmer temple to be re-discovered. And then visit Banteay Samre, built in the third quarter of the 12th century, then move on to and drive to a local restaurant for lunch. In the afternoon, visit Banteay Kdei which is a beautiful temple surrounded by four concentric walls, then Srah Srang “the pool of ablutions” and lastly Prasat Kravan temple with its unique interior brick sculptures. Dinner at a local restaurant

Day 04: Siem Reap (B/L/D)
After breakfast, you will visit the South Gate of Angkor Thom, Bayon and Phimeanakas temples followed by the Terraces of the Elephants and Leper King. Lunch at local restaurant. In the afternoon, visit the fabulous Ta Prohm Temple which is embraced by the roots of enormous fig trees, and then move on to an extensive tour to the magnificent World heritage site of Angkor Wat. In the evening, enjoy a buffet style dinner at the Tonle Mekong restaurant where you can sample many Cambodian and South East Asian dishes whilst watching a dance show made up of traditional Cambodian dances including the classic Apsara Dance.

Day 05: Siem Reap – Phnom Penh (B/-/-)
Breakfast at hotel. Transfer to bus station to take an overland trip to Phnom Penh. End of services......

Services included:
-Temple pass - 3 days
-Angkor National Museum Ticket
-Meals (4 dinners & 4 lunch)
-English speaking guide
-Transportation
-Boat trip on Tonle Sap Lake
-Bus ticket REP-PNH (one way)

The guide i use previously : Mr.Sophal +855 12 630 422. He say he own a gallery at there and he like photography too. Maybe you can call to see if he is available on your trip

Forget to put. All above is USD$169 per person. Hope it help to calculate your cost. :)

@ Muji76 it's my 1st time organizing a trip so any future trips will depend on success of this 1. Most prob won't be organizing another one tis yr cause no more leave.