Photographers Required

click

We are looking for would be photographers, with or without cameras. Basically, it is to take photographs of buildings over a 2 month period all over Singapore. Must have some basic knowledge of camera and simple computer skill.

Please call Wendy: 62201148 (office hrs) for more details and to make an appointment.:thumbsup:

paid or free?

Vacancies still available.

I'm writing in response to your post about a photography job. I'm very interested in taking up the job. I'm leaving my e-mail address and handphone no in case yo need to contact me. My e-mail - khaleidoscope@gmail.com and my hp no is 96975456. Should I contact you tomorrow although it's Saturday?Do give me a reply. Hope to hear from you soon. Thanks.

Khairul

khaleidoscope said:

I'm writing in response to your post about a photography job. I'm very interested in taking up the job. I'm leaving my e-mail address and handphone no in case yo need to contact me. My e-mail - khaleidoscope@gmail.com and my hp no is 96975456. Should I contact you tomorrow although it's Saturday?Do give me a reply. Hope to hear from you soon. Thanks.

Khairul
Give them a call will do. Cheers!

click said:
We are looking for would be photographers, with or without cameras. Basically, it is to take photographs of buildings over a 2 month period all over Singapore. Must have some basic knowledge of camera and simple computer skill.

Please call Wendy: 62201148 (office hrs) for more details and to make an appointment.:thumbsup:

What kind of building? willing to give a try, I just started out 6 months ago... Know how to operate photoshop (can consider simple skill?) HP 96160685... can only shoot on weekend or weekday only at night..

hi im interested in doing this project
i work with a film camera though... still saving up for a DSLR.. probably another 2 months :D
my email is
hamzah_talons@hotmail.com
HP 91015749

i got a photoblog/ ad-hoc portfolio online, let me know if youd like to take a look

Bump up.

Photographers Required

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please call Wendy: 62201148 (office hrs) for more details and to make an appointment.

I am interesting to take up this job..I am using Film SLR and know simple Photoshop as well..I am willing to try in order to gain more experience..Hope chances is still there :D
BTW, I can only work on Sat after 5pm, SUN. Does it ok?
You may contact me at tracytang7578@yahoo.com. Pls let me know if you need my portfolio.
Looking forward to hear from you soon..

tracy:)

click said:

We are still looking for part-time and fulltime Photographers. Pls call up for an appointment.

Hi, would be interested in details of the job. I'm a full-time photographer.

Please check out my sample work at

www.shotbyadam.com

I don't do architectural shots usually, however under my 'products' page in my site, you can see the Clarke Quay riverside works I did for Capitaland. Those shots of the riverside and its outdoor cafe/dining areas were for their annual report (2005). And prior to going solo full-time I was an interior/exterior photography assistant.

Of course I'm fully digital, so if you have post-processing needs such as vertical perspective correction I can give it to you.

click said:
We are still looking for part-time and fulltime Photographers. Pls call up for an appointment.

Moving this up for viewing. Please call up for a briefing. Thanks

Here's some info for people who might be interested.
They are a 3D mapping company looking for people to take photos of HDBs, shophouses or CBD buildings for their 3D programmers to model them out in 3D.

For a HBD block (example) :
Photos must be taken from different angles of the block, covering front, back and sides and watever shops there might be below the HDB block and hopefully not blocked by trees or whatever so that the 3D programmers can model out the HDB block (apparently the programmers are outsourced to another country).

Payment is like that :

Part-time photographers are paid $65 per map, which means around 20-25 HDB blocks or 300 units of shophouses.

Full-time photographers are paid $1300 per month and have to commit about 4 maps per week.

the info above is roughly from what I can remember from the briefing. Hope this helps.:)

Not right leh.. Part timer $65 per map.. Full timer $300+ per map.. So much diff? :think:

$65 to snap 20 HDB flats and 300 shophourses is sibeh siong :sweat:

xeno84ph said:
Here's some info for people who might be interested.
They are a 3D mapping company looking for people to take photos of HDBs, shophouses or CBD buildings for their 3D programmers to model them out in 3D.

For a HBD block (example) :
Photos must be taken from different angles of the block, covering front, back and sides and watever shops there might be below the HDB block and hopefully not blocked by trees or whatever so that the 3D programmers can model out the HDB block (apparently the programmers are outsourced to another country).

Payment is like that :

Part-time photographers are paid $65 per map, which means around 20-25 HDB blocks or 300 units of shophouses.

Full-time photographers are paid $1300 per month and have to commit about 4 maps per week.

the info above is roughly from what I can remember from the briefing. Hope this helps.:)

Oops.. See wrongly, 4 maps a week, thought 4 maps a month :) But still sibeh siong :sweat:

jeryltan said:
Not right leh.. Part timer $65 per map.. Full timer $300+ per map.. So much diff? :think:

I wonder ...... if this job is to take multiple profiles of the shophouses / HDB for 3D pictures, we are talking about Top-Down, Bottom-Up, North, South, East West, NE, NW, SE ,SW, namely 10 views (If we talk about Top down and bottom up, we are talking about only 1 side, if we were to take the same 8 direction for top down and bottoms up, we are talking about 18 views per building), minimum per block/shophouses, does that make up to 200 - 250 HDB pictures or 3000 pictures per map? Which essentially translate to 12000 pictures per week, or roughly 54000 (take a month as 4.5 weeks) pictures per month? (That is provided the employer does not reject ANY picture, from what I see, the employer can reject the pictures if it is not up to their standard)

Then if we divide $1300 by 54000 per month, each of your picture is worth $0.02 .....

For Part timer, at $65 per map, where each map is 300 x 10 side for shophouses, roughly 3000 pictures per map, or about $0.02 per map.

I wonder how the 3D artist were paid ...... maybe the company and consider outsourcing the photography to another country and had 3D artist here in Singapore instead. I personally feel I might end up paying for the repair of my camera more then what I earn should I take this job.

Of course we are talking about the running up and down, left and right to set up camera.

Hench, Jeryl, it seems like the company is paying similar amount for both part-timer and full-timer.

jeryltan said:

You are right and see BlurBlockl's post... :bsmilie:

Who else?