Photographers needed for assignment

When I first read it, no one replied yet. I really wanna see who will reply to this request. Now it's flooded with comments. Keep it coming. :bsmilie:

I have only one word to reply.

"JOKE"
yeah man
totally agree with you!

yeah man
totally agree with you!

Wah you'll so mean... To TS: at least include 1 bao or 1 curry puff for dinner lah, then won't faint during the assignment. Maybe also provide the PnS camera as well, or if no equipment, i can loan you mine... at discounted rate of $49 per day! (5pm - 9pm)

Clubsnap is place for ro look for cheap or free photographers.

yup they should be educated..
i do see a trend that ppl come here asking for cheap photography service.

The MOD can do more to stop this type of advertisement as they can try at least ask the people who are advertising what sort of advertisement to the photographer so that a least we have better image. We photographer have to eat, pay bills, up keep our equipment and use the computer for photoshop etc... There is hidden cost that the consumer do not know. They (the consumer) are killing us like asking why are our prices are much higher than others....... :cry:

haha... funny

but seriously $50 seriously too low la....

dun say student will do.... stand there from 5pm-9pm also need to pay more than $50 liao...

still must wear costume + take photo.... tsk tsk...

:thumbsd:

haha... funny

but seriously $50 seriously too low la....

dun say student will do.... stand there from 5pm-9pm also need to pay more than $50 liao...

still must wear costume + take photo.... tsk tsk...

:thumbsd:

For amateurs, I think price lower is fine. I mean one have to start somewhere and unlikely the amateurs should or can be hired with a price as the pros. It has to start somewhere in anycase.

But IMHO, this sort of advertising is like a mockery to me personally. Come on! This sort of push button job don't need a photographer, even my mother can a fine job. I have seen alot of mothers out there taking photos, even a granny using a 35mm PNS. What so additional about this assignment is wear a clown suit in the public and ask for the subjects' details.

If I don't need to beg for $, give me $5K/hr I also need to consider it. If i see someone I know outside and I probably am somebody, I will be a freaking clown. Man..... where is my dignity. :sweat:

For amateurs, I think price lower is fine. I mean one have to start somewhere and unlikely the amateurs should or can be hired with a price as the pros. It has to start somewhere in anycase.

But IMHO, this sort of advertising is like a mockery to me personally. Come on! This sort of push button job don't need a photographer, even my mother can a fine job. I have seen alot of mothers out there taking photos, even a granny using a 35mm PNS. What so additional about this assignment is wear a clown suit in the public and ask for the subjects' details.

If I don't need to beg for $, give me $5K/hr I also need to consider it. If i see someone I know outside and I probably am somebody, I will be a freaking clown. Man..... where is my dignity. :sweat:

Forgive me if I sound abit harsh and biased, but well... truthful feelings at least.

Sounds like 'Asian Diver' Magazine rates - SFA!

Pardon me for saying but the Mod apparently 'agreed' to the TS post.

"This section is Moderated and new threads need to be approved by the Moderators before appearing. Please allow up to 24 hours for moderation, although we will try to approve as quickly as possible. Thank you for your cooperation."

Oh well...

That's why i always feels that CS must act to stop all this nonsenses, even dun stop, must also help to educate it, so that fellow photographers, be it new or senior, will not be treated like ****.

Exactly. Im not sure how this forum even degenerate into something like this..
I see more and more threads with words like 'budget'.. CS should move away from this. In the long run, CS would be associated with nothing more than a place to find cheap photographers.

Exactly. Im not sure how this forum even degenerate into something like this..
I see more and more threads with words like 'budget'.. CS should move away from this. In the long run, CS would be associated with nothing more than a place to find cheap photographers.

Maybe Mods can open up a new section under "Budget Services wanted". Then only budget conscious (cheapos) and their willing victims can pair up happily there. Maybe some newbies dun mind being paid $50 to dress as a traditional chinese clown (what is that?) and wasting the hirer's time while learning to use his camera?

Hi seniors,
I just have a thinking, are pros making so much money of photography ? All I've made by photography is just a few CCA points from NUS ( they "pay" me 1 point for 3 hours of covering event, but 40 points may help me to stay in campus) and 100 bucks :). For local students, yea, it is easily to get a few hundreds for allowance a month, but for others, they just have 100-200 for a month :). It's a part-time job, after all :). 12.5$/h compare to waiter @ 5$/h ? It is definitely better :D.
Everybody once was a newbie. If you don't get a low-paid, easy work, how comes you have a thousands++ assignment ?
I either don't like this kind of assignments, but I think CS should be a place for everybody, not just for pros

p/s: if anybody need a part-time photographer assistant, my rate is just about 7-10$/hours :D

10 bucks for 4 hours of humiliation? oh come on... minus transport and 1 meal left how much only? :thumbsd:

1 meal = 2$ , transport by bus for going and coming back = 3$. Just 5$, 45 left :) . Not everybody has a car to pay ERP :P
That humiliation is quite a bit irritating, but we poor students are doing some jobs which are quite the same for surviving in Singapore.

Maybe Mods can open up a new section under "Budget Services wanted". Then only budget conscious (cheapos) and their willing victims can pair up happily there. Maybe some newbies dun mind being paid $50 to dress as a traditional chinese clown (what is that?) and wasting the hirer's time while learning to use his camera?
sad to say.. i kinda disagree this idea. this expand the spoilt market even more.

1 meal = 2$ , transport by bus for going and coming back = 3$. Just 5$, 45 left :) . Not everybody has a car to pay ERP :P
That humiliation is quite a bit irritating, but we poor students are doing some jobs which are quite the same for surviving in Singapore.
you are probably right, but come to think about additional cost on maintaining your equipment etc, that would easily cost much more than that.

sad to say.. i kinda disagree this idea. this expand the spoilt market even more.

Well my pt was it saves the rest of us time from viewing such adverts... if there was such a dedicated section, we can all avoid it!

Agreed that's not the best rates :nono:
even newbie like me wont be interested.

But like the recent case,
I dont think its a good idea to push the responsibility to the mod.
They are forum Mod, more like looking after the platform,
but do not endorse 'content' (good or bad) on the platform.