Photoaid XXV: Keep Talking :)

No wonder i find u a bit different.. u must be the monkey's uncle!

Of course I am difference!! And here is my nephew!!!

tupi-monkey.jpg

:bsmilie::sticktong

is tanjong rhu still accessible for the fireworks shoot? still remember that place was pretty good for shooting fireworks but not too sure now with all the IR construction

My big towel still with u? or use it to clean the floor already

It still in my cupboard, let me know when u want collect it....

But of course!!!..... Next time I lower the seat post for you lar shorty. hahahahahah...

hahahaha, if i am shorty than others are......?

ok la, shorty me now go eat and gain more height lor.....

is tanjong rhu still accessible for the fireworks shoot? still remember that place was pretty good for shooting fireworks but not too sure now with all the IR construction

They block up that place really good man... I was there a few months back to shoot the flyer with the bridge and the river...with the golf course being built and all that...they board up the fringe very well. I might swing by to recheck it out again. NOt sure they will let you get into the golf course to shoot ( would be great if we could! nice view)

I was thinking to walk along the edge from the condominiums at the end of Tanjong Rhu to to the clearing but maybe you have to walk out along the wall that has been built up along the edge. It is a thin edge...so thin that I can't push my bike along it without falling into the river. That was in the evening so it was abit dim. Might try to go there in the afternoon to recce just to see if so. It would not capture the best firework from there as it is pretty far but the building scape in the foreground and the firework in the back might be pretty nice..well that is how I envision it. One of the places I shortlisted actually.

If I shoot it from the furthest point I mentioned that in the end was too restrictive for me to push or ride my bike onward...this is what you can hope to shoot a picture or.....

n747908456_577979_3284.jpg

actually I shot this with my super mini tripod from Manfrotto. I have to pasted my face to the ground to focus and then short on long exposure heheh...tripod was only 6 inche tall heeeee. I think I might need to do the same again if I go shoot the firework from there again heheh

imagine the pain, sammy riding bike while wearing old rusty iron chasity belt:eek::sweat:

that is not so bad...I have to juggle my tripod and my camera gear as welll man...got to work out the logistic carefully heheh...

Its from Sammy la. must maintain standards even if its taken while wearing a rusted chastity belt. ;p

Huh? Old rusty chastity belt can take so nice peekture meh? :bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie::devil:

Of course I am difference!! And here is my nephew!!!

tupi-monkey.jpg

:bsmilie::sticktong

Wahhh... really looks like someone I saw at Photoaid leh... the one taking photos on the last weekend... hahahahah......

Huh? Old rusty chastity belt can take so nice peekture meh? :bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie::devil:

can when youare doing doggie style with your chastity belt aiming at the sky peeping through your viewfinder on the ground about 10 inches off the ground on a tiny tripod

eh eh eh...once in a while I do capture a pretty nice scene hor give me some facie leh.

can when youare doing doggie style with your chastity belt aiming at the sky peeping through your viewfinder on the ground about 10 inches off the ground on a tiny tripod

eh eh eh...once in a while I do capture a pretty nice scene hor give me some facie leh.

Okay lah ... sayang yu since yu say liddat ... sides I can't imagine what's it like having to live with your small tripod! :bsmilie:

Here's some face:

be.gif
be.gif
be.gif
be.gif

But seriouly, danged cool picture man!

Okay lah ... sayang yu since yu say liddat ... sides I can't imagine what's it like having to live with your small tripod! :bsmilie:

Okay lah here is something specially custom for your "BIG" tripod then hor... :sticktong

dmchastity.jpg

The pic is nice... i like the composition and lighting...
but just wondering... what is that red spot close to the first lamp post ah? :dunno:

lens flare lah

Okay lah here is something specially custom for your "BIG" tripod then hor... :sticktong

dmchastity.jpg

see only already feel the pain of riding bike while wearing it:sweat::sweat: