PhotoAid III : Revenge of the "North" Side !!

Just want to share this is my Metz flash with umbrella set up, using Metz 60 and Metz 45.

DSC_2982.jpg

Did a test shoot just now, main light is Metz 60 place on subject right side set at f8, fill lights is next to camera set at f4, meter the subject with main and fill lights is f8 ½, camera set at f8, no background light.

DSC_2955.jpg

Conclusion, umbrella lights yield relative soft lighting but no control over light spilling. Is easy to set up and with acceptable result, Metz flash are powerful enough for umbrella light set up, simple and modeling light are not needed, good for mobile studio or location setup.

Models: My two princesses.
Wardrobe: Own collection
Makeup: None
Stylist: None
Lighting: catchlights
Photography: catchlights
Post production: None

Special credits:

Many thanks to

Jopel
Sjourn & Yamlo
Ykia

for the kind gestures and supports for today shoot.

Special thanks to eikin for the loan of a Hagawara Sys-Com 256MB Compact Flash Card, without this card, this shoot will not be materialize.

Pleasant viewing. :)

Catchlight, no need to thanks lah. Kampong spirit lives on here.

Nice set up, now you are indeed mobile studio..

Got the papa look!!! Heehee...!!!

Mai sabo leh..... :embrass:

Coming for kopi anot? I blangjah you one cup.

I'm thinking of printing pic.2 out, we'll talk more if u coming

Sjourn said:
Mai sabo leh..... :embrass:

Coming for kopi anot? I blangjah you one cup.

I'm thinking of printing pic.2 out, we'll talk more if u coming

Where got sabo? Must announce the arrival of the new jedi master
"Sjourn-nikin Skywalker" mah.

Kopi must see how. Since Friday (start of Special Oly) every day go home after 1am.

you die liao!!!

Eikin--------> :kok: <----------Sjourn

catchlights said:
Just want to share this is my Metz flash with umbrella set up, using Metz 60 and Metz 45.

Conclusion, umbrella lights yield relative soft lighting but no control over light spilling. Is easy to set up and with acceptable result, Metz flash are powerful enough for umbrella light set up, simple and modeling light are not needed, good for mobile studio or location setup.

hah me bang my head liao, just dump another 1.7k for a pair of portable strobes. ;(

lovely darlings you have :)

where to buy that backdrop huh?

Racoon said:
you die liao!!!

Racoon --------> :kok: <----------Eikin

don't anyhow incite ok? :sticktong :nono: :bsmilie:

btw, BBQ still on rite?

HotSpots and I should be bringing sambal sotong. At this moment, looks like mostly cooked food leh. Only otah and sotong for BBQ. :think:

Funny said:
Morning sickness??? Heehee....
wah racoon's gynae so good ah morning sickness also got 1 week mc :bigeyes:

eikin said:
don't anyhow incite ok? :sticktong :nono: :bsmilie:

err...maybe she was thinking of something else instead?..u used the word vibra...n...she's on MC, let's not increase her sickness... :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Sjourn said:
err...maybe she was thinking of something else instead?..u used the word vibra...n...she's on MC, let's not increase her sickness... :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Sjourn-----> :hammer: <------Racoon

anyone watching the Channel U Superstar show? Very funny :bsmilie:

just switched channel...thks

if funny's deal with poohbear is successful do we get seafood dinner later? ;p

eikin said:
if funny's deal with poohbear is successful do we get seafood dinner later? ;p
any kopi 2nite