Wah lau, now supply really more than demand. :bsmilie:eikin said:stuck at work? loss? become photographer lor. set up studio in your 2 vacant rooms :bsmilie: haha, now i point finger back at you :sticktong :devil:
construction worker with tie? :bigeyes: :bigeyes:eikin said:u think architect earn alot meh? we more or less construction worker also mah ... somemore always kena sued one
catchlights said:construction worker with tie? :bigeyes: :bigeyes:
eikin said:u think architect earn alot meh? we more or less construction worker also mah ... somemore always kena sued one
yqt said:I think sg gov have taken this skills upgrading too far. Now construction worker also need architect degree :bigeyes:
catchlights, forget about your home studio lah. I think we 2 go and be kana guni better. I think so far no need degree yet, if not later gov said kana guni also need degree in recycling
eikin said:aiya, u think architects very glam meh? at least photographers don't have 'Negatives Development Board' and 'Camera Redevelopment Authority' to clam your hands and feet (and brain and ... ) ... ooops, say too much liao :bsmilie:
Sjourn said:Anyone want to have lunch?![]()
eikin said:aiya, u think architects very glam meh? at least photographers don't have 'Negatives Development Board' and 'Camera Redevelopment Authority' to clam your hands and feet (and brain and ... ) ... ooops, say too much liao :bsmilie:
knoxknocks said:no leh...architects like king in construction site. Wait till you become subcontractor![]()
eikin said:cough cough cough ... that's like 100 years ago? now the king is the developer, the ultimate client :devil: actually i hope to join a developer in singapore and do architecture elsewhere ... doing architecture in singapore is rather bad for health ... cough cough
knoxknocks said:no leh...i just recently completed 2 projects. everytime kena re-do by architect. then spend time at site meetings arguing on design![]()
yah, join developer good...then tekan external architects :bsmilie:
eikin said:you kena tekan by architects ah? foreigners? foreign architects are usually very sn***ish one, see us no up.
i really pity subcontractors, B** really cannot make it (u know which a*******y i refering to i believe) but on the other hand the workmanship of subcontractors sometimes cannot make it also ... it's bad karma circulating the entire construction industry lah :complain:
knoxknocks said:i do IT in new buildings, and architects basically know nuts about technology (no offence) - that's why always quarrel cos owner wants these hi-tech stuff in their buildings, we do the work (well also cos we also got reputation to protect mah) but always get weird questions from the architect.
so far, the ones i work with are D*A and DP*. you should know who these are. big firms some more and not ang mo!
Yanzai said:You guys are very free loh can chat online like no need to work. I only check the thread when i reach home at night. Only got chance to do this in the day when i am on MC. It's seen that life is better outside the base.........
![]()
![]()
Racoon said:hmmm....you hv been very naughty, huh?!?! :nono:
"Big and Bold"?? ;(
Yanzai said:hahaha don't get angry if I manage to in the contest I will treat you two (only two of you)
Racoon said:hmmm....you hv been very naughty, huh?!?! :nono:
"Big and Bold"?? ;(