[philliptan] - A Photo Per Week (or as and when possible)

Canew said:
Why call you a Pro. Simple - because you are ONE! The fact that there are many pros here does not discount that fact that you are ONE too! Look at your shots! Amazing. :thumbsup:
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

JediForce4ever said:
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Thanks for the support Bro. Hard to convince our dear Bro PRO Phillip Tan that he is, in fact, one...

philliptan said:
Sorry Jacq... still haven't PP the sunrise shots...

Here's one from the same batch as the other two...

16/05/2006
Bunch of clowns
gcs2_2_sml.jpg
heng u no time to PP :sweat: , else u this PRO post liao, I where got courage & confidence to post mine..........

anyway, I think u hua chi liao.......... aiyo, u n ur hua ah......... :thumbsup: NICE !!!

then hor, u against "ANIMAL ABUSE", but bully the flowers till they turn black, haiya, shame on you............ :bsmilie:

Canew said:
Thanks for the support Bro. Hard to convince our dear Bro PRO Phillip Tan that he is, in fact, one...

Aiya, until I start to earn money from assignments, I won't consider myself as pro... just a hobbyist... :sweatsm: But thank you and Damien for your votes of confidence...

Jacq said:
heng u no time to PP :sweat: , else u this PRO post liao, I where got courage & confidence to post mine..........

anyway, I think u hua chi liao.......... aiyo, u n ur hua ah......... :thumbsup: NICE !!!

then hor, u against "ANIMAL ABUSE", but bully the flowers till they turn black, haiya, shame on you............ :bsmilie:

Ya, hua chi is correct... I just counted. I bought 9 orchids in 49 days. That's one every 5.4 days.... :sweatsm: Thanks, ger! Next time bring you to Jalan Lekar to shoot flowers, ok?

philliptan said:
Ya, hua chi is correct... I just counted. I bought 9 orchids in 49 days. That's one every 5.4 days.... :sweatsm: Thanks, ger! Next time bring you to Jalan Lekar to shoot flowers, ok?

then not hua chi liao........... is SEOW liao.......... :sticktong

My next time oso when........ :( think gotta wait til Jul hopefully.... Btw, where is Jalan Lekar?

Canew said:
He is not a pro lar......Canew:kok:Me
Phillip is a MASTER :o
:faint: :cheergal:

Oh! MASTER Phillip! Yes....noted!

Cannot tahan both of you :kok:... here's one simple shot to prove I'm NOT A PRO...

17/05/2006
Together
170506-changibeach.jpg

Wah......

HAIL MASTER PHILLIP!!!:faint: :faint: :cheergal: :cheergal:

Aiya, the pic so blur and grainy also call Master... :bsmilie: I just like the mood even if it's not technically perfect...

so small photo how to see any grain?
but i would have like if the three characters stood out more in the photo.
the right side is a lil under IMO.

I was going for the "under" effect... I tried increasing the exposure but then the pic looked like an ordinary snapshot. Tried silhouetting too but didn't look pleasing to me.

I think I should just stick to flowers, pets and planes... :D

philliptan said:
I was going for the "under" effect... I tried increasing the exposure but then the pic looked like an ordinary snapshot. Tried silhouetting too but didn't look pleasing to me.

I think I should just stick to flowers, pets and planes... :D
Talking abt planes...i just caught VT-SJH....boy she was BEAUtiful!!....:lovegrin:

philliptan said:
Cannot tahan both of you :kok:... here's one simple shot to prove I'm NOT A PRO...

17/05/2006
Together
170506-changibeach.jpg

pro shot leh. try a pano crop without the stuff in the bg :thumbsup:

i like the stuff in the bg...it gives depth and framing to the pic. :cool:

You see MASTER Phillip, even a simple picture from you receive good remarks from others. MASTER is MASTER.

philliptan said:

17/05/2006
Together
170506-changibeach.jpg
Nice shot! Nice mood! :thumbsup: