bought 40D body only for 1580, free as below:
1. 2GB ultra II
2. philips 8" lcd picture frame
3. lens book
4. lcd protector (probably worth $8)
5. buy third party battery (2000mA) with sgd 20

items 1,2,3 is free from canon....

save 200sgd instead of getting the 120gb hdd,20 dvdr,tripod......

i thought canon only gave 2 CF free cards (total of 6GB): 4GB ultra II and 2GB ultra II, not 4GB ultra III (total of 10GB)?

huh? Arsenal01,why you quote other pple's message and ask yourself the question? Errr... yes, canon gave 4+2 but that's during the show. It's given by either BD or Edison. You could have gotten an extra, so maybe you tan tio.

So, hocheekeong, you got it already did they ask questions so they just gave it to you?
And dfcn_, please tell me you've gotten yours too... else my efforts down the drain. :P

huh? Arsenal01,why you quote other pple's message and ask yourself the question? Errr... yes, canon gave 4+2 but that's during the show. It's given by either BD or Edison. You could have gotten an extra, so maybe you tan tio.

So, hocheekeong, you got it already did they ask questions so they just gave it to you?
And dfcn_, please tell me you've gotten yours too... else my efforts down the drain. :P
sorry bro. i havent got time to get mine coz i was damn busy at work this week. no time to run around even during lunch time.. and by the time i end work they close liao.. i oso hope i can get it soon. :( sorry if i disappointed you... im worrying too.. im trying to go down tml lunchtime if i can clear all my **** at work... hope its nt too late

I hope it's not too late too! Just try to give them a call to say you're coming to collect it. :)

huh? Arsenal01,why you quote other pple's message and ask yourself the question?

not question to myself lah... i'm just asking whether that's true.. if not true that i fly kite rite? my first 2 day in this forum, i got shoot already.... ouccchh:)

hey bro! No no no! Sorry if I sounded like I'm shooting you. Sayang sayang... :D I meant to clarify what I didn't understand. Anyway, I think you probably got an extra by mistake or they decided to give you extra to entice you to commit at the last minute. Cos it's 4+2gb, not 4+4+2gb.

ok.. no problem lah bro... prob, i made mistake by quoting the earlier message, cheers ;)

jsut went down to HBF Canon there and ask for extend warranty, then after process done they will give u the free lense, no question at all. But be sure , must ask it b4 u extend warranty, coz dun know they stoip hte promotion or not right not....

juz called canon rgding the extended warranty free lens.. the offer is valid till 22jun :) muz buy ext warranty there and yr set muz be during pc show period

woo.. gotten my 50mm lens! rushed down during lunch time.. yay :D

GREAT!!!! I am happy that we all got what we want. :P Actually, on hind sight... a bit silly hankering after a $120 lens. haha.

lol ya.. abit.. but $130 for 2yr warranty extended oso nt that bad :P

well... as long as you have a use for the $120 lens, then yes, the extended warranty is worth it...

lol ya.. abit.. but $130 for 2yr warranty extended oso nt that bad :P

130sgd is like to buy an insurances.....anyway, for 450/400d user, this extended warranty is worth.....40d is good also....

MS Color last I asked was $1760 for 40D Kit I (18-55mm)
Kit II (17-85mm) $2288
Hi, Do anyone know any roughly set of price of canon 40D in Cathay Photo in Peninsular Plaza. Im from Brunei. And looking foward to buy Canon in singapore. If anyone have any idea plse let me know. Most probably will coming down next week. Before i come, i need to check from you guys, since you all some of you pro and experience. Budget to buy Canon 40D + Kit lens + Flash 580xII = SGD $2500..Plse.. Really appreciated guys...

Thnks/Rgds,

Hi, Do anyone know any roughly set of price of canon 40D in Cathay Photo in Peninsular Plaza. Im from Brunei. And looking foward to buy Canon in singapore. If anyone have any idea plse let me know. Most probably will coming down next week. Before i come, i need to check from you guys, since you all some of you pro and experience. Budget to buy Canon 40D + Kit lens + Flash 580xII = SGD $2500..Plse.. Really appreciated guys...

Thnks/Rgds,

The last time I asked at MS Colour, it was $1590 (if I didn't misquote them) for the 40D Kit 1 (18-55mm IS). But was told the offer price (maybe it was the freebies that came along with it) ends 24th August.

The 580 EX II can be bought for a little under $700 now I think. So, you're well within your budget.

Cathay shouldn't vary too far off that price. Good luck!

Hi Bro and Sis,

I'm still new in the DSLR. any idea whether canon 40D price will go down during the coming PC FAIR???

since market is so blinded with the appearance of 450D, i really hope 40D price go down??? anybody have any idea what is the market price right now??? referring to the package that includes the kit lens.

btw, canon 40D battery grip will cost how much, do you think can get 2nd hand???

all advice is needed.

thank you ;)
Look for my thread when it's closer to the I.T show dates.

gman

Post wrong thread.. :bsmilie:

Whats the lowest street price for 40D body alone compare to Comex Price?