[video=youtube_share;4XiN_76QrBM]https://youtu.be/4XiN_76QrBM[/video]

Similar like the OMD look more stabilised

So GX8 rocks 👍🏽👍🏻👍👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

Good news for those sitting on the fence:
GX8 Panasonic freebies now comes with additional battery and 16gb U3 card:P
Collection from 12 Oct onwards though..

But still waiting for Panny to announce the BODY ONLY option leh ... unless someone wanna partner together with me and buy just the lens ... :bsmilie:

Based on Australia price that someone posted few weeks ago, it's only $100 difference. So not a deal breaker for me:p

Oh izit ? you mean without the kits lens, the difference in price is only AUD100 cheaper ?

look at my stability test

[video=youtube_share;GG2H-f7uxgM]https://youtu.be/GG2H-f7uxgM[/video]

am i missing something?

With IBIS/IS, I'd say generally still need some practice + technique to get smooth shots.

Collection from 12 Oct onwards though..

Nice...

Oh izit ? you mean without the kits lens, the difference in price is only AUD100 cheaper ?

At the current exchange rate, it's even worse in US. The body only option costs approx S$1737. (US$1198 @ 1.45)

Mai tu liao

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Just bought gx8 with 12-42 in bkk. THB 45990, less 8% discount + THB 2270 VAT rebate, nett THB 40040 (approx SGD 1540). Free gifts includes bag, 32GB Panasonic sd, screen protector, 2 year local warranty (Thailand) + first year international warranty(??). No extra charge for credit card payment (10 installment with local CC)

Cost more here in bkk but since i work here and being paid in THB, guess not that much diff considering the lousy exchange rate credit card applies if i were to buy in Singapore....

Just bought gx8 with 12-42 in bkk. THB 45990, less 8% discount + THB 2270 VAT rebate, nett THB 40040 (approx SGD 1540). Free gifts includes bag, 32GB Panasonic sd, screen protector, 2 year local warranty (Thailand) + first year international warranty(??). No extra charge for credit card payment (10 installment with local CC)

Cost more here in bkk but since i work here and being paid in THB, guess not that much diff considering the lousy exchange rate credit card applies if i were to buy in Singapore....

Congrats bro ... have fun with your new toy and don't forget to post pic ... :)

Yeah, finally took the plunge and bought GX8 with 12-35 lens.
First impression, excellent build and great balance.

Yeah, finally took the plunge and bought GX8 with 12-35 lens. First impression, excellent build and great balance.
congrats! I also just got, but the 14-42 kit