Panasonic 7-14mm f4 price

I did test water at a not so good reputation shop this week and i left the shop smiling, with a good priced PL25 attached to my EM5.

It was on the spot. Quoted price. checked that its all inclusive and with warranty. then open box and test, and hand over money.
All done in a couple of minutes.
So which shop and what price for pl25?

sin77 said:

I like to know that, too. ;-)

Pricing is a bit sensitive as my usual favourite shop kenna complain and got warning by Panny SG for selling the PL25 too cheap (as well as kenna from Oly SG for selling the EM5 too cheap).:nono: So i wont type out the price/shop to protect the low prices. I not trying to be selfish, but posting good price on forum will kill the good price. There will be idiots that use these low price and ask for it at chain retailers.

Hint: The price i paid is lower than (or close to) the recent B&S prices (based on the couple of PL25s being traded recently).There arent that many bad reputation shops in Funan that carries Panny cameras/lens. ;)

Pricing is a bit sensitive as my usual favourite shop kenna complain and got warning by Panny SG for selling the PL25 too cheap (as well as kenna from Oly SG for selling the EM5 too cheap).:nono: So i wont type out the price/shop to protect the low prices. I not trying to be selfish, but posting good price on forum will kill the good price. There will be idiots that use these low price and ask for it at chain retailers.

Hint: The price i paid is lower than (or close to) the recent B&S prices (based on the couple of PL25s being traded recently).There arent that many bad reputation shops in Funan that carries Panny cameras/lens. ;)

I think your fav shop is also my fav shop... They also told me the "complaints".

I did test water at a not so good reputation shop this week and i left the shop smiling, with a good priced PL25 attached to my EM5.

It was on the spot. Quoted price. checked that its all inclusive and with warranty. then open box and test, and hand over money.
All done in a couple of minutes.

Your price is maybe a $50 difference... What this guy is saying is a $400 difference...

And anyway SLRR is not really poor reputation la. Just that some (like me) will always be happier to pay $10-20 more to get better service from other shops, and over time as you know them better prices also become more flexible!

Your price is maybe a $50 difference... What this guy is saying is a $400 difference...

And anyway SLRR is not really poor reputation la. Just that some (like me) will always be happier to pay $10-20 more to get better service from other shops, and over time as you know them better prices also become more flexible!

Ya the other guy mentioned that he called to confirm but different from what he was told before (no more <$1000). Perhaps its over phone and the salesman did not want to quote low price, or perhaps randomly they'll select customer to give them really good price if they have heart to buy.

You got me wrong bro. My favourite usual shop is not the shop that I bought the PL25. My usual shop got no stock for long time liao and dont even know when the stock coming in.

but then, i know of a few ah beng shops (shops that got bad reputations like those in sim lim or lucky plaza) in funan that got stocks of PL25.
So, i decided to just try asking lar. No harm asking and doesnt take a lot of effort since i am in Funan to pick up the Ultra-wide converter for NEX from my favourite shop and also a light tripod from another shop.

I was prepared to pay a bit more than normal as i am going on a trip on sat. I was also prepared to haggle a bit if the price is in the high 8XX range, or prepared for those bait/switch tatic with low prices. but this shop/salesperson surprised me. maybe i too beng liao. So, beng never bully beng.

All these bengs shops have stocks is because they never price their products low. So, when i hear the price is so close to what my usual shop will charge me if they have stock, i immediately on the deal liao. I know of beng shops that do reduce price if they have cash flow problems, and in dire situations, sell below cost to get the cash. The 7-14 seldom has shortages. So, its a more likely candidate to get discounted if needed. On the other hand, the PL25 is highly sought after.

By the way, i successfully registered the warranty for my PL25. AND the warranty card is the green type issued by Panny SG with heading..."Limited World Wide Warranty"

SLRR has a bad reputation? I didn't know that. I thought there are shops much worse.

Ya the other guy mentioned that he called to confirm but different from what he was told before (no more <$1000). Perhaps its over phone and the salesman did not want to quote low price, or perhaps randomly they'll select customer to give them really good price if they have heart to buy.

Nah. It's a bait and switch tactic... Quote you super low price to get you in, then when you want to buy, say, oh, no warranty... then if u still want, say, oh, no stock... why don't you look at other EVEN BETTER lenses like <the ones they can't sell>, <at an exorbitant price>. At this point if you still refuse and say u want to wait, their attitude becomes horrendous, everybody ignores u...

These shops really suck. Brought a foreign friend to SLS once and kenna before. Damn paiseh.

You got me wrong bro. My favourite usual shop is not the shop that I bought the PL25. My usual shop got no stock for long time liao and dont even know when the stock coming in.

but then, i know of a few ah beng shops (shops that got bad reputations like those in sim lim or lucky plaza) in funan that got stocks of PL25.
So, i decided to just try asking lar. No harm asking and doesnt take a lot of effort since i am in Funan to pick up the Ultra-wide converter for NEX from my favourite shop and also a light tripod from another shop.

I was prepared to pay a bit more than normal as i am going on a trip on sat. I was also prepared to haggle a bit if the price is in the high 8XX range, or prepared for those bait/switch tatic with low prices. but this shop/salesperson surprised me. maybe i too beng liao. So, beng never bully beng.

All these bengs shops have stocks is because they never price their products low. So, when i hear the price is so close to what my usual shop will charge me if they have stock, i immediately on the deal liao. I know of beng shops that do reduce price if they have cash flow problems, and in dire situations, sell below cost to get the cash. The 7-14 seldom has shortages. So, its a more likely candidate to get discounted if needed. On the other hand, the PL25 is highly sought after.

By the way, i successfully registered the warranty for my PL25. AND the warranty card is the green type issued by Panny SG with heading..."Limited World Wide Warranty"

Steady ah!

As I said before, they are all world wide no matter where you purchase it.

U mean all Panny lenses are worldwide warranty?

dereth said:
U mean all Panny lenses are worldwide warranty?

Pretty confident about that. All my Panasonic lenses came with a world wide warranty.

ageha said:
Pretty confident about that. All my Panasonic lenses came with a world wide warranty.

Nope. If lens sold in Japan or US comes with worldwide warranty I'd raise a big ruckus on my end =)

Zan82 has spoken, all no need to argue liao. Guess all Panny lenses have no international warranty. I really wish Panny SG dropped the damn price of the 7-14.

Vulpix0r said:
Zan82 has spoken, all no need to argue liao. Guess all Panny lenses have no international warranty. I really wish Panny SG dropped the damn price of the 7-14.

Are you kidding? All warranty cards I've seen so far say "world wide".

I thought only Olympus lenses and camera are on international/worldwide warranty.

So with no warranty for Panny lenses, I had to think hard first before biting the bullet to get my 20mm, 25mm and 45-200mm from US.

Vulpix0r said:

Those sold locally are issued i card, but if those coming from Japan/US comes with it too, please share.

It'd be a good point for me to feedback *strongly*

To what I understand from another shop owner, he told me that there is local and worldwide warranty. For worldwide it will only warrant the country you are registered in. For e.g u are from US, purchase camera in sg with int warranty. When u register, u put US address after that sg or other parts of the world Olympus will not reconised the warranty except US.

Correct if the shop owner is wrong.

Those sold locally are issued i card, but if those coming from Japan/US comes with it too, please share.

It'd be a good point for me to feedback *strongly*

Better don't share then!! Haha