Panasonic 7-14 & $25 25mm 1.4 CCTV

wow... the lens is so tiny... definitely cannot fit on EOS systems...

U only get very small pinhole effect lo.

still contemplating whether to get this 25mm f1.4 or the 35mm f1.7

the 35mm is said to not have vignetting, but i kinda like the 25mm's swilry/weird bokeh. dont have budget for both :(

Oh. I got this lens. Mine also new copy but even worst! The optics like got fungus in it and lots of dust. Best part I still find a hair inside. WTH. But IQ very powerful! Dun like the focus ring cause very tight. Poor china-made quality.

Hair...bad luck...Actually the built of the lens itself is quite OK, metal mount, metal barrel, in hand it feels dens. If only the inner part was cleaner and the finish more precise, but then it would cost much more...

the 35mm is said to not have vignetting, but i kinda like the 25mm's swilry/weird bokeh. dont have budget for both :(

The 35mm is a more regular lens which technically is much more closer to a good lens. It ought to produce pleasant bokeh like the pentax 35mm 1.6 does. But no swirl..hehe...
But finally if I was getting a good performing lens with reasonable bokeh, I would get the VC 35 1.4 instead or the 40 1.4.

i will be in Singapore next week.

where can i buy cctv lens and adaptor? any recommendations?

thanks!

pity cos i really like the photos by this lens. :(

Buy m4/3 camera lah. Now very cheap already. Can serve as a sec body. I got a canon dslr and a m4/3. :)

I think this 25mm f1.4 really good enough for candid shot le.

haha storing money to buy M9 leh ;p

HAHA! Then i got nothing to say liao.

But m4/3 worth investing lah.

Just take out a part of the money storing for M9 to buy the m4/3 system first. ;)

Anyway 10K+++ not so easy store. Play with m4/3 system while storing. LOL...

I think this 25mm f1.4 really good enough for candid shot le.

yeah i might go with the 25mm. i can get the 35mm for about the same price (bnew 70+ sgd), but i think the 25mm has some distinct character that puts some fun factor. the 35mm seems just like a normal lens and there are better lenses out there (i do have the sigma 30mm anyway).

HAHA! Then i got nothing to say liao.

But m4/3 worth investing lah.

Just take out a part of the money storing for M9 to buy the m4/3 system first. ;)

Anyway 10K+++ not so easy store. Play with m4/3 system while storing. LOL...

totally noob to m4/3 system haha...

actually tot of buying a bessa RF to play first. :)

totally noob to m4/3 system haha...

actually tot of buying a bessa RF to play first. :)

You can always learn. I was once a noob and dun even know how CCTV lens works. Haha!

M9 very expensive sia. But are u a noob to leica? Lol!

yeah i might go with the 25mm. i can get the 35mm for about the same price (bnew 70+ sgd), but i think the 25mm has some distinct character that puts some fun factor. the 35mm seems just like a normal lens and there are better lenses out there (i do have the sigma 30mm anyway).

Since u got a sigma 30mm and why bother a 35mm? Both required MF on m4/3 system. Anyway 35mm not very wide leh.

nice jod. the cctv lens can put on my e500 used?