Outing:- Genting or Cameron Anyone?

To go Genting or Cameron

I just been to genting end of last mth. Seriously, it is boring.
I dun gamble so there is nothing much but just go there and nua. Photographic opportunities is not a lot loh.
Except theme park, U can go there take the expressions of pple SCREAMing on roller coaster :bsmilie: Cameron is better...got farms n all that.

skyventure.jpg

themepark.jpg

windmill.jpg

Only these 3 pics I like out of dunno how many....

And now that it is March to april, it is not that cold except at nite and in the early morning. Temp is about 18-19...daytime is abt 22degree...and the sun sometimes shine so brightly, because of high altitute, I actually got sunburnt for staying out in the theme park...crap....

zerofour said:
Sounds fun :rbounce:
but i dun know u all and when u all going? can i join even tot i dun know u all ?? just wanna go there for a kind of bug which has a horn :D update me when can if u all really going :bsmilie:

I also know non of them :D Hope to meet them also :) Photography people should be fun ..... heheh..... sometime serious and stubborn :D

Crysania said:
Thanks for the compliments. I'm not as cute as my avatar unfortunately. :p

U sure or not :D hehehe..... but some people are more funny if he/she don't know each other. Once meet up, will get serious or maybe can't joke as per normal :dunno: :dunno: just like me..... ;p

till now the resort has not got back to mi
anyway, ive called up a agency to plan the whole trip for me

RuthBaby said:
till now the resort has not got back to mi
anyway, ive called up a agency to plan the whole trip for me

Decided on the date yet? I'm going to Gold Coast this weekend, and won't be back until 3rd April. If it's after that date, I might be able to go. Bringing wife with me, of course. How can I leave her behind?

Nationalities other than Singaporeans and Malaysians welcome, I suppose? can't speak very good Singlish, but passable English. :bsmilie:

When u guys going Cameron? Good friday?

will not be on gd friday

i jus checked the rates between genting and ch.. darn.. ch is more ex man :cry:

If it's less than $200...
If it's Cameron...............
If it's not on Good Friday.........
Aiyo..how can miss one? ;p
Count me in RuthBaby :)

If it's Cameron & not too expensive I may consider too..

RuthBaby said:
will not be on gd friday

Is it possible to drive to CH from SG? I think it'll be easier to go around if I have my own transport.

Darkman said:
Is it possible to drive to CH from SG? I think it'll be easier to go around if I have my own transport.
they recently had a landslide... on the way up.. there are losta constructions.. but not opposing the greenery.. ;)
but we are chartering a bus there too

just back last nite..

anyway, it was a great trip.. highlight for me was the hike up Gunung Berumbun (1840m) and down thru robinson falls.. eeriely quiet, throughout the 6 hrs up n down only met one couple... some of sections very steep n slippery..

coach:
the tiring part is the bus journey:
-singapore to KL 26 seater super VIP coach.. very comfortable.
-KL- cameron: mini van.. not so comfortable, but easier to manouver the narrow winding roads. saw few dead dogs/cats on the road, and the site of the landslides recently.. but the road now fully re-opened.

weather:
morning to early afternoon fine weather. but late afternoon and night plenty of showers/heavy rains.
not too cold.. i could survive wth bermuda n polo tee throughout.

food:
since indians and chinese are the majority there (heard from the cab driver only few malays there up till the 70s), u can guess the food.. :-) well, for fast food, they have marry brown in tanah rata.

internet:
no prob, got a couple of internet cafes, offering broadband speed at RM2.50 up.. I didnt try though.

local tours:
very cheap: half day tour to 5-6 attractions cost RM15-RM20.
the adventorous type can try going up mt berinchang using 4 WD at only RM40
didnt take public bus, cause the timing is irregular.. cab can be hired at RM18/hour.

accomodation:
stayed at cool point hotel.. cost me RM200 for 2 nites wth breakfast. pro is very convenient, rite in the middle of tanah rata, plenty of food nearby.. near gunung berumbun, robinson falls etc..
cons: no view from the hotel, and very noisy as it was used as BN camp during the election wknd.

must visit:
-sungei palas tea plantation very early morning.
-those into macros: butterfly farm RM3 entrance, and cactus valley RM4 entrance.

can forget visiting the bee farm, strawberry farm & sam po temple. but those are free attractions.. so go if u have the time to spare.

adventure:
-those into adventure: can consider joining the 2D/1N adventure trek, where u visit the orang asli village, jungle trekking and camping.
-trek gunung berumbun and descend from robinson falls.

will post photos later..

RuthBaby said:
will not be on gd friday

how much were u quoted per pax?

cannot be more than $200 leh.. unless stayin at equatorial hotel.. mine was a 3D/2N and single, DIY somemore..shld be more exp than if u go in a group mah..

summary of expenses (excl meals & other personal exp)
-coach SG-Cameron-SG $85
-2 nites at cool point RM$200 incl breakafst ($90)
-local tours RM15 ($7)

total bout $185 only.. my hotel would've been 1/2 if i go wth a partner. actually the hotel walk-in rate is even lower.. damn i didnt knw.. kana quoted the list price. :angry:

i need them to provide whole day meals... cuz i dun wan pple to run around.. LOL.. except during photog trip.. its more or less safety reasons...

they have not got back to mi abt the quote :cry:
i was quoted 98 bucks for the coach from SG TO CH and vice versa...

wilis128 said:
how much were u quoted per pax?

cannot be more than $200 leh.. unless stayin at equatorial hotel.. mine was a 3D/2N and single, DIY somemore..shld be more exp than if u go in a group mah..

summary of expenses (excl meals & other personal exp)
-coach SG-Cameron-SG $85
-2 nites at cool point RM$200 incl breakafst ($90)
-local tours RM15 ($7)

total bout $185 only.. my hotel would've been 1/2 if i go wth a partner. actually the hotel walk-in rate is even lower.. damn i didnt knw.. kana quoted the list price. :angry:

Coach itself $85!! :bigeyes: That's expensive :think:
I think the coach earn until "siao" :bsmilie:
Me last year went Genting only $130. Including the bus fair+hotel :think:

juste_millieu said:
Coach itself $85!! :bigeyes: That's expensive :think:
I think the coach earn until "siao" :bsmilie:
Me last year went Genting only $130. Including the bus fair+hotel :think:

i was shocked too when quoted that.. but seems that is the standard rate.. called a number of operators.. some as high as $95 and still no seat.. siao..

but its actually cheaper if u buy the return leg in malaysia, cos u pay Ringgit.. but i couldnt afford to take the risk of no seat back..

RuthBaby said:
i need them to provide whole day meals... cuz i dun wan pple to run around.. LOL.. except during photog trip.. its more or less safety reasons...

they have not got back to mi abt the quote :cry:
i was quoted 98 bucks for the coach from SG TO CH and vice versa...

Hi Ruthbaby,

Is there a tentative period you are organizing this? Like a projected week in April, May or June.. Think it would be good if you could give a projection. That way if some of us are not avaliable during that particular week or month, no matter what the price of the trip is, we won't be able to go....

This would help in planning out out schedules.... :sweat:

tbteng said:
Hi Ruthbaby,

Is there a tentative period you are organizing this? Like a projected week in April, May or June.. Think it would be good if you could give a projection. That way if some of us are not avaliable during that particular week or month, no matter what the price of the trip is, we won't be able to go....

This would help in planning out out schedules.... :sweat:

yah. i agree. ;)

i would like to propose 29th April - 2nd May
What u guys think? ;)