Our Woodlanders Home

Finally, more posts liao... Now it is my turn to burn.... Taking bioinfomatics~~~ Anyone good at it? Need help, lotsa it... Totally no cue on wat the heck is going on in class... Haiz... I think my modules are gettin tougher as it goes... Like I m digging into a huge heap of S**T... :(

Post post~~~ More fotos to see~~~ Juz got myself a Panasonic FX30 to play wif... lol~~~ Since the price dropped by 100 at IT Fair, i juz couldn't resist the temptation... Kee kee kee~~~

Alrite, to share some more pictures with you all~~~ Hope you all can find some pics that you like. But do gif me some feedback, okie~~~ Thanks~~!!

413798575_f76867fe00_b.jpg

Stairway HDR attempt

413052689_e03de66047_b.jpg

Shelters

412748816_732a0fa69e_b.jpg

Dragonfruit Farm In Kluang

412748820_31a93046d1_b.jpg

New Lido - Old Cinema

wah.. veri nice yl bro. didn't know kluang has got all these.. except for the cinema..

been there almost every year actually.. haha suaku me.

Here's some pics from Genting Highlands... cheers :D

PICT4338_1.jpg

PICT4343.jpg

stitched.jpg

This... this.... this... Argh~~!!! Naughty children beware~~!! Anymore mischief, and I will sent you to the sky n never come~!! Mwahahaha~!!
Damn, this was the only one game that makes my heart pump faster!!
Cool series, Jeff~~~ ;)

wah.. veri nice yl bro. didn't know kluang has got all these.. except for the cinema..

been there almost every year actually.. haha suaku me.

You have relatives there? Actually, I went to my fren's farm to take some of the picture. Then he mention to me regarding the old cinema, then i decided to take a look n tuk some shoots. But due to the restriction in our schedule, I tuk some shoots n left the area w/o realli exploring much though... Haiz... Will be goin there again~~~ LOL~~~:)

hi all,

sorry to hi-jack this thread. i'm looking for someone in Woodlands to cover a SSO concert next to Woodlands MRT/Causeway Point this coming Sunday evening (18th march) from about 6.30 onwards (for about 1-1.5 hours). it's a very simple shoot for the Woodlands CC newsletter. Not much budget cos it's CC budget but it will be paid and all credit given to photographer. Not looking for award-winning shots, just straightforward event coverage for a half-page feature in newsletter.

Interested pls PM or email me at larry@clubsnap.com. Students are welcome as long as you know what you're doing... thanks!

You have relatives there? Actually, I went to my fren's farm to take some of the picture. Then he mention to me regarding the old cinema, then i decided to take a look n tuk some shoots. But due to the restriction in our schedule, I tuk some shoots n left the area w/o realli exploring much though... Haiz... Will be goin there again~~~ LOL~~~:)

haha yah. i've relatives there.. heard there's famous coffee served at the railway station. should go and try :D

Railway station juz to drink kopi? Wasted lah~~~ Muz haf their toast with hot kaya and solid butter!! Then their nasi lemak oso a muz try, their beehoon is not bad too~!! Kluang still has lotsa food to try for at least 12 meals~~~;) I have been there for onli 5-6 times, hee hee, but I have try out lotsa food n tuk less fotos. ;p
One more, muz try their Ah Fu Satay, they have a veri interesting satay that you cant find it in Singapore.

Anyone has PM Larry yet?? Can't go n take tis Sunday, haf to go back to work... Haiz... :(

actually someone did PM me... happy to say i found a competent person to cover the event for me. :thumbsup:

1. Aaron80
2. E500
3. yokechye
4. DaGimCi
5. XXXcat (newbie)
6. Buggy
7. yllew
8. Emerson
9. Justshot
10. kktan
11. Karsoon
12. smallpeak(using Olympus E300)
13. valkyrie(from Sembawang)
14. Michael
15. biggmalique
16. BnL (Newbie)
17. Limsc
18. F Enzo
19. Cky1504(admiralty)
20. Slivester (just relocated to Hillview, still loves Woodlands)
21. roDz
22. hanqiang1011
23. peteryeo
24. cbl_howard
25. DesmondLeong
26. saifulbahar
27. espion
28. SleepingIdol
29. devilboy
30. ProjectDZaki (another proud owner of the Canon EOS 400D hehe)
31. Xtreme
32. Koolkef - getting back into the hobby!
33. genecola
34. direwuff
35. Sally Leong
36. Daisuke
37. legiz
38. zuldevil (Panasonic Lumix FZ5)
39. fmmahq - loves his E500
40. Ah_Seng
41. sbs99 (after so long, then i notice this thread. haaa)
42. ornegu
43. kelvgoh (Canon EOS 350D)
44. ozora
45. lkw_sean
46. sugary88
47. Rachel_Yan
48. agape01
49. Stray_Sheep
50. SolBadGuy
51. ReiszRie
52. FuWen (still film and Zeiss, www.fuwen.net)
53. Akira Fudou
54. Jason Neo
55. jcryan55 (aka jeffrey)
56. jezzmatezz
57. enxinwong
58. wmleong
59. wfpload
60. mad67
61. id8 (using D40)
62. LePhotographe
63. Spectrum
64. elmzarcega
65. Override2Zion 'noobie' (D80/Sembawang)
66. bigfatsmiles [400D named carly cuz she's my baby girl=) ]
67. aRcTiC sTaR
68. Sodapop (D40/WL Circle)
69. wranger (Canon EOS 30D user)

Welcome wranger to our thread~~~ Things is abit cool around for now. Barely have enuf time to heat things up a bit. But do keep a lookout, hope that we can get a shooting meet-up soon. :)

I would like to share some of my shots taken on Good Friday. Hope that you all will like it. C&C are welcome.

Break free for a new day...
448900799_92f95b8f13_b.jpg

Caster of light
448895818_70357c2398_b.jpg

Flow of Dreams
448901539_a67ecdd78a_b.jpg

To capture or to release?
448901693_d4549747b8_b.jpg

More coming up~~~

Running Dry
448902193_f33ce726b2.jpg

Me n my sampan
448902491_827f86a33a.jpg

Pestering Harboured
448897206_47be86c829.jpg

月亮代表我的心
448902701_4514c84d6c.jpg

Burst of Hope? Or Many Paths to Follow?
448902781_a6d4f15c18.jpg

More coming up~~~

Running Dry
448902193_f33ce726b2.jpg

Burst of Hope? Or Many Paths to Follow?
448902781_a6d4f15c18.jpg

wah, i like ur last pic... :thumbsup:
i think first pic look too much of foreground le..

btw, when will be our next outing? wow.. from last yr til now, no outing... today Apr 07 le..
we seem to be busy in 2007.. :confused:

wow!! yllew, ur pics are getting more n more nice n dramatic.. hehe
i got not many chance to shoot, only have shot some food pics at home.. haha
preparing tonight's dinner, Yokie's Giant Meat Balls

Blog&

PICT7682croppededited.jpg

Caster of light
448895818_70357c2398_b.jpg

I like this one. If you can crop both side (around one-third) away, showing the verticle view of this pic might give you a different feel to it (I think). Do include some space for the sun as you crop. Cheers:)

wah, i like ur last pic... :thumbsup:
i think first pic look too much of foreground le..

btw, when will be our next outing? wow.. from last yr til now, no outing... today Apr 07 le..
we seem to be busy in 2007.. :confused:

Yah lor, when indeed... Hmm... wat happen to our aaron bro? Gettin married ah? Never see or heard from him liao. THink gif him some time bah... FY closing, muz be veri bz now. Anyway, I got an exam on the 26th this month. After tat shld be free bah...

wow!! yllew, ur pics are getting more n more nice n dramatic.. hehe
i got not many chance to shoot, only have shot some food pics at home.. haha
preparing tonight's dinner, Yokie's Giant Meat Balls

PICT7667editedcroppededited.jpg

PICT7682croppededited.jpg

Y u nebe put urself beside the meatballs? Then can see how big it is and who the chef is mah... Aiyoh...

I like this one. If you can crop both side (around one-third) away, showing the verticle view of this pic might give you a different feel to it (I think). Do include some space for the sun as you crop. Cheers:)

Hmm... I was thinking of tat... but didnt haf to the time to do it in the morning coz of rushing to work. I will go back to see wat i can do to it... still at work now... lol~~~