Our Woodlanders Home

Photo Shoot (Impromptu)

Place: Tanglin Mall
Event: Artifical Snow
Time to meet: 6.45pm
Place to meet: Orchard MRT (Somewhere nearby in case too crowded)

The snowing will start from 7.15pm to 7.30pm. Those who wanna join us, juz add ur name to our list. Please PM me or XXXcat ur name plus contact number. Please bring tripod if u think u need it. If not, I will bring mine along for sharing~~~

In any case that we cant meet us at Orchard MRT, u can travel directly to Tanglin Mall n meet us there. The latest time we are goin to leave Orchard is 6.50pm. Do note that there is no limit to this impromptu shoot~~~ Cheers~~!!

1. XXXcat
2. yllew
3. aaron80
4. legiz (pending)
5. Andy Ang (Cheers to the no limit)

So tonite later on, onli the 5 of urs coming along?? Dun be late ah... Coz later after the shoot, i may not be able to join u all for kopi session... Dinner still ok, coz there is a study group I haf to attend at 9.45pm at Admiralty... paiseh paiseh~~~

Ya man, there's a kopitiam, come join us for supper this Sat lah..;p

Aaron bro, I cant remember why it was so late liao ah... hmm... we are trying something fresh? Keep having poor memories... siao liao...

Nice shooting today~~~ But i feel that it is a bit too wet for my liking... If I am to go back again, I will try to get a yellow rubber boots to prevent wet feet... Had a total disgusted feeling when I went for my study group today... I will try to post some pics after next Mon when I finished my quiz~~~ :D

add me. kweetz at admiralty!

Heh, yesterday didn't even took any pic. The centerpoint stretch is a total disappointment.

Woodlanders

1. Aaron80
2. E500
3. yokechye
4. DaGimCi
5. XXXcat (newbie)
6. Buggy
7. yllew
8. Emerson
9. Justshot
10. kktan
11. Karsoon
12. smallpeak(using Olympus E300)
13. valkyrie(from Sembawang)
14. Michael
15. biggmalique
16. BnL (Newbie)
17. Limsc
18. F Enzo
19. Cky1504(admiralty)
20. Slivester (just relocated to Hillview, still loves Woodlands)
21. roDz
22. hanqiang1011
23. peteryeo
24. cbl_howard
25. DesmondLeong
26. saifulbahar
27. espion
28. SleepingIdol
29. devilboy
30. ProjectDZaki (another proud owner of the Canon EOS 400D hehe)
31. Xtreme
32. Koolkef - getting back into the hobby!
33. genecola
34. direwuff
35. Sally Leong
36. Daisuke
37. legiz
38. zuldevil (Panasonic Lumix FZ5)
39. fmmahq - loves his E500
40. Ah_Seng
41. sbs99 (after so long, then i notice this thread. haaa)
42. ornegu
43. kelvgoh (Canon EOS 350D)
44. ozora
45. lkw_sean
46. sugary88
47. Rachel_Yan
48. agape01
49. Stray_Sheep
50. SolBadGuy
51. ReiszRie
52. FuWen (still film and Zeiss, www.fuwen.net)
53. Akira Fudou
54. Jason Neo
55. jcryan55 (aka jeffrey)
56. jezzmatezz
57. enxinwong
58. wmleong
59. wfpload
60. kweetz

Updated as at 15 Dec 06

Welcome to Woodlanders.. Hope to see u in our gathering soon..:)

Date: 16 December 2006
Time: 11pm - 12.30am

We will be having a supper/kopi chit-chat session this Sat, 16 Dec instead of Fri.. If you are interested to join us, just leave your name in the list below and pm me your contact number.. The location is very near Causeway Point so should be easy for u guys to take the feeder buses back home. Most feeder buses around Woodlands area is around 12.45am for the last bus. I have attached a map of the place below..

892C_kopitiam.jpg

Attending
1. aaron80
2. yllew
3. Stray Sheep (Vincent)
4. XXXcat *confirm again on Sat's afternoon*....

Hi guys,

Here's some sharing of my take on "Tanglin Mall Artifical Snow"

Untitled-1-1.jpg

DSC_6042.jpg

DSC_6055.jpg

DSC_6148.jpg

DSC_6073.jpg

Wow.... Great shots.. I love the expression on the kids face.. So innocent and so happy playing with snow... Nicole, how come your pics all so sharp ah.. wat hv u done to it???

Please teach a newbie like me.... :confused:

Wow.... Great shots.. I love the expression on the kids face.. So innocent and so happy playing with snow... Nicole, how come your pics all so sharp ah.. wat hv u done to it???

Please teach a newbie like me.... :confused:

stray sheep, not all sharp lei..
i using Ps to edit. play abt in level, curve, sharpness etc. :)
btw, tomorrow i gtg again.. i taking Nivas to play.. u wanna join me?

stray sheep, not all sharp lei..
i using Ps to edit. play abt in level, curve, sharpness etc. :)
btw, tomorrow i gtg again.. i taking Nivas to play.. u wanna join me?

Wow... next time can teach me how to paly with PS??
Sorry le.. I'm workin on sat afternoon till nite.. sigh... I'm working on Shift...:cry:
How bout the kopi session at nite?? Are u attending ?? Thought from ya last post,
u said u were working ? :eek:

ah. i should most likely be able to make it tonight! might be going to shi xinhui's autograph to shoot later. anyone? ;)

Wow... next time can teach me how to paly with PS??
Sorry le.. I'm workin on sat afternoon till nite.. sigh... I'm working on Shift...:cry:
How bout the kopi session at nite?? Are u attending ?? Thought from ya last post,
u said u were working ? :eek:

i not good in teaching... wait for me to get my laptop first...

i teach what i knoe... "i only knoe simple steps huh..."
every pic i edit, bascially is same steps... haha:sweatsm:

here are more photos taken during the last outing. ;D

yllew.jpg

wsw.jpg

untitled.jpg

Nice pics bro.. I especially like the 1st one, our fav model of the Woodlanders..:bsmilie:

haha thanks aaron bro. i smell TFCD. ;) :bsmilie:

My deepest apologies goes to those who attended the kopi session @ the Former GrandCity..

My phone went low batt on that day and I saved aaron number in my phone..

I had to attend a last min thing so I couldnt went home to charge my phone till this morning..

I'm deeply sorry... Promise that this wont happen a second time...

Woodlanders Makan Outing Plus For Year 2006

Date: 22nd Dec
Meet-up Time: 6.30-6.45pm
Place: Somewhere near Suntec

Restaurant: ~~TBA~~ (For those who have sign up)
Price: It will be cheap. No worries~~~;)
Closing Date for Signing Up: 21st Dec 11.00pm

We will be having a makan gathering plus photoshoot after our dinner for those who are still energtic enuf after the dinner~~~ We encourage all Woodlanders to join for this makan session plus a short photoshooting trip after that, which means there will not be any restiction of the number of Woodlanders that can join. Please PM me or Aaron80 with details like name, contact num n email. If u need to clarify anytg, feel free to PM me or Aaron80 for more info. Do include ur nick in the list below~~~

Thanks~~~~ Hope it will be fun!!

1. aaron80
2. yllew

Woodlanders Makan Outing Plus For Year 2006

Date: 22nd Dec
Meet-up Time: 6.30-6.45pm
Place: Somewhere near Suntec

Restaurant: ~~TBA~~ (For those who have sign up)
Price: It will be cheap. No worries~~~;)
Closing Date for Signing Up: 21st Dec 11.00pm

We will be having a makan gathering plus photoshoot after our dinner for those who are still energtic enuf after the dinner~~~ We encourage all Woodlanders to join for this makan session plus a short photoshooting trip after that, which means there will not be any restiction of the number of Woodlanders that can join. Please PM me or Aaron80 with details like name, contact num n email. If u need to clarify anytg, feel free to PM me or Aaron80 for more info. Do include ur nick in the list below~~~

Thanks~~~~ Hope it will be fun!!

1. aaron80
2. yllew
3. buggy (skip ice skating for this ;))