[ Olympus Colours ] - Show Your Blues, Greens and Reds!

Taken with E-510 & 14-42mm kit lens @ 17mm cropped, f/3.8, 1/80s and ISO 800.

Use Manual Exposure but AF and stand on 2 legged tripod for more stability.
I can't use Auto Exposure/Metering due to difficult lighting condition and can't use Manual Focusing due to bad eye sight.........hehe :embrass:...........Enjoy Guys!;)

Nice composition with the rays of light that lead to the subject. :thumbsup:
May I know where you took this shot? Is this place a theatre or studio?
Haha! Why you post the smaller version, can't see clearly leh.;)

2617389588_7d2a19fa71.jpg

E-410 and Sigma 30mm
This is the same scene in the train as the one I posted eariler.

Taken with E-510 & 14-42mm kit lens @ 17mm cropped, f/3.8, 1/80s and ISO 800.

Use Manual Exposure but AF and stand on 2 legged tripod for more stability.
I can't use Auto Exposure/Metering due to difficult lighting condition and can't use Manual Focusing due to bad eye sight.........hehe :embrass:...........Enjoy Guys!;)

Can post a bigger version? Can't see the details leh... :bigeyes:

Must be the PhotoArt outdoor studio at Lor Halus. After a decade still same old place and theme...... set fire, create smoke, make one big lobang on the roof top...

Nice composition with the rays of light that lead to the subject. :thumbsup:
May I know where you took this shot? Is this place a theatre or studio?
Haha! Why you post the smaller version, can't see clearly leh.;)

Can post a bigger version? Can't see the details leh... :bigeyes:

Must be the PhotoArt outdoor studio at Lor Halus. After a decade still same old place and theme...... set fire, create smoke, make one big lobang on the roof top...

OK, guys!........ I know you all can't wait neh!:bsmilie:

Haha.....Bro........I didn't know you go there also.
But before I can surprise the rest, the cat is already out of the bag.........

This place is very classical and traditional........mostly for seniors and retirees.....
.....and especially for old folks like me.......;-P............hehe........might not really appeal to the youngsters...........you've been there you know what I mean..............

Ok! Enough talk leow! Get on with the Show.............anyway I've heard that smoky effect is their signature style!

2617389588_7d2a19fa71.jpg

E-410 and Sigma 30mm
This is the same scene in the train as the one I posted eariler.

I like the B&W Treatment here......Nice Tone and Texture.......Would like to see a wider/bigger picture to show the relationship between them.......this is also good in this tight crop too. :)

2624674417_626aa2ce1f_b.jpg

Yo! As you wish, this is the original shot before crop and B&W treatment. :)

2625473044_a69f756ff4_b.jpg

This is my newly built Gundam, swee boh? ;)

2624674417_626aa2ce1f_b.jpg

Yo! As you wish, this is the original shot before crop and B&W treatment. :)

Nice warm cozy ambient colors.........No wonder she sleeps like a princess!

2625473044_a69f756ff4_b.jpg

This is my newly built Gundam, swee boh? ;)

Wow! Si Peh Swee! You guys are really into Gundams and Transformers, hah?

Bro, I've got no toys to show off lei........can I show you guys my Barbie Dolls Collection?

Excellent lighting and mood!
When I see this picture, the first impression comes into my mind is the movie "Lust & Caution". I find the model hands a bit tense, it makes me feel that she might be hiding a weapon somewhere. :bsmilie:

2628365464_ca01f75062_b.jpg

2628379018_e8f2e5db8b_b.jpg

Every door has a story behind it.

Wo....W! Instant Fave! This is super duper! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
The Details and Sharpness is simply incredible! See until eyes pain!
Till now I've never seen my own picture so sharp as yours..........it must be due to the quality of the lens, right! I think I kana poison again! Awesome Shots!

One of my available light shot in Perth, Australia @ King's Park Botanic Gardens.
Taken handheld with E-510 & 14-42mm kit lens @ 21mm, f/5, 1/10s and ISO 800.
The picture is a bit blur have to sharpen like mad (pai say to show you all)......... what to do like I said before with 'IS' I'm getting quite lazy nowadays to use tripod for my night shoots.
Hehe........anybody want to sell their f/1.4 lens to me?

Wo....W! Instant Fave! This is super duper! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
The Details and Sharpness is simply incredible! See until eyes pain!
Till now I've never seen my own picture so sharp as yours..........it must be due to the quality of the lens, right! I think I kana poison again! Awesome Shots!

Bro, you mentioned that you were contemplating on the 12-60mm, right?
These 2 pics were taken using the 12-60mm handheld. Enjoyed poisonning you.:devil:

Wah! See your photos my eyes pain! :bigeyes: Now read this my hands tremble!:gbounce:
Don't know whether the heart or the brain kana poison?
Looks like I gonna have sleepless nights.......already!
Quick tied me to the tree......before I rush down to buy the lens.......hehe......:bsmilie:

Superb handheld skills. :thumbsup: Mind sharing your settings for those 2 shots?

Anyway, sharing my first attempt on dragonfly shots with the 70-300 lens:

2630409707_e370a84347_b.jpg

A surprise "catch" at the Botanic Gardens:

2631230718_273fce5fda_b.jpg

Superb handheld skills. :thumbsup: Mind sharing your settings for those 2 shots?

The first shot settings are 26mm, ISO400, 1/8s, F/4, -0.7EV
The second shot settings are 26mm, ISO400, 1/13s, F/3.4, -0.7EV
The IS is really useful.

I find that when taking night scenes with high contrast like the above 2 shots, I need to compensate the exposure to -0.7EV in matrix metering. Whereas for daylight low contrast scenes, the matrix metering has to be compensated with +0.3EV or +0.7EV.
Did you encounter this problem in the matrix metering? :dunno:

Finally you got your 70-300mm and EX-25 tube?
Your dragonfly is very sharp:thumbsup: I have yet to try macro shot
May I know the setting? What flash did you use? and did you use tripod?

The first shot settings are 26mm, ISO400, 1/8s, F/4, -0.7EV
The second shot settings are 26mm, ISO400, 1/13s, F/3.4, -0.7EV
The IS is really useful.

I find that when taking night scenes with high contrast like the above 2 shots, I need to compensate the exposure to -0.7EV in matrix metering. Whereas for daylight low contrast scenes, the matrix metering has to be compensated with +0.3EV or +0.7EV.
Did you encounter this problem in the matrix metering? :dunno:

Finally you got your 70-300mm and EX-25 tube?
Your dragonfly is very sharp:thumbsup: I have yet to try macro shot
May I know the setting? What flash did you use? and did you use tripod?

Doubt I can get such steady shots at 1/13 or 1/8. Nice.

Sorry. Not sure about the matrix metering but I do hv to play around with EV to get the desired exposure in both night or day shots.

Yup. gotten a 70-300 but no tube yet. Nobody's selling theirs. :(

Dragonfly shot at 1/250, F8, 239mm, ISO100, -0.7EV.
It was handheld with no flash used. Was a very bright day with scorching sun. Sweat:sweat: But then around 60% of the shots turned out blur due to handshake.

toa payoh lor 7 blk 3?

really nice title for the 2nd pic. wonder how if would be like if you did a b&w treatment with emphasis on the individual 'spotlight' over each door. its like a gallery of doors.