Official Sony A7 or A7r discussion thread

Confession: I broke down and went MS Color to get a unit - the A7 with the 28-70 kit zoom. Didn't pre-order beforehand, but I did call them before hand to ensure I don't make a wasted trip. Got the extra battery for $19 too. Very good service - can't believe this is only the second time I bought anything from them!

Ya... they r good. I should have got it from them instead of paying Sony for their poor service.

My A7r with a Pentax FA77 lens mounted. No 35mm FE lens, but I managed to get LA-EA4 adapter.

11067326273_6882dc6349_b.jpg

told u liao.. if only i still have those manual lens.. confirm bbb.

will wait next yr or newer model .:cool: still loving my RX1 35mm F2

Dun wait... BBB....

told u liao.. if only i still have those manual lens.. confirm bbb.

will wait next yr or newer model .:cool: still loving my RX1 35mm F2

Aiya... never ending waiting game bro. Just buy it and look for a good legacy lens. Keke

hehe. already invest $$ on something else this yr. see how the RX1 2nd hand market bah.

Aiya... never ending waiting game bro. Just buy it and look for a good legacy lens. Keke

hehe. already invest $$ on something else this yr. see how the RX1 2nd hand market bah.

PS4? Keke... yr RX1 can easily sell for 2.5k now... Dun wait

Ya... they r good. I should have got it from them instead of paying Sony for their poor service.

If only they were located in a more central location..... haha..... took me a while to locate the shop! The last time I was there was more than 10 yrs ago I think.....

They seem to have plenty of stock actually...

GX GX !!!

share pic taken with the camera.

haha coming up... in Orchard now, trying to shoot something significant before the charge on the depleted battery run out....

MS Color really rose to the occasion. First one to get the camera and no need to put deposit...at least I didn't although I think they did try to get some to put down. CP wanted 50%!! Sony 100% - Wah liao...

Confession: I broke down and went MS Color to get a unit - the A7 with the 28-70 kit zoom. Didn't pre-order beforehand, but I did call them before hand to ensure I don't make a wasted trip. Got the extra battery for $19 too. Very good service - can't believe this is only the second time I bought anything from them!

Wow CP charged me full price for extra original battery lah First time using Sony so was looking for separate charger lol turn out that battery is charged via camera. Looking for external charger now. Any idea where to get a third party one?

Hi Bros can any kind soul PM me how much CP or MS selling A7r and the 35mmf2.8?

tks

Totally agreed. I tried to get the pwp offer when I went to pay for lens....the sales guy went to check with black faced boss... Offer me $110....$10 off listed price....wtf... Never again.. >_<

u should bbb lor... since u still have alot mf lens. quick.. drop MS Color a PM in facebook.

Ya... especially if u r using lotza MF lenses... BBB