Official Sony A7 or A7r discussion thread

Bro Errz will be the first to Q for it.... next will be bro ricleo... :bsmilie:

think most shops already has a waiting list. so dunno when then i will get it :cry:

how much is the A7 selling locally? btw any M mount adapters to recommend? :D

You can get the cheapest rj, to kipon to , voigtlAnder to novoflex.

Hawks helicoid has close focus function , chiif says he will have the voigtlAnder helicoid adapter by end of Jan

think most shops already has a waiting list. so dunno when then i will get it :cry:

bro syke... he can get it for u... pay HK price plus shipping... paypal to him now bro.. dun wait...

You can get the cheapest rj, to kipon to , voigtlAnder to novoflex.

Hawks helicoid has close focus function , chiif says he will have the voigtlAnder helicoid adapter by end of Jan

U mean the latest expensive VM-E adapter?

Join the queue now. Should be better than taking chance when limited stocks reached Singapore.

No obligation if you don't want it later as shop will just release your queue to next person. Just like mine. I bought over friend's overseas set, so released my order at the shop.

Wonderful lens made for A7R. Built quality is very similar to the Zeiss 24mm f1.8 for Nex. IQ wise, it is really good. Superb bokeh and super sharp. Just a bit long. Almost double length of 35FE. Will put my RX1R hood on it, and look very chio!

So now I am back to my favourite focal length of 50mm-55mm, similar to my M9P with 50lux.

Lazy to use adapter with manual lenses nowadays.

yeah. already put my name on couple shops. :bsmilie:

Join the queue now. Should be better than taking chance when limited stocks reached Singapore.

No obligation if you don't want it later as shop will just release your queue to next person. Just like mine. I bought over friend's overseas set, so released my order at the shop.

Wonderful lens made for A7R. Superb bokeh and super sharp. Just a bit long. Almost double length of 35FE. Will put my RX1R hood on it!

Tested my A7 with 35 Summicron ASPH and Jupiter 8, using Hawk's Helicoid and El Cheapo L39 > ned adapter. Light leaks only found when helicoid is extended, otherwise zero found. I have also tested both lenses for corner smear, no smearing can be found at least not with my inexperience eyes.

/report

Hmm... I did make it work with a manual lens when I tried to take a selfie...

Can leh , I can do it leh. There will be a super loud beeping sound somemore .

I realised it does not work when using Metabone adapter and a MF lens adapted to EF.

It does work when using a MF lens directly adapted to NEX or Metabone and an native EF lens.

You wouldn’t want to buy New. Too expensive. Mint yes… like mine… hehehe...

Think he meant newer version of d FD lens wif SSC

I dun own any leica lenses... can't justify buying such an expensive but not overpriced adaptor. LOL. Wun b BBB-ing

Once you own Leica, no turning back. BBB, MTL!