Official Sony A7 or A7r discussion thread (Season II)

insure the items and ship by courier. damages borne by courier. bros may kena gSt due to declared value though hehe

Wouldn't declaring the item as gift, present or engineering sample do the trick? haha

hmmm sometimes it does sometimes it doesn't work hehe... depends on the customs officer or postal officer on duty.

Postal officer? are you thinking of using HKPost and put the trust on the postal system? LOL

No worries lah.

So can call for MO and get some in.

Let me know if you are keen to bring in, as I got a friend looking for one set. Happy to join in and you can make a small fee for it!

I already got a few requests... lol..

I only frighten of damage during delivery..

Preorder of 55mm and Zeiss zoom has started in KL. Delivery on Jan 27th

Oh I remembered someone posted prices but I can't find it...what's the RRP for FE24-70/4 in KL?

too many lenses , too little money ... jin emo

The 55FE is RM3,499. The zoom is RM3,999. Shops say the street price of 55FE will be around RM3,100.

Is there any adaptor for Canon EF mount to A7??

I am addicted to Zeiss lens, and so, looking at Sony... but Sony body... is made in Thailand... and I read about how poor the Thai made Nikon are... so a bit concern.....

I presume the FE mount are all Autofocus.... :think::think:

I am new to Sony, so please be patient...

Is there any adaptor for Canon EF mount to A7??

I am addicted to Zeiss lens, and so, looking at Sony... but Sony body... is made in Thailand... and I read about how poor the Thai made Nikon are... so a bit concern.....

I presume the FE mount are all Autofocus.... :think::think:

I am new to Sony, so please be patient...

If you are worried MIT then dont buy la LOL
Btw i think all A7/R users quite happy with the quality
The latest FE55/1.8 MIT and get good comments, FE35 MIJ fyi
Btw, there is always have 3rd party adapter like metabones etc for canon lens to sony

If you are worried MIT then dont buy la LOL
Btw i think all A7/R users quite happy with the quality
The latest FE55/1.8 MIT and get good comments, FE35 MIJ fyi
Btw, there is always have 3rd party adapter like metabones etc for canon lens to sony

Not all Canon are MIJ too.... I know... I first tested with Sony DSLR camera, but the feeling was not right... it was too toyish then... not yet tested the A7 nor recent models, but guess I will do so soon...

I will trust Zeiss QC more than Canon....

I have quite a bit of Canon EF lens... but I saw the adaptor also not cheap.... like $400-500..... will think and think more about it...

Not all Canon are MIJ too.... I know... I first tested with Sony DSLR camera, but the feeling was not right... it was too toyish then... not yet tested the A7 nor recent models, but guess I will do so soon...

I will trust Zeiss QC more than Canon....

I have quite a bit of Canon EF lens... but I saw the adaptor also not cheap.... like $400-500..... will think and think more about it...

May that was years ago give you toyish feel, now perhaps better. For sony lens, once is sony zeiss lens confirm good QC liao, normal sony lens not bad also

Yesterday called mscolor, they said 55mm will be coming in 10 Feb and the pre-order starts today.. BBB :)

Postal officer? are you thinking of using HKPost and put the trust on the postal system? LOL

Think its great that u r helping out with a MO but be careful.

I used to help bros bring in MFT stuff from HKG because its at least 20% cheaper than compared to SG but do think carefully about the processes. Frankly, the savings of 7% GST is a hell lot already.

I don't earn any single cent of commission from doing so but its always a slight hassle bringing them in and getting them thru customs. Most i did was around 6 lenses and 3 bodies + 1 macbook Pro (not forgetting I still have my camera body and 2 standard lenses & my macbook Air which i bring out) and erm.. ya, I was questioned abt it back then.

Boxes all these if possible, best is throw away or post them back separately - it helps a lot in convincing 'them' that u r not seeking a resale.

And my personal rule is I collect half the price in case i tio tua. Only really die die can share 1 pair of pants brothers then i buy for them straight w/o any deposit.

Yesterday called mscolor, they said 55mm will be coming in 10 Feb and the pre-order starts today.. BBB :)

KNN...that's Sony delaying the release to go after our Ang Pow money :angry: