Official Sony A7 or A7r discussion thread (Season II)

Should b RRP due to limited stock. If can wait then price will b better ba

Ya lor.. Just checked with cathay and mscolor,the price is quite standard..

this is the lightest lens I have since the Ef50 f1.8! I think it's way overpriced for this. AF is slow but adequate.

No need to wait for 3 months lah.... check out BNS from now onwards, and you should see a few on sale soon, after the mass collection today.

Already got 1 comment that it is slow in AF. Some will also realised 55mm not their cup of tea, as some prefers the 24-70F4.

New cam n lens... I wait for 3 months then hoot....

No need to wait for 3 months lah.... check out BNS from now onwards, and you should see a few on sale soon, after the mass collection today.

Already got 1 comment that it is slow in AF. Some will also realised 55mm not their cup of tea, as some prefers the 24-70F4.

Innovators and early adoptors hoot first.

I waiting for the next segment pricing.

this is the lightest lens I have since the Ef50 f1.8! I think it's way overpriced for this. AF is slow but adequate.

haha cannot compare that plastic nifty fifty EF lens to this FE lens la. this one has a metal barrel and is sharp wide open with circular bokeh vs the 50 1.8.

Even with RRP, there may not be sufficient stocks for all the current demands.

I heard Sony Wisma has 20pcs, and most other shops will have just a few for the first batch.

Ya lor.. Just checked with cathay and mscolor,the price is quite standard..

Even with RRP, there may not be sufficient stocks for all the current demands.

I heard Sony Wisma has 20pcs, and most other shops will have just a few for the first batch.

So little stock... By tonite should b all gone...

Sure they will. Maybe a classic body designed one like F-1, with FF 48mpx sensor with advanced AF system.

Then BNS will have many A7/R leh long sale....

cannot la, anyhow jump ship. if end of the year, Canon come out with a special special one, then how?

So little stock... By tonite should b all gone...

SLRR in Funan say that they have a lot of copies....

12201592866_57e1ab1564_b.jpg